We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #56 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and great service.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Oasis Beach Tower apartments are fantastic. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 12th floor. We had great views down to the marina and towards the Palm. The apartments are extremely spacious and clean with a fully fitted kitchen. Service levels throughout are to a high standard and all staff where extremely friendly and helpful. Situated in a great location convenient for many restaurants and the beach. There is also a free shuttle service to many locations which was great..... This is a must stay in our opinion and we will not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at JA Oasis Beach Tower.

It was a great pleasure to read your very detailed and candid review with regards to your stay with us, and I was happy to know that you would return again in the future. Please allow me to thank you for your positive remarks about the hotel’s apartments which you have kindly mentioned were fantastic, spacious and clean, the well-equipped kitchen, the views of the Palm and Marina area, the complimentary shuttle bus service, the hotel’s accessible location, as well as the great service that you received which you felt was to a high standard.

It was truly moving to read your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, and made your stay enjoyable. You have kindly mentioned that they were extremely friendly and helpful! I will ensure that your compliments are passed on.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    334
    78
    26
    19
See reviews for
1,154
83
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

These apartments are indeed huge, and spotlessly clean. Great location, right on The Walk - lots of restaurants nearby, and beach a few mins walk. The beach is fine, no hassle. The staff are friendly & courteous. This was our first visit to Dubai (indeed to the UAE), and we absolutely loved it! The Jebel Ali resort is nice for the day, but it is miles from anywhere out in the desert, and we preferred the buzz of the city. Unfortunately, the pool is mostly in the shade, due to the surrounding tall buildings ...but this is Dubai. Also, construction work is on-going in front of the building, which will eventually block the view...but again, this is Dubai. But overall, a fantastic apartment; we will be back!

Room Tip: The 2-bed apartments, which are rear-(city)-facing, not sea-facing, actually have a better view &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memberSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear memberSurrey,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was a great pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you would return again in the future! I do appreciate your kind words regarding the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were fantastic, huge and spotlessly clean, as well as the hotel’s accessible location! I was also pleased to read that you had a chance to visit our sister property.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, whom you have kindly mentioned were friendly and courteous. I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Oasis Beach Tower apartments are a great idea if you have a family. Extremely spacious with two larger bedrooms, bathrooms, large lounge and kitchen. Perfect for if you want to get out and explore Dubia.

The staff extremely friendly and eager to help you enjoy the facilities. The pool area is clean, although you are forever moving your bed as you are often in the shade of the large towering buildings. No great hassle.
The tower has Trader Vicks bar close to hand and the breakfast resteraunt which was again great.

Could not fault it. Will definability use it again rather than an all-inclusive hotel on the palm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Darren B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your very detailed and candid review with regards to your stay with us, and I was happy to know that you would return in the future. I do appreciate your kind words about the apartments in the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was extremely spacious, as well as the large bedrooms, washrooms, lounge and kitchen! It was also a pleasure to read that you had a chance to dine in our very own Thyme restaurant!

Please also allow me to thank you for your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you during your stay with us, whom you felt were extremely friendly and eager to assist. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 40th floor. The apartment was huge, and even had 4 toilets! We were on the side, but still had great views of the palm and the marina. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.
We went to the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, which was very good. There was an egg station so you could order an omlette etc.
The pool was a decent size and the loungers were plentiful with nice cushions. You could get towels for the pool, or towels and umbrellas to take to the beach. The beach was very nice, and the sea was very inviting!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Kay W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your positive comments about the apartment which you felt was huge, as well as the swimming pools which you have kindly mentioned were decent in size, and has plenty of loungers and nice cushions! I was also pleased to read that you had a chance to visit our very own Thyme restaurant.

It was truly moving to read your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, whom you felt were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Mana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed here for 9 days-amazing!! A special big thanks to the concierge staff-Suresh Sripadha Imran and Noushad who were extremely helpful.Great location and big spacious apartments.We were upgraded and ended up on top floor with beautiful views of Atlantis and Palm.
Also a big thankyou to Deewanghi from Air Travel Corporation for getting us an amazing price for this fab holiday!!
This hotel has two pools sauna steam room and spa -beach is two minutes walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aneela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear aneela a,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your review, and I was happy to know that you had a superb and amazing experience. I do appreciate your kind words about the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were big and spacious, the beautiful views of the Palm and Atlantis, as well as the hotel’s accessible location! Please also allow me to thank you for your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you during your stay with us, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked here largely on the basis of the great Trip Advisor reviews. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 24th floor with a balcony overlooking the beach and the Palm. It was huge, well-equipped and cleaned every day. It was quiet and the beds really comfortable. The service throughout is excellent, although we only ate breakfast one day in the hotel - but that was good. The location is excellent - right next to the Walk and literally 5 minutes from the beach. The pool area is nice, although quite shady, but we spent most of our time on the beach, using the mats, towels and umbrellas provided by the hotel. We did go to the Jebel Ali beach resort, but it felt like quite a long way and was also very busy. We preferred the pool by the apartments. We had a great time there and would strongly recommend it. We recommend the Meydan Beach Club across the road for a convenient pool beach combo with bars and food on tap!

Room Tip: Go high! The views are fantastic if you get the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CycleGuy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Poonani,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read your very detailed and candid review, and I was happy to know that you decided to stay with us following other traveler’s reviews. I was also pleased to know that you would recommend us! Please allow me to personally thank you for your positive remarks about the apartments in the hotel which you have kindly mentioned were clean, lovely, huge and well equipped, the comfortableness of the beds, the service that you received which you felt was excellent, the nice swimming pools, as well as the hotel’s accessible location! I was also pleased to read that you had a chance to visit our sister property.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked here largely on the basis of the great Trip Advisor reviews. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 24th floor with a balcony overlooking the beach and the Palm. It was huge, well-equipped and cleaned every day. It was quiet and the beds really comfortable. The service throughout is excellent, although we only ate breakfast one day in the hotel - but that was good. The location is excellent - right next to the Walk and literally 5 minutes from the beach. The pool area is nice, although quite shady, but we spent most of our time on the beach, using the mats, towels and umbrellas provided by the hotel. We did go to the Jebel Ali beach resort, but it felt like quite a long way and was also very busy. We preferred the pool by the apartments. We had a great time there and would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for the view or ending in 02 for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten O, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Rachel011,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you decided to stay with us following other traveler’s reviews, and I was also happy to know that you would recommend us. I do appreciate your positive remarks about the apartments in the hotel which you have kindly mentioned were lovely, huge and well equipped, the cleanliness of your accommodation, the comfortableness of the beds, the excellent service that you received, our nice swimming pools, as well as the hotel’s accessible location along the walk and the beach! I was also pleased to read that you had a chance to visit our sister property.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Torsten Obermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,569 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,690 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing