We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem close the Golden Souk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahmedia Heritage Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ahmedia Heritage Guest House
Ranked #1 of 62 Dubai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A little gem close the Golden Souk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Ahmedia Heritage Guest House was a enormous and good surprise for us.
Nestled in the heart of the narrow streets of Old Dubai, close the Golden Souk and the metro station of Ras the hotel is a little gem in the city.
Our rooms were excellent, the breakfast service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.
If I go back to Dubai, certainly, I will try to stay again at Ahmedia Heritage Guest House.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    59
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
45
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location:
I tried to use Trip Advisor via iphone app to search for the place, I was lost for more than an hour, carrying heavy backpack, sweating profusely, asking around for directions. FYI. More than 50% of the population are not local, thus asking them for specific street is really silly. Follow google map and you should find the place. I will upload some directional pictures, hope can help some people here.

This place is near Gold Souk, Spice Souk and many shops you can skip around. Immense in local culture of foreign migrants, you can find it there. Walk around the streets towards Naif and venture around that area.

IMPORTANT: 15A Sikka, street name that I will remember for life. The estate is made up of plots of land, eg: 112, 113, 114. Each of them has a name. If I'm not wrong, this accom is at 112. Refer to my pic.

* REALLY REALLY near to Al Ras Metro. 3 mins walk and u are there. Do get out the exit said GOLD SOUK.
1) After get up to ground level, cross the street, you will see Stan Chart Bank,
2) walk against the traffic, the first street turn right (just next to the bank),
3) you are still against the direction of traffic. You will see a left bend, you see a Ahmadiya School.
4) Facing the school, to the LEFT of it, has an alley. Walk thru and you are there!!


Staff:
The stay was fantastic! Zele, the front desk lady, gives you that nice smile everyday. Certainly provide good service and local knowledge. There were comments that she is an asset to the Guest House, I can attest to that. Thumbs up!

Room:
Spacious, big, cool aircon (maybe weather was too hot. it was 43 degrees when I was there).
Nice lock! Full of nostalgia feel. You will know when you are there. Shall not post the pic here.

Breakfast:
Make to order breakfast. Order it from a list the night before and you will have what you ordered. Simple and nice!

Surroundings:
- Guest house certainly has some nice corners for you to take pictures
- There is a carpet man, who is weaving carpet outside the room I am staying. You can try that.
- Get to the next Ahmedia building, there is a small street, walk thru it and you will find a local convenient store to the right of the opposite side of road.
- near to the jetty to take the boat ride
- spice and gold souk

3 words... I love it!!!

Room Tip: Room 106 at the main building. First room next to the main door. If you are a light sleeper, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D3RRICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean, ornate facilities with helpful staff. Location was very difficult to find, but worth it due to the traditional furnishings. It feels safe to walk around at night. The restaurant on-site is good and open late - all staff speak English.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkZ9987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Absolute catastrophe. The place is great, and being refurbed as i type this. But they should tell people who are driving here themselves not to bother. There is no parking. No access even. I spent an hour circling the place and talking on the phone which was dangerous because the roads so congested. (my sat nav suggested walking). Once i finally dumped my car in an alley and stalked to the guesthouse i could not find the reception - the place has two parts adjacent to each other and i was in the wrong bit. The room i was initially put into had wonderful furniture and two huge very attractive king size beds. Just like the pictures. but............. the walls are raw rendered (Nothing wrong with that if it is done properly). There was a musty plaster smell pervading the atmosphere and also looked like it was suffering from damp. There was evidence of efflorescence - like the walls have dandruff. The plaster work was patchy and unattractive. I was eventually moved to a much better room. But the ac whilst working fine was undersized and took ages to cool the room down to an acceptable level. The bathroom at the other end of the room was like a sauna. AC didn't reach that far. Rating this place is so difficult. In some aspects, absolutely fantastic. But the access by car - not the location - is so bad they should tell you to park somewhere convenient and catch a cab. It just spoiled the whole deal.

Room Tip: 309 is ok. 302/308 not so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff is the best. A tranquil oasis in a very busy city. Great value for money. Close to everything. Gold souk, spice souk and anything else. There is even a metro station very close by. The breakfast is also very good. Cooked to order every morning, just ask for real coffee not the instant.

Room Tip: They have a family room this is great more room for a little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent 3 days here . Incredible Arabic them Heritage hotel . Initial view was a little like Disneyland but it grew on me with time ( we had just been in the desert for 3 days so somewhat of a culture shock initially)
Had Heritage room with very comfortable bed and nicely laid out. Decent size room and very generous bathroom / dressing area.
What makes the place is the butler service. When ever we needed something they very quickly sorted it out, buggies, information about what ever i needed like location
Down town spic souq is very traditional. Heritage villa has private Jacuzzi
Beach great and no problem getting sunbeds.
A lot of German guests.

Heritage villa are all good, arabian gulf villas so very comfortable at all defiantly recommendable

Room Tip: Very good experience of Arabic life style
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

i have visited Dubai for the first time and stayed in this guest house apparently with the name one cannot expect much from this hotel. But remarkably it was Oasis in desert and its givies you the true feeling of the Arabic culture.. they gave me free airport pickup and breakfast
the hostess was very courteous and supportive. they have some sort of afro Arabic restaurant there which serve camel meat wow..
at the time of check out I came to know that same hotel has two more guest house in Dubai known as Barjeel and Orient but didn't get time to check on that but I will comeback in December and definitely in those also....

Hats off to team ....

Maria

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea View Hotel
#64 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Hilton Dubai Creek
#93 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahmedia Heritage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahmedia Heritage Guest House

Property: Ahmedia Heritage Guest House
Address: Al-Ras Deira | Next to Al Hamadiya School, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahmedia Heritage Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ahmedia Heritage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al-Hijaz Hotel Dubai
Al Hijaz Heritage Motel
Al Hijaz Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing