We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #177 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Amidst all the opulence of Dubai this was a great little gem that provided the essentials (clean, spacious room, friendly staff, and a decent breakfast buffet with healthy options) for a reasonable price. There was also free WiFi access (something not too common in Dubai even in 5 star hotels!).

A new metro station is about to open right next to the hotel though in the meantime I found taxis were not too expensive to the main downtown areas and showed up to the hotel relatively regularly. The hotel also has shuttle buses running to various parts of the city throughout the day.

However, the one element that surprised me was that I found other services such as making even local phone calls, using the business center and printing to be highly overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    550
    280
    66
    33
See reviews for
253
387
202
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for a stopover and the title of my review are the accurate bullet points which sum the hotel up.
On booking in, the credit card machine did not work, so we were asked to pay cash, via the ATM just outside the hotel.
On receiving our early morning call, from a member of staff, 3 further automated early calls rang through, every 10 minutes.
The food is expensive and disappointing.
The deli for example charges about £10 for a small sandwich, small mars bar and 2 small cans of Pepsi.
The hotel is looking tired in some of the rooms now and the cleaning is not of a high standard.
The staff however are excellent, helpful and friendly and our driver was a great example to the company, a real credit to the firm. If the hotel reflected his excellent service it would be faultless.

The main issue with the hotel is it is so far out! A real problem, top tip, stay somewhere nearer to town and don`t use the white taxi`s at the front of the hotel, premium rate service. There are regular bus trips to the Wafi Mall, about 5 minutes away.

The pool is in shade all afternoon and can be quite cool, while outside the front of the hotel is scorching.

Room Tip: Don`t sat here, stay in town if you can. The food is expensive, the pool is in the shade in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, null, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

As soon as we arrived we were told that our room was not available. We were given a room and they asked us if we wanted to change it again in the morning, which we agreed. The room was extremely small and not very clean. The following day they changed our room as promised however the room we were given was almost as bad as the previous one. The only difference was that we had a tub instead of a shower.
The hotel was freezing cold with the A/c. We switched off the A/c in our room but the cold air from the corridor was coming in from under the door.
The room was claustrophobic, we couldn't open the window... and we couldn't look out of the window which was filthy!
At 5:00 am we had construction workers making noise which lasted till late during the day.
The breakfast was horrible... warm items served cold, and pastry was not fresh. Flies were all over the fruit, cold cuts and salad. The staff were OKish, though some of them could not speak English. I once had to type my room number on a calculator to get them to understand me.
The hotel offers shuttle service to a mall, airport and some other places which is convenient, however should you want to go anywhere you have to have a hotel pick up (coach, taxi, shuttle etc). Do not take a taxi from outside the hotel as t will cost you double. Use the regular taxis white and blue, white and pink, white and green etc.
Rana the person who was in charge of the excursions at the hotel was very friendly and helpful! She went out of her way to help us get to Abu Dhabi by bus even though she was selling excursions.
The rooms in the hotel need a good refurbishment!
All in all do not choose this hotel if you are on honeymoon... it will effect your stay negatively even though your intention is not to spend a lot of time at the hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malteser286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was here with my family on emirates transit on 5th august 2013.For dinner there was a veg curry but no veg or plain rice or anything. All non veg biriyanies.For the breakfast also no vegetarian dishes.Very poor for a vegetarian or a semi vegetarian as there is nothing in the buffet for them to select.Capthorn hotel is 1000 times better than this hopeless hotel.Room quality is also poor.No toiletreries and taking bath in the room allotted to me was very difficult.Very small room for family stay.And to enter the dining room each time you have to show boarding pass.The hotel did not give any food coupon.Next day morning to enquire about the gate No of emrates connecting flight there is no net connection from this hotel

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.Why to pay money and go for 3rd rate places
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asnair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian N, General Manager at Arabian Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Most Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate feedback on all aspects of our operation.

All of our hotel rooms are equipped with complimentary wi fi,including 28 family rooms available for 3 or more guests. We do apologize if our reservation department incorrectly allocated our standard size accommodation during your recent visit with us.
We have reviewed our vegetarian menu selection as a consequence of your experience , I can now confirm at all times a minimum of four vegetarian dishes are available at all times.

Please allow us to convey our apologies for your recent experience at APH and thank you once again for your valued comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a basic, albeit very clean hotel used by Emirates for long connections/layovers in Dubai. Because it was free, I cant really complain, but I would not spend my own money to stay here, given the poor location (in the midst of an industrial estate - albeit there is a free shuttle to/from the airport) and very small rooms.

Had a great experience with staff here after having to exchange USD to Dirhams (they accidentally shortchanged me, then spent several hours trying to find me to pay me the difference they owed me in the transaction - this was such a small amount I didnt even notice at the time, but I was so appreciative and felt this was a mark of really good service).

If you're being put up here by Emirates while in transit, there is nothing to worry about (albeit the Millennium Park is a much better alternative if you can swing it out of them) - there's a basic pool and its not too much trouble to get a cab out somewhere interesting. However, if you are using your own pocket to pay for this, you'll be better off staying in a more convenient/interesting neighbourhood, in a hotel with better facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heshra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were allocated to this hotel as part of the Emirates Dubai stopover. We were only there for 7 hours and there was nothing negative about the hotel. Service at check in was as fast as possibly it could be, given that so many people arrived by bus at the same time. The rooms were small but comfortable and the bathroom very small but spotless, with good hot water pressure. Breakfast was not fancy but more than adequate. As a stopover, this hotel was close to the airport and filled the bill.
Just a word of warning- and this in no way reflects on the hotel itself who provided the best service they possibly could- if you are contemplating using the free Dubai Connect service offered by Emirates/Qantas, just hope that the service at the airport has improved. We had to wait nearly 2 hours to get to the hotel and others even longer. They changed our hotel 3 times, then had to reallocate vouchers, then wait for a bus to take us to Arabian Park. You can imagine the frustration from a number of other travellers who had to wait even longer. An elderly couple, having been advised to break up their journey, ending up sitting at the airport for 3 hours, then only having 2 hours at the hotel, before their wake up call for their early morning flight and transport back to the airport. They wished that they had booked straight into a transit hotel, where they would have had 6 or 7 hours rest in a room with no transport hassles etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a layover in Dubai. It's about a 10 minute bus ride from the airport. The lobby is nice but small. That theme seemed to carry over into the rooms as well. I guess coming from the US I was expecting larger rooms. The carpet in the hallways and the rooms need to be changed. They look very worn and dirty is some spots.

The bathroom is somewhat funky. There isn't much of a separation between the shower area (which is small) and the toilet right next to it. The bathroom itself is small.

The restaurant in the lobby served a buffet for lunch and it was just okay. The place is clean but the variety and taste isn't anything to write home about.

Overall, the stay was okay and I guess it served the purpose for a layover. This would not be in my choice of hotels if it was for a vacation or stay of more than 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.3 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
6.8 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
6.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
6.4 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#108 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#260 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Property: Arabian Park Hotel
Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing