We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Ranked #253 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed two nights in the hotel... The staff are very friendly and helpfull... when i booked the room online i also confirmed with the management of the hotel that i get a non-smoking room, since they dont have many of them ... i got it and was pleasantly surprised.. Outside the hotel doesnt look really fancy, and the lobby is not that special too, but once u are in the room everything is fine... and as i mentioned before, the staff of the hotel are very welcoming and helpfull - Imad, Hicham (shift manager) and friendly lady with the scarf at the reception... i paid ca. 75 Euros per night for double room and it was worth every penny... its a 4 star hotel altough a lil bit outdated looking but well maintained.. I didnt try the food, but they have nice buffet lunch restaurant, and they have room service too... Its close to Deira City Center shopping Mall and of course not that far away from the airport... the big plus of the hotel is that u get a wi-fi free connection, since its is not the rule in Dubais hotels... many hotels in Dubai (over)charge you even nowadays for wi-fi, but this hotel no, and actually that was also one of the main reason i booked the hotel... since i think that free wi-fi nowadays should belong to the guest service... If you are looking for quite place you will be fine here, but if you look for a lil bit lively lobby or some bars you have to get taxi and go to other part of the city... but at the end I would deffinatly recommend staying in the hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 173 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed here while on business. a very good hotel, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice.

it is a halal hotel that means there is no alcohol or night club. A very nice and clean atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Very Clean and in walking distance to deira city center. Very near to airport - 20AED taxi fare from airport.

Has a swimming pool. Plus you get free wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siddiqullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed enroute from India to Uk. Stayed in room 7005 which we got on an offer so my value for money reflects price I paid. Located only a short distance from the airport. Very welcoming staff who were also helpful. Hotel beautifully decorated in Arab style. Located on a quiet side street near a mosque and close to Deira City shopping mall.Mall has a number of very pleasant and reasonably priced restaurants. The room was large, modern and very comfortable with lovely bathroom. It was absolute luxury after our trip to India. We had a problem with the aircon and a mechanic came within minutes to fix it. Only stayed one night and didn't use restaurant. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LiverpoolElaineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

we purchased a deal for a night stay with breakfast and massage. the guy i dealt with for the reservations was very nice. when i rescheduled he made efforts to accomodate my requests. very pleasant to speak to.

the check in was fine, it wasn't fast though but it was reasonable. the guy distributing the welcome juice just gave juice for some visitors. unfortunately, he didn't bother to ask me - so i felt unwelcomed.
next the room we had was old - then the table was broken, so we called someone to fix it.
the bed wasn't good as well. it was a really old hotel and it was obvious. but then, it's still sleepable. the A/C was quite loud. since not much to do, we just watched the TV whole of the day.
the next morning we ate breakfast - which was really nice. varieties of food, and people were accomodating. in the massage center which is in the other building (hotel) - was quite unorganized. there was only 1 lady taking care of everything. but she was excellent! pool was good as we used the one for ladies only.
all in all an average hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelle705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at Al Jawhara for 4 days after our pilgrimage in Isarel and Egypt. It was a welcome respite after a tiring but enjoyable journey. Rooms were quite small but it was clean and comfy. Buffet breakfast was very good and served wide variety. Staff were veery helpful. Overal stay in this hotel was pleasant. Would recommend to others!

Room Tip: Walking distance to Deira City Centre Mall where there's also Carrefour. There was also a conven...
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

If you are in Dubai with your family or for business there is no better place to stay than Al-Jawahara. Its neat , clean and most importantly free of alcohol. There is a mosque right in front of the hotel and the deira city center is a 3 mins walking distance. There is free wifi and the staff is extremely courteous. I have been staying at this place for the past 7 years and plan to for the next 7 as well.

Room Tip: try the executive floor.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
16.3 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment
Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment
#310 of 554 in Dubai
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#224 of 554 in Dubai
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#440 of 554 in Dubai
67 reviews
22.6 mi away
Fortune Park Hotel
Fortune Park Hotel
#373 of 554 in Dubai
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel

Address: 27th St #9 | Port Saeed, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $53 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing