We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay BUT BEWARE OF HOTEL TAXI” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arabian Park Hotel
Ranked #176 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable stay BUT BEWARE OF HOTEL TAXI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in arabian park with my husband from 10th jan to 14th jan 2013.i was given a room on the sixth floor. the rooms are small, but they are very clean and comfortable.bathrooms were also very clean.the staff at the reception and housekeeping are very good.in the room there is a tea coffee maker tv cushy bed and a study table.the windows are very large in the room so u dont get claustrophobic.over all a very good experience.the ONLY THING THAT YOU HAVE TO BE CAREFUL IS TO TAKE METERED DUBAI CITY TAXI ,WHICH HAS A "TAXI " SIGN ON IT..AND NOT THE TAXI THAT HOTEL GIVES,COZ THEY ARE OVER PRICED.YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT AT THE HOTEL RECEPTION ENTRY TO GET THE REGULAR DUBAI CITY TAXI... PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THE HOTEL TAXI WHICH DONT HAVE "TAXI "SIGN ON IT.... or esle everything is fine in the hotel,... good hotel for a good a price... :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    549
    279
    66
    33
See reviews for
253
386
200
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Arabian Park Hotel has two properties - regular lodging and 2BHK apartments. We stayed in their 2BHK apartments of 6N/7D. Both familes had pleasant experience. Rooms were spacious including the Dining and living rooms!
Service though limited was excellent. B/fast may get boring for such longer stay due to limited options. Perhaps the hotel managment should take care of such long-staying guests by offering a variety of dishes in order to keep them satisfied from boredom!
We had a vehicle at our disposal and therefore was convenient for getting in & out of hotel. For those of you who depend on public transport, I would wish to caution as the location of the hotel is 8-10km away from Al Karama. Though hotel provides taxi service (on-call), may not be convinenet for tourists like us! Alos location is away from the typical downtown area and tourists may feel lonely, especially for those of you like to have fun in late nights!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SikhaVenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Before i start i'd like to mention that when I'm looking for hotels, my three major concerns are location, cleanliness and breakfast.

The hotel has all the basic services for a relatively inexpensive hotel and a shuttle service that runs you to nearby (not so near) malls.

Since I stayed here on a business trip, the location was not my decision and it was awful despite the shuttle service. It's too far off from the new city and even the old city. It's isolated.
Despite the location being a let down, other services including a vary savory breakfast and lunch and cleanliness were top notch.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive hotel with all the basic services (if location is not an issue)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moeez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent stay, welcome reprieve from the heat. Good service, clean rooms, very well prepared breakfast with large variety. Away from the bustle, but close enough for a quick hop to the malls. Personnel very helpful to make a weary traveller feel at home. Will stay here again - Deon Louwrens, Durban, South Africa

Room Tip: Take end of corridor units, East if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The initial impression given was from the shuttle bus from the airport, the driver was very friendly and very helpful. However, once we arrived at the hotel the night time receptionist was poor. A friend and myself booked and paid for a standard room each, but he assumed we were sharing a room, when we explained the situation he said there were no standar rooms available and were provided twin rooms instead. These were changed to the correct rooms the following morning by a helpful daytime receptionist.
The free shuttle bus service to the malls is very good and the driver was very enthusiastic.
Breakfast is overpriced for what it is and very unorganised. We were seated and as we went to get food the waiters seated others in those seats. That was the first and last time we had breakfast in the hotel.
And lastly, the gym, like non I have ever seen before, but not in a good way.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBaker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here 3 times for business and will come back again.
Just a great hotel in Dubai. Right off the main highway, close to the airport, close to the malls, close to the convention center, close to the beach...
Standard rooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, fun atmosphere in the bar, nice outdoor pool, free wifi in the lounge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice hotel with a close proximity to airport and city. Operates daily free shuttles to prominent places in dubai and airport. Staff are excellent and responsive. Travel desk operated bu third party is below average and price for toura are expensive. Taxis outside the lobby are slightly expensive than city taxis but you get ro travel in a mercedes or lexus with a meter. Late check outs are accomodated without much fuss.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oxygen_praveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.3 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
6.8 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
6.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
6.4 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#257 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Property: Arabian Park Hotel
Address: Oud Metha Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing