We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow how dirty , poor service , shabby.....”
Review of McGettigan's DXB

McGettigan's DXB
Ranked #4 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The very first McGettigan's Irish Pub was opened in Dublin in 1964 by Donegal man Jim McGettigan. In 2010, McGettigan's started its journey around the world. After opening a pub in the city's Jumeirah Lakes Towers neighbourhood and at the Dubai World Trade Centre, McGettigan's opened at Dubai International Airport. McGettigan's DXB is located in the heart of Dubai International Airport, between gates C21 and C23. Pop in and try our award-winning pub grub, watch live sports, or enjoy a refreshing beverage! Twitter: mcgettiganspub Instagram: mcgettiganspubs
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Where to start . Been coming here for 15 years since was Irish village. Not here last 5 years . WOW --- nothing Irish about it ( decor , music NOT) . No beer mats, dirty tables staff seem to be trained to avoid eye contact and hence avoid service .... In all fairness the whole terminal is dark dreary and dirty.. Terminal one what a lousy experience obviously airport authority only interested in terminals 2 and 3. I wonder why . Anyhow no big deal won't be here again

4  Thank seanfada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, General Manager at McGettigan's DXB, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Seanfada,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our outlet. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service and did not enjoy your recent visit to McGettigan's DXB, please accept our apologies and be assured that this is not the usual standard that we hold ourselves to at McGettigan's. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and we will ensure these matters are addressed and rectified as soon as possible.

We do hope that you will visit us again on another occasion in the near future and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in McGettigan's.

Yours sincerely,

Michael McBrearty
McGettigan’s Group Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for McGettigan's DXB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 421 of 445 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good quality food with plenty of choice on the menu. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed our meal. The only negative comment is that smoking is allowed in the restaurant so if you don't like this just choose were you sit to avoid the smokers.

Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DXB, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Dave T,

Thank you very much for your review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the food during your recent visit and I hope that my team will be able to welcome you back the next time you're passing through Dubai International Airport.

All the best,

Michael McBrearty
McGettigan’s Group Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The service was second to none, the brussels sprouts needed to be cooked more but apart from this the food was very good
Keep up the good work
Best regards
Jeff

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laughing_boy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DXB, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Jeff M,

Many thanks for your review! I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit & the service. As for the Brussels sprouts - please feel free to ask for them to be cooked to your liking next time you're here. Tastes vary and we are always happy to make sure every guest's preferences are accommodated.

We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Michael McBrearty
McGettigan’s Group Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Having been out of the UK for quite some time now, I decided to give this pub a try last time I was in the Dubai International terminal. The food and service were both excellent. The menu for both food and beverage is as extensive as it is auhentic. The best full-Irish breakfast I've had in years! I would definitely recommend this pub to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank busyman269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, General Manager at McGettigan's DXB, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear busyman269,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! It was great to see that you enjoyed your time here and rated the food highly!

We hope to see you again next time you're passing through Dubai International Airport.

All the best,

Michael McBrearty
McGettigan’s Group Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This really brings out the friendliness in people. The staff is friendly and everyone is very talkative here. Beer is very cold and they have a wide selection. They serve food but I was not hungry so I cannot really comment on the food if it is good or bad. I can say I loved the atmosphere and the welcoming charm this place displays for all travelers of all backgrounds. Great place to make friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N_FamilyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DXB, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear N_FamilyGeorgia,

Many thanks for your review! We were happy to see that you had a good time at McGettigan's DXB and found the food and service to your liking.

We hope to see you again next time you're passing through the airport in Dubai!

All the best,

The team from McGettigan's DXB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGettigan's DXB also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to McGettigan's DXB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing