We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Ranked #237 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

You will not find a budget hotel like this one anywhere else in the world. The staff are so nice it is almost uncomfortable. Having said that, it is so nice to be greeted by them at every turn. The location is perfect, Burjuman Mall is nearby and all the buses for tourists run from there. No more than a ten minute walk to the mall. The room was so big and comfortable I was surprised with the price we paid. The staff are very attentive and helpful in terms of sending you to great places and the breakfast is superb!! The food is mostly Indian at breakfast, but there are plenty of other choices, including eggs made however you want them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging and recognising the humble efforts of all our staffs to make you feel at home. We appreciate the time taken to share your positive experience on the Trip Advisor site.

We hope to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest in the near future.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Savoy Crest Apartments in Dubai. Our children (aged 9 and 11) urged us to say in our Trip Advisor review that it was "awesome for children" and their favourite hotel in the world! We arrived late at night both on the flight from Australia at the beginning of our holiday and on the flight from Europe at the end of our holiday. The staff were friendly and welcoming at all times. The children were given presents on arrival both times by the reception staff and juice when we arrived the first time (our second stay was during Ramadan). They were also given vouchers for free ice-cream each day - all of which cheered them up immensely after the long flights. The children also enjoyed swimming in the roof-top pool and were given a bucket of popcorn each (free) every day. From an adult perspective, the Savoy Crest is centrally located in Bur Dubai. The apartments were spacious and clean (we had a 2 bedroom apartment), and the staff were very friendly, kind and helpful. A life guard patrolled the swimming pool at all times and he was great with the children - lending them goggles and making sure they were safe. On one day, the children had raced up to the pool without us, but the guard made them come and get one of us before allowing them in the pool, to ensure they were safe. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have seen with a great range of Middle Eastern, Asian and Western food, as well as a chef who could cook eggs to order. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Dubai with our children.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartments face the street and the speaker broadcasting from the local mosque woke us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your comments posted on the Trip Advisor site is very gratifying . We thank you for the same.

All the staffs have joined me to thank you for the recognition you have given us during your stay at the Savoy Crest. At the Savoy Crest it is our primary mission to ensure that all the comfort needs of our guests are met and maintained. Your review confirms the same and we all are overjoyed.

It was a pleasure to host you and we really look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are budget travellers which is hard to do in Dubai but this place was perfect. We chose it because of the great price, location and it had a kitchen, allowing us to cook.

To me this was a five star hotel. Greeted at the door, had our bags taken up to our room while we had a welcome drink.

Incredible, flawless staff.

I do agree with the reviews about the washing machine not being the best but we still got all our stuff dry, just give yourself more than overnight. They even put of clothes on a clothes horse while we the were leaning our room.

Loved it here and would definitely never stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Savoy Crest very highly on the Trip Advisor site.

At the Savoy all our staffs are inspired to meet every minute requirements of all our guests. Your review only confirms that we have managed to achieve our goal. We have shared your kind comments with all the staff members at the hotel and we are all motivated to do our best.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Myself and my 16 year old son stayed in a studio suite for 6 nights at the start of July 2013. All I can say is 'WOW', I actually got it on the 'secret hotel' website. Well it was the best. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Swimming pool was excellent, gym was excellent, restaurant was amazing, definitely try out the restaurant I have never tasted beef strogonof like that before and it was only 28 Dirham as a main meal. Only upset that I hadn't tried the restaurant before. Staff are exceptional. Friendly and so easy to get help from. The free internet kept my 16 year old son occupied. The location of the hotel was amazing, I felt that I didn't only see the holiday destination of Dubai but the ordinary everyday comings and goings of the city. This hotel is very close to the metro which is great for getting around. Our suite was great. The facilities of the kitchen were perfect for us and the size of the room was perfect. What I really loved for myself was that the staff did things for you and did not expect to be tipped. Some of the shops within walking distance of the hotel are great. Definitely try out the supermarket at the top of the street and get the donuts. Beautiful. I also had a wonderful experience in a beauty shop at the top of the road. The name of the place is 'Appearances', the owner is amazing and does everything from hair cuts to colour and threading to pedicures at a very reasonable price. As far as noice in the hotel, we had no problems at all. Would definitely stay here again. Actually we left there to finish our holiday in Dubai at a very well known 5 star hotel. Although our stay there was great and we didn't even have to leave the resort, both my son and I actually preferred our stay at the Savoy Crest much better. Thank you to all the staff for a very nice stay with you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublinerlivinginoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at the Savoy Crest in great detail on the Trip Advisor site.

We are humbled with your kind words and genorisity in appreciating the efforts of all our staffs.
Your comments and review will be treasured by all of us.

All the staffs join me to thank you for the excellent evaluation of Savoy Crest and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Warm regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is lovely in terms of room quality. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with all mod-cons. My single biggest issue was the lack of soundproofing on doors. You could hear people coming and going and whenever doors of other rooms are shut they make a loud bang. It seems that many of the Arabic visitors have little/no respect for other guests and those with families have no interest in disciplining their children. It was not unusual to be woken up by noisy guest returning after midnight, allowing their children to run screaming up and down the corridors and to have loud conversations outside your room. Because of the lack of soundproofing, this was a big issue.

The other annoyance was cleaning. This hotel seems to clean rooms all the time. I arrived on a flight around lunch-time and checked in. I was tired from 16 hours with no sleep but struggled to nap due to room cleaning from 1200 pm until about 1030 pm. You can hear vacuuming, staff talking to one another etc. This is a strange management decision as most hotels clean during a limited time period. That combined with noisy guests and the loudspeakers for the wailing mosque outside the hotel mean this is not a quiet place. Oh and the phone in the corridor that rings throughout the day and night. I strongly suggest the hotel invests in soundproofing all doors.

The hotel is not easy to find. Taxi drivers struggle and if you drive, you would have no hope.

The washing machine and drier in one is a good concept but doesn't work well. After 4 hours of trying to dry my clothes I realised it wan't going to happen (they were just very hot and damp) so I was up to 12 am on my last night trying to dry them with an iron and hair-dryer.

Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms great. Just not a hotel for light sleepers. For this reason i would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pezoporus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments on Savoy Crest posted on the Trip Advisor site.

We really regret that your sleep got affected because of some loud neighbours and our cleaning schedule. We have alerted our Housekeeping head to be more vigilant in such cases . If we do see a DO NOT DISTURB card hanging outside any door, we delay using the vacuum machine near to that area..

We could have also offered you an alternate room on the far side of the hotel if we had been informed. At the Savoy we take every suggestion as a challenge to improve and sound proofing the doors will definitely be reviewed during our renovation plans.

We hope you do return back and give us an opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on my first visit to Dubai. We booked a studio but were upgraded on arrival to a 1 bed apartment which was absolutely huge! Separate kitchen complete with all utensils and appliances (washing machine, fridge freezer etc) and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were clean, the service from the staff was brilliant. They had a free shuttle bus that took you to the beach and also provided beach towels. The apartments are in a good location but to be honest, taxis are so cheap it wouldn't really matter where you were staying! The rooftop pool was clean and we managed a lovely afternoon up there (when we were'nt busy doing anything else, there is so much to see in Dubai!). We didn't eat in the restaurant. I would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Savoy Crest on the Trip Advisor site.

All the staff members are indeed very delighted to recieve high ratings from you.We are happy to learn that you had a great and cheerful time. Reviews such as these always encourage us to do more for our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the apartment suites with my family and the experience was indeed amazing. Very spacious apartments with fully equipped kitchen and cozy rooms. Probably one of the best apartments i have stayed on in a vacation. The breakfast is really delicious. Taxis are available just accross the street to take you anywhere you feel like.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaGaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest.,

We appreciate the time taken by you to share your experience at Savoy Crest on the Trip Advisor site.

We are glad that you have considered Savoy Crest Apartments to be the best you have experienced. We thank you for the high ratings and look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments

Address: 10b Street | Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $79 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread out in studio suites and one bedroom suites. Savoy Crest Hotel apartment in Dubai is offering luxurious range of facilities and services. In total Savoy Crest offers 84 Studio suites and 28 one bedrooms suites, each of which is spacious, well decorated and features a range of modern comforts. Ideal for families and long-staying guests. Our one bedroom and two bedroom interconnecting suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas with a fully-equipped kitchen. Business and leisure travelers will find all they require in our serviced Dubai apartments, with complimentary high speed internet access, as well as multi-channels TV with a DVD player. Our rooms are fully equipped with all the great amenities you would wish for ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing