We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel with nearby facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Smana Hotel Al Riqa
Ranked #418 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel with nearby facilities”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This hotel is located at the back of Al Rigga street which is a main road with lots of restaurants opened till late at night. Al Riqqa metro station is within walking distance. Taxi can also be easily hailed outside the hotel.

The room is very clean and well maintained with flat screen tv, bath-tub, AC, etc. Would definitely recommend for budget travellers.

Room Tip: The hotel operates 3 clubs on the 1st floor but not sure if noise is an issue at night. I stayed on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thai4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    10
    14
    4
See reviews for
6
15
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel was under construction when we stayed there. This basis there was slot of debris all over the lobby and bar area upstairs. Whilst the construction seemed to go on through the day and night, there was no noise at all when in the room.

The food was not good at all, but maybe because we went during the Ramadhan period so leftovers served during the day.

The hotel location is located near the airport which is good for late night arrivals or early morning departures. For shopping, the hotel is too far away from the main shopping malls like Dubai festival city or dubai mall. That said, the taxi system works quite efficiently and the hotel can organize one even short notice.

The hotel has free wifi which you have to request for from the reception.

The hotel service is of acceptable levels for a 3 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a shoestring or on a short shopping trip where all one needs is a place to sleep.

I forgot to add the hotel rooms are quite spacious and there is tv with a number of good channels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMigwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I found this Hotel by price and location could not be faulted ,if I wanted 5-7 stars, I'd be paying 5-7 star prices ...Indian run , friendly enough staff ,when you get talking to them . Good Bar service , the food was what I expected ,however , some people didnt like the "foreign" food which was on offer ,more Eastern than European ,I had no problems with it or the staff .At the price you only get what you pay for .
The rooms were spotless, comfortable, and of a good standard for the cost.The small pool on the roof is just about enough to get wet in , adequate . Its in walking distance to the Creek , and water taxi stations , fish round about and the shopping mall are 5 mins walk ..The Fish Market is well worth a trip to see

Room Tip: free mini bus to the beach ...majority choice on
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab2pcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, United KingdomBournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Do not be decieved by the pictures, having stayed for 7 nights the cleanliness, food, service, and even the size of the Hotel is not upto he standard of a 3 star hotel (purely my opinion). Fitness centre was very very basic with very few facilities (2 pre-dated jogging machines, some dumbells, and bench press). The only positive was the location is good, everything was a quick taxi ride away. Also they have their own activity/entertainment agents who proved useful.. we went on the desert safari, Dhowl boat ride and the Burj tour guide all which are recommended (but is quite pricey!).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tojamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

I have been twice in this hotel because my travel agency works with them and I was not able to plan for my travel. The staff simply ignore your requests for anything(even a wake up call is considered as extra service). In my first travel(october 2008), I arrived at night and the transportation to hotel arrived late at the airport. Then they gave me a room in the 2nd floor. I did not know that there are two discos in the first floor and I could not sleep until 4 AM because of the disco's sound. The next time(aug 2009) I asked for a room in upper floors and they gave me one in 5th floor. I was naked in my room shaving when some guy entered my room with one of the hotel stuff. I was really shocked. The reception had given him the same room as mine. I do not know how it can happen!!!! They did not come for transportation and I took a taxi.
The food was good in my first trip but in the second, it was spicy. Furthermore the restaurant was full if you were a little late and you should stay in the lobby while others are eating (there is not enough couches in the lobby). Fish and chips was only chips and nobody cared to fill the fish dish again. Very bad service when they are a little busy.

Their English is terrible and you can hardly understand what they say. I do not recommend it to anybody. Go to another 3 star hotel. This time I am going to Ibis (2 stars) but I won't go to Fortune again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnOpposite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

This is at a very convinient location at Diera area. The facilities are very good. Food is very delicious. Value for money hotel. The management staff is very cooperative. The pool side area is very good at top floor. Majority of Staff is either Indians or Pakistanis. Some of them are also from Bangladesh. Totally Its good time.

  • Liked — Location and Value for Money
  • Disliked — Business Facilities like internet etc.
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RohitMBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

avoid at any cost. They don't have safety deposit boxes in the rooms and they have them in the reception backroom instead. The boxes don't have combination locks, they have keys and hotel holds a spare key to all the boxes. Hotel staff opened my box and stole 1000 dhs out of it but I couldn't prove anything. The bathrooms have sewage problems and stink. Hotel staff are very very unfriendly. Food is horrible! A complete scam. Don't risk it. Email me for more info: [--]

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navGVancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 mi away
Smana Hotel Al Raffa
Smana Hotel Al Raffa
#443 of 547 in Dubai
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#404 of 547 in Dubai
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Deira Hotel
Panorama Deira Hotel
#414 of 547 in Dubai
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Auris Hotel Apartments Deira
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 547 in Dubai
2,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Ramee Guestline Hotel
#424 of 547 in Dubai
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smana Hotel Al Riqa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smana Hotel Al Riqa

Property: Smana Hotel Al Riqa
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 26b Street, 31; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smana Hotel Al Riqa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing