We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in quiet area”
Review of Delmon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delmon Hotel
Ranked #505 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Hotel in quiet area”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Delmon is located in Deira downtown locked with buildings and with limited access.
Hotel is rated 4* but in my opinion do not deserve more than 3 plus.
When we enter in the hotel we find small lobby and friendly staff.
Check in was fast and we find our suite very nice and spacious.
Bathroom was also big and filled with high class amenities.
There is a night club in the hotel and a lot of nigh ladies but they are quiet and do not
desturb anyone.
Breakfast was disaster.It is better to take it at another place.
I do not recommend this place if you want to visit Dubai.
Better try with Bur Dubai hotels in Mankhool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    28
    20
    40
See reviews for
19
38
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. staffs' behavior was not very friendly. The location is good and hotel's rooms are clean. The food in my opinion was below average, choices were very limited and I didn't find it tasty. The main negative point for this hotel is nightclub. at night there are many girls in the lobby and I don't consider it suitable for families.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

not decent environment
rude senior stuff
not for family with children
Not recomended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emdad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in Delmon for 4 days. The staff were very cooperative, kind and active. Every thing was in good condition. Good design rooms and delicious food were the best things to consider.

Room Tip: good design
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfbehnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed at Delmon for 3 nights which was okay. We used the Free Airport Pick Up/Drop Off Service and it was good. The Rooms are okay but maybe need a Upgrade but really enjoyed the Free Internet. The Food was not the best we had Breakfast which was good for my Partner but not for me. The Pool Area is pretty small and the Bar is so overprized. Only good thing up there is u can watch the planes starting and landing at the Airport :). Was a bit disappointed with the LOUD Music from the Bar. Location is good not far from the Clock Tower and quick ride with the Taxi to the Shopping Mall or Beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Great Hortel in good location - but with very small swimming pool ... and prices at the BAR close to pool - VERY HIGH I pay around 5$ for one can of coca cola - the same price for small beer ..... what is more we were taking small botels of water from mini bar- hotel was counting that every day and in the end of our stay we pay extra money for it :) - hehehhehe anyway - Great Hotel in Good Price ....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEGEKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Was pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews of this hotel. We stayed two nights before going on a cruise and one night after the cruise. We phoned the hotel from home and asked if we could be collected from the airport and this service was provided free of charge. All staff were polite and friendly and happy to answer any questions about places we wanted to visit, how to get there etc. The room was spacious and clean and bed very very comfy. Bathroom also in good shape. When we returned from our cruise we were given a junior suite which was absolutely fantastic after being stuck in a tiny cabin for a week - pity we had to leave at 4.00 am next morning.
The pool area is not great but it is somewhere to sit and enjoy the last bit of sunshine at the end of the day with a cool drink. The staff there are very helpful too.We were returned to the aiport free of charge in good time for our flight. Cannot commnet on the food as we did not eat there. I would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#437 of 550 in Dubai
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#426 of 550 in Dubai
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#466 of 550 in Dubai
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#467 of 550 in Dubai
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dream Palace Hotel
Dream Palace Hotel
#477 of 550 in Dubai
237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Saffron Boutique Hotel
Saffron Boutique Hotel
#470 of 550 in Dubai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delmon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmon Hotel

Property: Delmon Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 37 Street, 54; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delmon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Delmon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delmon Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing