We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST NEW PLACE IN DUBAI”
Review of Q43

Q43
Ranked #681 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: International, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Q43, where we aim to be your favourite Hello and your hardest Goodbye. New York loft style bar-lounge-restaurant with great food and drinks!
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST NEW PLACE IN DUBAI”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I live in Dubai for 1,5 year and have seen a lot of new places opening and closing ( work in the Alcohol industy). Q43 is a great place to dine not only because of their delicious tapas dishes, but also the view, service and the affordable prices. After your meal you can have a drink at the bar, dance at the dancefloor or play pool with your mates. Sounds like a weird mix but Q43 makes it work.

I would def recommend this place to everyone, tip: try the short ribs teriyaki ;)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    101
    34
    4
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and chill out”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want to relax play pool in a relaxed NY style bar, look no further.

Food is good, and nice people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dipeshmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Dubai”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were always hearing that there was something happening at Media One hotel. We have visited Q43 twice in the last week. We tried it once for drinks, great atmosphere, friendly staff and AMAZING view. So we brought some friends with us to have dinner.
Nice tapas menus for appetizers, my suggestion to also have some sharing plates for main course as well. We tried a lot of food and our favorites were the prawns with the garlic olive oil sauce, we were having the sauce with bread when the 3 prawns finished...one of the best sauces of my life!! From the main courses definitely try the truffle Camembert. Price is also not too high.
Will definitely visit again, maybe during the day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lunch time menu of Sushi for me, and burgers, steak for my colleagues, all agreed that the food was very tasty & worth the money

Did visit on the Friday afternoon when brunch was on which is a set price including drinks. unfortunately food then was not to my liking so went elsewhere.

Views are astounding

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Did some research on the internet for a nice place to have a night out during our stop over in Dubai and Q43 came across so we gave it a chance... Its a kind of urban style place and i have to say it is absolutely stunning. We had a great time with a few drinks, an awesome view and in the end some great tapas kind of food. Prices were moderate I would say and beside Karma for us it was the best place we have been during our 5 days stay in Dubai. we definitely do recommend this place and would love to come again...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jflass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q43 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Q43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing