We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai.
Ranked #474 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed August 3, 2007

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I stayed a night recently and found most reviews were accurate that I had read prior to booking. As a summary- you receive a drink upon arrival with sweets for the kids, friendly service, a lovely modern room and huge king size bed. The pool was a great relief! However, there is frequent traffic noise and planes overhead which may keep some people awake if they are not used to it. Another problem we encountered was that whilst they may smile and be polite you may not get what you were expecting. For instance the child bed was not set up yet and they needed reminding after we got to our room. Secondly, we asked for an earlier breakfast, were promised one and no-one knew anything the next day. Thirdly, we booked a shuttle to the airport which was complimentary, however, we had to wait 30 minutes for it to leave which made us late and we nearly missed the plane! On a positive note, we found a terrific place for an early dinner at 5pm. Turn left as you leave the hotel, walk about 100 metres and you will find Tahera Restaurant. They have an extensive menu, fantastic flavours and it's great value!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LenaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2007

The rooms are really comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. It is near the souks and "old dubai". Not suitable for a beach holiday otherwise excellent location. Easy to get taxis outside.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank Annie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

There are a couple of Hotels called the Lotus but this one is in deira on the Naif road beside the roundabout. We arrived late in the night (when I think first impressions are always bad - but the outside is nothing to the inside) . We were quickly shown to our room which was massive(it was a suite even though we didn't book one but I caught a glimpse of the inside of the other rooms and they were very large aswell). The whole hotel is very clean with daily maid service and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We had the pool(which is a little small) almost completley to ourselves most days. Taxi's are cheap and even out to the beach park only cost about 15DH the location is good but just that little bit off central that there isn't noise keeping you awake. The only faults with this hotel is its breakfast buffet which is lovely but not very varied day to day so by the end of our stay we were bored of it. Like many places in dubai there is building work in the streets but near the lotus it is only very minor compared to some work we saw and didn't disturb us one bit. We had no trouble extending our stay at the desk. Honestly this hotel was excellent value for money and well worth a consideration for budget travellers who would like a treat in quality.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank laineys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron-Boutique, General Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron-Boutique, General Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai., responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indrawati_hartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron-Boutique, General Manager at Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai., responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar dekat lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jktmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#336 of 556 in Dubai
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#366 of 556 in Dubai
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#441 of 556 in Dubai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#385 of 556 in Dubai
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#311 of 556 in Dubai
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai.

Address: Fortune Boutique Hotel 24 St | near Naif Road, Dubai 181757, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Fortune Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai. 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the old charm city in Deira Dubai, the Saffron Boutique Hotel is well known for its spacious rooms and suites. It offers a choice of well appointed Deluxe Rooms, Superior Rooms and Executive Suites. The room features have in it a well stocked minibar, tea/ coffee making facilities, complimentary mineral water bottles and quality linen as per your comfort. All rooms are fitted with bathtubs and shower heads. The breakfast area is located on the Mezzanine floor and is open from 06:30 am till 10:30 am serving all international / continental dishes besides Indian breakfast delicacies. We also have "live Egg station" for your order. The full Hotel is completely WiFi and to access the WiFi you will have to contact the Front Desk/ Concierge who will assist you with the password access. Leisure facilities include a rooftop swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a fitness center with steam and sauna. The coffee shop is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saffron Boutique Hotel Deira Dubai. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Boutique Hotel Dubai
Lotus Boutique Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing