We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Ranked #249 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
chennai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Check in is fast and rooms are spacious and clean. No news paper is delivered to rooms. Indian restaurant is very good and food is great. The high decibel songs makes the Indian restaurant unfit for any meetings and we hardly able to speak to each other when they were singing and had to restrict our talks to song breaks. It is in the heart of the city and taxis between 8.30am to 10.00 am are hard to get near the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels are silent and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    189
    103
    47
    37
See reviews for
93
98
53
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I executed a convention of 350 pax last month in this property. Outstanding support extended from the hotel staff. This review would remain incomplete if I don't mention Fadoua El Mesbahi - Director Sales n Marketing for Dhow, the kind of attention she provided for every small detail made the difference.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over for just 1 night having been to Dubai for a few nights before. Hotel is ok but a bit in the middle of nowhere. Its a 10 min walk to nearest Metro station (Al Karama) though taxis are reasonable and readily available. It has a number of restaurants but we didn't use any. Room was ok if anything a bit over furnished for size.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhinosfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globetrotter
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Dhow Palace Hotel for a conference. The hotel itself was perfectly fine, with large clean rooms and comfortable beds, however it was a bit bland and characterless and not in a good area of town. It had good meeting facilities though!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank magicpixiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very comfortable stay. It is having full value of money. Rooms are spacious and over all ambience is very good. Reception area is showing its grandness. Above all restaurant as well as food quality is good. its in the heart of Dubai.

Room Tip: Try to take rooms at higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upendramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very good experience on my stay for a week with friends. Lovely food and drink. Good location. Close to market like meena bazaar, Karma market, etc. Hotel staff are helpful. Very good room size specially if u r staying in room facing the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here with a group .

Was on a conference tour.
This hotel has the best conference facilities available.

HUge conference hall.

Staff is excellent and was more then happy to help me on any aspects.

Taxi is easily available.

:) :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.1 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
2.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#163 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#286 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai

Property: Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Address: Bur Dubai Al Kuwait St 25, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dhow Palace
Dhow Palace Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing