We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Oasis Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #42 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel in dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I`ve stayed in Oasis with my husband and my son and daughter for 10 days during March 2014, and it was really awesome. One of the best hotels we've ever been. We were in a two bedroom room, living room was huge, kitchen perfectly equipped, on the 46th floor, an outstanding view of the Palm and of Dubai Marina!!!
Hotel's locaion is perfect, on the Jumeirah walk, next to lots of restaurants and other hotels, very close to the beach, a 10 minute walk to the metro station...
People working there are really nice and always willing to assist you, but I particularly want to congratulate Jemimah Castro and Erwin Narito from front desk who were very king and helpfull when accomodating us, and by the way the made us great recomendations on what to visit around.
Good thing to take into account, the hotel provindes its guests with free buses every day at fixed timetables to go to some of Dubai's musts like Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates, the souks in Old Dubai, beaches in Jebel Ali and others.
I'd come here again if I return to Dubai

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceMariusL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Gaby y Gustavo D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your review and I was happy to know that this was the best hotel you had ever been to and that you would return again in the future. Please allow me to thank you for your kind words about the apartment which you have kindly mentioned were huge, the well equipped kitchens which you felt were perfect, the complimentary shuttle buses, the hotels accessible location to the beach and the metro station as well as the views of the Palm and the Marina which you found to be outstanding!

It was also truly moving to read your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, some of whom you have personally acknowledged and felt that they were very kind, helpful and accommodating. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    295
    66
    22
    16
See reviews for
1,032
81
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I spent a couple of weeks looking around for a spacious, furnished, serviced and self catered apartment for a relatively long stay (5/6months). It was an absolute blessing to have found the Oasis Tower.

It is located in the heart of JBR, and is actually one of the nicest looking buildings in the area. If you like bright, contemporary spaces, and you have young kids, then this is the place for you. We stayed in a 4 bedroom apartment, with an additional nanny room (which we converted to a play room), a guest washroom and a huge kitchen (with a separate laundry). The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are similarly very spacious (there are only 4 apartments on each floor, so its usually quiet). We had spectacular views of the gulf, and spent endless hours watching sunsets and people having a great time at the beach. The beach is easily accessible through a number of foot paths and a parking lot across the road. We also had good views of the Skydivers as well as the Palms, and had front row seats for the spectacular new years fire works.

The apartment was kept super clean, and all our requests were always met with efficiency and a smile. Furniture and the technology (internet/TV) weren't quite "cutting edge", but were more than sufficient. The hotel was easy with everything - they replaced furniture we didn't like, or felt were worn, or those we had allergies to. They allowed us to bring anything else we required. The staff were super-helpful, efficient, polite and friendly - makes all the difference with family stays.

The hotel sits on top of a relatively small mall, with basic services, shops and a convenience store in there. There are a few restaurants in the hotel, but there are many more (too many to mention) on the JBR walk. The walk is very lively at night, usually till day break on the weekends. There's also a new outdoor mall (The Walk @ JBR) which recently opened, and must be the only mall in Dubai set on a beach, and has an outdoor cinema (didn't get to try this). With all the good action locally, comes some downsides - the traffic (if you like to drive) can be terrible, as car enthusiasts and others out to soak it up basically do their drive-bys here; the tail backs are worsened by the road/rail construction in the area.

Talking of construction, there are a couple of new towers coming up right opposite the Oasis, and while the construction noise was minimal (usually more on lower floors), its not a pretty site, and sadly, the wonderful views of the gulf sunsets will be no more for many of the apartments in the Oasis Tower. So, enjoy it while you can!!

Room Tip: 3 and 4 Bedroom apartments have the best (sea) views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ufi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Ufi3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely pleased to read your very positive and detailed review with regards to your stay with us and I was equally happy to know that this was your best home away from home experience. I would like to thank you for your positive remarks about the hotel, which you have kindly mentioned was the nicest looking building in the area, the apartments which you found to be spacious and super clean, the huge kitchen, the spectacular views of the gulf and the palm, the shopping arcade as well as the hotels accessible location to the beach and the walk. I was also glad to know that you had the chance to experience the fireworks display during the New Year’s Eve celebrations.

Please also allow me to thank you for your kind words with regards to my team who looked after you during your stay with us, whom you felt were friendly, polite, efficient and always helpful. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a furnished apartment in a beautiful location and matching price, , I believe this going to be your best choice that you will not regret

My advice to people that do not expect to see a fancy lobby, large swimming people, beautiful restaurants ! This is an apartments place, and this how they sell themselves to travelers

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SALEISSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your review and I was happy to know that you highly recommend our hotel apartments to other reviewers. I would like to personally thank you for your kind words with regards to the hotel’s accessible location and good value for money.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for families to stay, the apartment is so clean.

Pros:
- location
- very big apartment
- parkings
- family oriented
- everything in the kitchen is free

Cons:
- JBR is crowded place, difficult to get back to hotel specially in the weekends.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khalaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Khalaqi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your review and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards the apartment which you found to be specious and clean, the hotel’s accessible location, as well as the facilities available which you felt were great.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

5 of us friends stayed in a 3 bed deluxe apartment on one of the higher floors....

room was set up as 1x King Room (ensuite), 1 x twin room (ensuite), 1 x twin room (ensuite) with a sepearate communal toilet room.

-very clean
-very spacious
-friendly staff
-balcony with sea views inc of atalantis
-breakfast starter pack provided in the kitchen which was fully equipped
-24 hour shop behind the movenpick which is situated next to the Oasis beach tower
-dvd hire available from front desk
-very helpful concierge (book taxis in advance especially weekends - thurs to sat)
-nice big swimming pool, gym, sauna & steam room
-free shuttle to Jebel Ali Hotel (must visit for relax beach sleep)
-good surrounding area as hotel is on JBR walk - 20 mins from Atlantis / 40 mins (£20 from airport)
- a relaxation rest room if you check out but still need facilities if your flight is out of sequence with check out time (free beverages provided) - this was an excellent facility!


the only downside for us was the constant frequenting into the apartment complex from "ladies of the night" - this would be a massive offput for me if I was bringing the family....with friends we just laughed off and put to the back of our minds...this is the reason the hotel didnt get a 5 rating from me!!

Room Tip: defo a higher up, sea facing balcony room - amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Nav A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

I was delighted to read your very positive and detailed review with regards to your stay and I was also happy to know that you were overall very impressed. I do appreciate your kind words about the hotel and apartments which you have kindly mentioned were very clean and spacious, as well as the faciliteis and the aminities that you had enjoyed whilst staying with us. I was glad to learn that you also had an opportunity to visit our sister property.


I have also noted your constructive feedback, and I would like to express my sincere apologies and I would also like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please rest assured that I will personally look into this matter and your valulable feedback has been shared with the Front Office Manager and the Security team for their immediate attention.

Please also allow me to thank you for your kind words for my team who looked after you during your stay with us, whom you felt were friendly and very helpful. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
472 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were booked into the Hilton but they were unable to accomodate us readily when we reached Dubai a day early, Hence an unexpected night here. I had previously stayed in this property back in 2007 - on the 44th floor- but was not interested in any special views. Nonetheless we were 'upgraded' to the 41st floor, the highest floor with a balcony and clearly a risk to any suicide seeking traveller. My mind was on avoiding the vertigo from which I sadly suffer. Lifts are cleverly divided into 10 floor blocks inside the vast glass atrium so you never feel that far off the ground. I am all right in an enclosed room but the balcony was certainly not to my taste.
Check in slow and rather inquisitive ' only staying 1 night?' AED 1500 cash deposit required- be warned, Room very clean and kitchen with reasonable complimentary stock for the arriving guest. Good internet in sitting room of cast 2 bedroomed apartment.. MY wife felt her bed was uncomfortable. No private beach now but complimentary shuttle to Jebel Ali Beach Hotel some 20 miles away ( part of the same group).. Public beach nearby- 100 metres- if you can do without the service sunbeds and parasols
This is a good choice for parties in an excellent location. Not cheap at almost AED 1800 per night ( GBP 300 EUR 360 USD 525 after the 20% tax hiked on after you have been told the cost) but where on Jumeirah walk is? .

Room Tip: If you suffer from vertigo ask for a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theflyingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear theflyingdoctor,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

As our returning guest, it was a great pleasure to read your very detailed review with regards to your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the apartments bedrooms which you have kindly mentioned were very well cleaned, the internet facilities in your accommodation which you found to be good, the kitchen aminities, the welcome pack received upon arrival as well as your praise for the hotels accessible location.

I have noted your feedback and concerns in a few areas during your stay and I would like to express my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your welcomed feedback has been shared with the management team for review.

In relation to the security deposit upon arrival, I would like to advise you that the security deposit is calculated on the basis of Oasis Beach Tower being apartments rather than individual rooms. As the apartments are furnished to a very high specification, a deposit is taken and at the end of the stay refunded accordingly, which is a normal practice within the local market. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced, and if our policy relating to deposits was not explained clearly prior to your arrival.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed with my family in Oasis Beach Tower for 5 days in February. Our apartment was a Two bedroom Superior Apartment on the 47th floor. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the view was great! This hotel is in an excellent location on the JBR walk where there are plenty of restaurants and the beach is just across the road. We had buffet breakfast from the hotel which was okay. Overall we had an excellent holiday and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiviR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear DiviR2011,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your review with regards to your stay with us, and I was happy to know that you had an excellent stay and that you would return in the future. I do appreciate your kind words about the apartment’s bedrooms which you have kindly mentioned were clean and comfortable, the great views, the beach and restaurants along the walk, as well as the hotel’s accessible location. I was also glad to know that you had the chance to visit our very own Thyme restaurant during the breakfast hours.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing