We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Ranked #240 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been living at the Savoy Crest off and on in the past three months. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The only unreliable part is the capability to process visa's on time. I would advise that you get your visas processed by Emirates (Marhaba).

Room Tip: The Apartments at the end of each hall !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davieb0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Savoy Crest on the Trip Advisor.

Visas are applied by the hotel only for corporate companies based in Duabi after recieving a guarantee letter and a deposit amount .Once we receive all the documents in the correct format from the company we proceed to apply for the visas with the Local Immigration department.

From our past experience, the Immigration Department normally take 1 to 3 working days to issue the visas. At times they do get rejected also for various reasons. We suspect the same could have happened in your case too.The Immigration department for visas are closed on Fridays and Saturdays.

We really regret if your visas were delayed as the hotel applying have no say or authority to speed it up with the Immigration. We have in any case briefed our visa section on your comments.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    122
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
135
37
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

These apartments are very economical with the basics and all that you would need for a business trip to Dubai.
The Location is in Bur Dubai and walking distance to many shops , Banks, Restaurants, and Bars. If you need supplies in an emergency then almost anything you need i9s within ten minutes walking.
The apartments are fully self contained with washing and cooking facilities that are modern. The rooms have recently been upgraded and offer excellent value for money.
The beds are very comfortable and you get free WIFI.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your frank review on Savoy Crest on the Trip Advisor site.

We appreciate the positive and high rating you have given Savoy Crest which is what we constantly strive to maintain so that our guests can appreciate, remember and come back to us time and time again.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Staff were friendly and very helpfull. Rooms are clean and quite large.
Enjoyed our stay and we would come again. Nice small swimming pool on top of the building with sunbeds and towels. Breakfast lay out is good and a good variety of everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive experience at the Savoy Crest.

We have conveyed the compliments to all the staff members and we wish you would return back soon to the Savoy Crest Hotel.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean. The staff were very polite and prompt. Check in was prompt, infact we arrived earlier than check in time and they gave us the apartment that was ready: and it was fortunately an upgrade :). The location is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 432GloriaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on the Tripadvisor.We have shared the same with all the staffs concerned.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Reasonable rooms with installed WIFI that worked quite well. Kitchen is sparse on crockery and cutlery but acceptable. Ovens do not seem to work throughout the hotel as there is no gas supply. Electric hobs do work. Room cleaning carried out very well and was done even very late in the day when requested.
The roof top pool is small but comfortable. Impressive looking gym although we did not use it.
Two very good restaurants are within 200 m. The Indian Shiraz restaurant has good food and service while next door there is a Chinese which is as much a takeaway as restaurant but was surprisingly good.
Management needs to relax in dealing with guests. On check in it was clear they expected a significant payment to be made in advance even before I had seen the apartment. I paid then for a few days but was still pressured before leaving for further money. The hotel has full credit card details and it is hardly possible to run away so they really need to trust guests a bit more to avoid bad feelings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Builder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your candid comments on the Trip Advisor site.We are reviewing our accommodation payment procedures at the Reception on check in.

Your other observations have been noted and will definitely assist us to improve our standards at the Savoy Crest.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay while in Dubai, UAE, I strongly recommend Savoy Crest.

You really couldn't call the Savoy establishments hotels (they acknowledge themselves as apartments) but nonetheless, they provide just as much (and in my case, a lot more) comfort.

The rooms here are HUGE. The last time I went here (just last week) my room had a huge bedroom, a spacious living room with a couch, a kitchen with refrigerator, washing machine and other kitchen utensils and two bathrooms.

The Crest also has a pool at the top floor (9th floor) with a great view of Dubai. They also have a pretty decent gym and a sauna. I just can't stress enough how complete the facilities of the Savoy Crest are.

The service was also excellent. From the receptionists to the bell boys and maintenance people. Very professional and courteous.

I've also stayed in the Savoy Park, also in Dubai. The facilities and service there were also good but the Savoy Crest is much much better.

If only I could rate this a six, I would've. The Savoy Crest is that good.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. The whole place is generally quiet. All rooms have good lighting. For your conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raphael Lorenzo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are highly motivated to read your valuable comments on the Trip Advisor. Your comments have been shared with every staff member of Savoy Crest and they all join me to thank you.

We look forward to welcome you back to your second home at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Address: 10b Street | Al Mankhool, Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A room at Savoy Crest begins with a liberating sense of space and elegance with contemporary classic design & furnishings. The hotel features 42 studio rooms, 42 one bedroom suites and 14 two bedroom suites with en suite bathrooms and an additional large sofa bed & dining table in the living room.The fully equipped kitchen in all the rooms has all the trappings of a homely feeling. The trendy multi-cuisine coffee shop offers a high powered breakfast with various chefs’ delights for lunch, dinner and mini bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing