We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$293
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$169
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$354
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,345
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveler rating
1,552
400
89
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,552
400
89
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantwelcome packbedroom apartmentpublic beachmaids roomthese apartmentsjebel ali resortgreat apartmentsjbr walkdubai marinabuilding workexcellent locationsmall supermarketsister hotelwashing machinefully equipped kitchenpool area
Filter
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed for 8 days in a deluxe 3 bedroom apartment which was absolutely huge, we are a family of five. All bedrooms were en suite with flat screen TVs, my kids were well impressed!! The views were good, palm, Atlantis, the beach. The decor was tasteful and minimalistic, nothing to break(!!). The welcome pack was lovely, bread, pesto, pasta, cheese, milk etc. There was a supermarket in the mall underneath for any extras we needed.

The apartment was cleaned daily and the cleaning staff were really polite and friendly. We were 39 floors up and they have a glass elevator so everytine we had to leave the apartment was like an adventure for us and the kids. The swimming pool was clean and perfect temperature. The only downside was of course the building work (it is Dubai after all), they are knocking down the old hotel so there was a bit of noise from this and also building work was being done on the other side of the tower, however, the noise levels did not keep us awake, but our view was perhaps a bit marred!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stressedoutmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

The apartments were fantastic and the receptionist "Rohit" was very helpful from the moment we arrived at 5am.. We originally booked a 3 bedroom deluxe apartment but we were upgraded to the premium lounge free without even asking for it.. They even checked us in straight away. the apartments were just brilliant with sea view in every room and even from the balcony. Flat screen tv in every rooms with Bose sound and DVD system in the living room. there is also free internet connection cable in the living room. Every bedroom has its own toilet and bathroom. fast Panoramic lifts. The Tower also has a new gym and a childrens Swimming pool, along side the big pool.The staff there are very helpful even when we need a cab they would help us so we do not get over charged.There is construction work going on around the apartment but we hardly even noticed it from our apartment which was on the 40th floor.(Construction work is now unavoidable as it is happenin every where). Location will be a disapointment for those who want to go there for shopping, As it is expensive in Jumeirah, For shopping Deira/Bur Dubai is only 30-40 minutes drive from the tower or 1hr-2hr when there is traffic. Good location for the kids as there was the beach, and other activities in and aroound the towers for them.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

I used Trip Adviser for the first time when planning our trip to Dubai. I read all the reviews for Oasis Beach Apts. We booked directly with the apartments and was offered its Premier Service at a price much cheaper than Expedia! This included being met at Dubai airport and whisked through customs at record speeds. We arrived at the apartments at 6.30am and although check in is not until 2.00pm, we were checked in on the 33rd floor and offered breakfast before being shown to our apartment before 9.00am. Our 2 bed apt was on on the 39th floor with great views of the Atlantis hotel on the palm and I have to say our enjoyment of the apt was not marred by construction noise. There is plenty construction around the hotel but did not affect our stay. We travelled with our teenage daughter and the apartments offered much needed space - it was basically as described on the website! Our welcome basket included smoked salmon, cheese, bread, milk, water, orange juice, crackers cheese and dates and chocolates - everything a teenager eats for breakfast!!
I would definitely return to these apartments. Thanks to Jobi in reservations and all staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Fantastic size (160 sqm) two apartments... Just amazing. Good view and great location.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JohanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

The Oasis Tower apartments are spacious and well furnished, providing reasonable value for money. Don't expect too much by way of facilities, the hotel/apartment block is dry (no alcohol served) and in Dubai it is very difficult to organise a take-out.
If you have children this can make life difficult if you enjoy the odd glass of wine.

On one evening that we stayed in I asked reception for a DVD movie for my son and they informed me that DVD's were only available to custmers paying for the 'premier' services. As we were paying £500 a night for our apartment I felt that they could have been a little more accomodating.

Other than that service was ok but nothing special.
I would return to the Jumeirah beach area but choose an alternative place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DJH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear DJH4,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, which we appreciate all feedback in order to continually improve our services.

I was extremely pleased to read your review in relation to how spacious and well furnished the apartment are and also that you felt they represent value for money.

I would to advise you that across the UAE along with other Muslim countries, as a sign of local cultures there are certain restrictions in place in regards to consumption of alcohol in certain locations. We do appreciate that we have a mix of International guests in the hotel; therefore we do have alcohol available Thyme Restaurant for the comfort of our guests.

I was sorry to read that you were unable to hire a DVD during your stay, and since your stay we have made some changes to enhance our services.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to hope to welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews