We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and space for Large Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #55 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location and space for Large Family”
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We have lived in Abu Dhabi and Dubai and I travel on business to Dubai regularly.
The OBT as people refer to it was perfect in terms of value and location for 5 of us in a 3 bed apartment. 13th Floor ideal. Wagamamas downstairs superb. Thyme Restaurant left a little to be desired but they were busy on New Years eve but service let them down.
Best feature about this Hotel is the daily transfer at 9.45 to Jebel Ali Beach resort.......LUSH!
This arrangement worked perfectly, big apartment to stay in on THE WALK for all the mad cars and great restaurant.....Mexican at the end was great......and then off to the beach for the day with a Starbucks for a coffee and croissant before before you leave. Apartment furnishings and services couldnt be faulted. PS They only do light cleaning around the apartment, so dont expect to leave washing up everywhere and have it cleaned....wack it in the dishwasher. The Outlet mall was good for a trip, but best of all was the Dubai Mall..amazing aquairium...better than or on a par with the mall of the emirates. Take your laptop, free internet.....a real bonus these days!
We will be back

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    339
    81
    26
    19
See reviews for
1,177
83
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed at Oasis end of Dec - beg of Jan. 2010. We highly recommend these apartments because the location is top notch and the service was excellent. We stayed in a 2 BR apt which was very large, beautifully furnished and supplied with everything you need, including food and drinks in the fridge! We had a gorgeous view of the Palm Jumeirah, the Atlantis, and the beautiful beach. Included was a full breakfast buffet every morning, sandwhichs and drinks throughout the day and ouerdeurves in the evening. When you walk out the front door, you are on "The Walk", a fabulous tourist venue with shops and cafes, which runs right along the beach. Oasis provides towels to take to the beach. Also, a free shuttle bus stops at the Oasis, to take you to The Mall of Emirates, The Dubai Mall, the Jebel Ali Beach Resort, the Gold Souk, the Burj and some other locations. This was a wonderful place to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOMSBUSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

stayed here with my 17 yr old son for 7 nights on a leisure holiday. Appartment was fabulous as we stayed on the premium floor(41st) in a 2 bed suite over looking the city, the skyline was amazing especially at night and the views over the Palm were impressive. There are plenty of restaurants along the walk way outside of the appartments so lots of different places to eat, our favourite was the Indian Palace which served every curry imaginable and was reasonably priced. A beer would have gone down a treat but we already knew alcohol was not available in most eateries as they do not have licences so it was water or juice. There are a few bars and celebrity type restaurants but they are very expensive and you simply could not afford to drink there all night, at £7.50 for a bottle of Corona it was beyond my pocket.
The pool at the appartment was nice enough but it was over shadowed by 2 large buildings being erected which blocked out the sun completely, this was dissapointing for us as we do like to sit and sunbathe on holiday, we went to the local beach which is just a 5 minute walk away and although there are no sunbeds available and it is a bit dirty it was better then the over shadowed pool.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi, united arab emirates
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This 2nd time staying here we booked a 4 bedroom on floor 4 which was really huge. The price was cheaper than one room in the other hotels and we were not cramped as we would be in 2 connecting rooms. The Walk can't be beat and I can honestly say we felt as if we were in Europe. Love all the restaurants and shops. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place and we will definitely make it one of our regular hotels in Dubai. We opened up the windows which caught the fresh ocean breeze. The large glass windows looking out into the ocean. Really perfect. Ordered room service and it was fast and the food was good. Location, Quality, Price - what else do u want?

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

I stayed in this full serviced apartment for 4 days and the place was amazing. My unit was at 46th floor and its has very great view to the Palm Jumeirah as well as wide and unobstructed view to the ocean. The interior was very modern/minimalist and the free broadband internet access (both via LAN & wireless) was fantastic and it helped me a lot to accomplish my work remotely.

Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eric_sidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We have just arrived back from a 4 night stay at the Oasis. It was quite simply an amazing apartment hotel! The apartment was huge and very well serviced, cleaned daily and bathroom and kitchen stocked with amenities and products. The view we had from the 26th floor was of he neighbouring marina and the palm, both made for breathtaking scenes every morning and when the sun goes down a wonderfully lit city awaits you from the comforts of your balcony.

We were given complementary beach towels every day and made the short walk across the street to the beach. The area outside the hotel is brilliant "the walk" - lots of shops and places to eat.

We were 2 couples sharing, but could recommend this hotel for all types - families, groups etc. Staff very pleasant every day, good choice for breakfast every morning - including pork station for those who like their bacon sarnies and full english!

I would definitely return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart81London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London and UK
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I stayed in the Tower in a three + bedroomed apartment with friends and 2 children. I have to say I couldnt fault it on any grounds. 100% clean and service was tip top. We had a sea view and the Palm Beach resort was only a stones throw away.
The only mild problem was all the construction work around Dubai although I cant say we were really bothered or inconvenienced by it.
The amenities of the nearby hotel are available for guests in the apartments including the pool, bar and restaurants. Great trips are arranged by the hotel daily and dont miss the 'desert safari' or a visist to the old town souks and spice market. And if you want a little pampering, there is a small but busy beauty salon in the hotel also.
Evening entertainment was a little thin on the ground in the hotel itself but really you dont want to be confined to the hotel anyway .. go and explore Dubai with its many restaurants,clubs and bars.
I would definately recommend the Oasis Beach Apartments to anyone in preference to the hotel anyday.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 550 in Dubai
4,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 550 in Dubai
2,736 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing