We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Week Stay”
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #183 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two Week Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The facility, the service, the staff and amanities are excellent. The staff at all levels are very responsive to their guests' needs. The staff is also very helpful, friendly and professional in their demeanor and approach to their guests. The breakfast has variety and quality of food is excellent.

The General Manager, Mr. Brian Nair, is particularily professional and aims to respond to the needs of his guests. Due to my excellent experience for the first two weeks, I have decided to extend my stay for an additional four months. Outstanding Experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    621
    304
    73
    45
See reviews for
303
433
233
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I loved the place, very reasonable rates, and the indian boys and the phillipino boys and girls not to forget banglag deshi.. Boys give you a very personal service...i am going to use thisg hotel again when i visit Dubai... Beautiful hotel where i felt i was in my house.. They could do with opening a shop in the hotel for basics... Keeping economic values in mind..

Room Tip: Any room is good but a bit of noise from equipment etc must be tolerated ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovableMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed for about 12 hours as part of Emirates DubaiConnect program as we had a stop over for 14 hours between flights. The check-in was quick and effective and they have a restaurant with a buffet for lunch / dinner. Do not expect any sort of luxury, its a budget hotel, rooms are very bare / basic and had a "smell" through out the floor and even in the room (couldn't place the smell, wasn't cigarette but something weird) . The air conditioning was not very effective in my room but good enough to get thru the transit. Please carry all toiletries in case you need to shower and freshen up, there is a charge for basic necessities like toothpaste. One can survive the restaurant buffet - has an airport lounge like layout but not the same quality and choice. Maybe I was expecting a star hotel and service and hence disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParagJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here courtesy Emirates while transiting through Dubai. Good clean rooms with free Wi-Fi. We had a whole day with us so with the help of the concierge, managed to see quite a few attractions of Dubai. The hotel is very near the Al Jadaf station on the green line and the hotel provides a free shuttle. Food was okay. Service was good. Overall a good experience and a special thanks to the concierge for helping us explore Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I arrived in Dubai after midnight with my heart in my mouth having read some very unfavorable reviews about other hotels used in the Dubai Connect service which Emirates Airlines offers to passengers, free of charge, who are in transit in Dubai over a certain length of time. There does not seem to be the same horrors offered to Business and First Class passengers, but the Economy passenger hotels seem to be a bit touch and go. However I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel to discover that instead of dreading the experience I could have been anticipating it with some joy instead.

Following the usual bore of Immigration and passport control and negotiating the small city which is Dubai International Airport, my fellow passengers and I were bussed to the hotel, which is ten minutes from DXB. The bus was a curious vehicle which outwardly resembled a camper van, complete with curtains and school bus type seating. We arrived at the hotel a little after 1am and were all soon checked into our rooms, promised timely wake up calls and given instructions regarding how to access breakfast the following morning.

The room I was given (on the 7th floor) was spotlessly clean with crisp, fresh bedding, art work on the walls, marble floors, air conditioning which was whisper quiet and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities and bottles of water. The en-suite bathroom was small but functional and again spotlessly clean.

I had a pretty amazing view from my room at dawn, as much as I could see through the haze which seems to overlay all of Dubai. I dozed off and on (I was probably too keyed up about my forthcoming ultra long haul flight to sleep properly) and my only niggle would be the housekeeping staff who were a bit noisy as they prepared other rooms on my floor for their doubtless endless stream of transit guests.

Lots of fresh fruit on offer at the breakfast buffet and several hot options too and it all looked quite nice. I enjoyed the fresh fruit and a selection of baked goods.

All in all a pleasant experience and I would certainly happily stay again, even if I had to pay for it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 919deborahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is very elegant.The room and bathroom were extraordinarily clean. They clean the room, replace toiletries and change towels everyday. The breakfast spread is a bit monotonous but healthy, especially the wide variety of fruits. The waiters are very friendly. Not a great view from the rooms, and bit away from the main city cluster, but excellent stay and very relaxing atmosphere. Surely will stay here itself for every visit. Also, there's free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessMagical7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was in transit from Kabul on my way to NY and Emirates Airlines put me in this hotel. It included a buffet dinner and a clean and comfortable as well as quiet room plus round trip airport transfers. Also, it is not far from Dubai Mall.

Room Tip: They are all the same I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNpeacekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.1 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
2.3 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#198 of 550 in Dubai
1,673 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#271 of 550 in Dubai
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 550 in Dubai
1,380 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Property: Arabian Park Hotel
Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing