We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search

“This resturant is a must!”

Soul Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a Table
OR
Order Online
Ranked #46 of 11,948 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Soul is situated on the hotel's second floor and comprises a bar, lounge and evening restaurant. It has an indoor-outdoor poolside bar and lounge setting which is open from 12 noon, and a New York-style brasserie restaurant that opens only for dinner. The venue's sassy spirit and urban atmosphere is second to none, providing an engaging, casual and sociable place to enjoy poolside cocktails and exceptional food. With an air of vibrant Manhattan and music to match, Soul Bar & Lounge serves mood-enhancing artisan cocktails, rare whiskies and malts, inventive wine flights and chilled beers. Soul restaurant's funky design harbours a comfortable ambience where guests can enjoy fresh local seafood, shellfish, global steaks and other selections from the brasserie menu for dinner. Complementing the exquisite food is a vast selection of by-the-glass-wines, along with a choice of indoor or al fresco dining. This bar, restaurant and lounge venue combines night-time glam with an upbeat, engaging atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resturant is a must! We loved the atmosphere ! The sea food is amazing! One of the best I ever tried! i really recommend this restaurant!
Laxmi is an amazing girl! Very friendly and we loved her recommandations!
We ate for 250 aed for persons and drunk everything!
It’s a must!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank luanac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Soul Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear luanac07,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent dinning experience at our popular restaurant " The Soul " at the Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We thank you for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers .

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on the service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The seafood is amazing! We ate shrimps, crabs are very good! The waiters are very friendly and professional people! We love the way they served us! Laxmi, Anchal, Hazel are amazing people! We loved to talk to them and ask them for recommendation! We ate and drunk everything for 250 and and children 4 yrs was free! Very good!
U really recommend this resturant!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 282mihailr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Soul Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 282mihailr,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent experience at our famous Soul Restaurant and Bar.

I have personally spoken to each one of the team members and passed on your feedback and they were delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience.

We really appreciate your lovely comments and we hope to have the opportunity to look after you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are quite regolare in this restaurant since we live cose by. The ambient is very cozy and service is kind and precise. The food is extremely good and every plate is presented in a very mice way. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Soul Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear andrea r,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide comments on your recent experience at our popular restaurant The Talk at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our outlet.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I came here tonight looking for something different to do and are quite picky in terms of where we eat. We settled on Soul as it looked like it had the best of both worlds for us. What a surprise we were in for.
We had a perfect night! The food was sensational, I went for the meatballs and it was brilliant to eat somewhere that knew what al dente meant and actually served it.
The bread to start with is gorgeous - definitely recommend.
We then went outside for shisha and to finish our wine and it was great. The vibe was good, the music was good.
Would definitely come back here again!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Soul Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lute V,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent experience at our famous Soul Restaurant and Poolside Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Foods are good, service is good and hospital. Special thanks to Sandy and Hazel for amazing hospitality.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank burakye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Soul Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Burakye,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent experience at our famous Soul Restaurant and Poolside Bar.

I have personally shared your feedback with Sandy and Hazel and they were delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Soul Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing