We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“There is no king size bed! There is no late check out for premium rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JA Oasis Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JA Oasis Beach Tower to your Saves list
JA Oasis Beach Tower
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off on your Apartment
Ranked #20 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
tehran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There is no king size bed! There is no late check out for premium rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a four bedroom premium appartment. As the other reviewers said, the appartment was so specious completely furnished with fantastic view of the golf. We were 8 friends, two couples and four singles so I sent an email to the hotel and ask them to arrange two rooms with king size beds. When we got there I realized they had put two single beds next to each other and covered them with only one sheet so we couldn't sleep in the middle of the bed!

We chose the premium room because our flight was at 10 pm and I had read in the hotel website that premium rooms had late check out. But the last day they told us that the room had been sold out and we had to check out at 12!!! After a long discussion with the manager she promised to give us another apartment at 3 so we could take a rest until 7. We checked out at 12 and when we came back to the hotel at 4 they said the room was not ready, finally at 6 they gave us a two bedroom apartment only for 45 minutes!!

It is located in Dubai Marina, the marina is so beautiful, the JBR (jebel ali road) gets crowded and people walk there till midnight... But finding a taxi sometimes is so hard and because of the heavy trafic it takes at least 20 minutes from marina entrance to the hotel.

We enjoyed staying in oasis tower beach but the check out experience made the whole memory dark! When we read something in the hotel's website, we hope it is true!
Go there only if you are a group and enjoy staying in a lux apartment but never chose a premium room, there are two extra bonus for premium rooms. One is "late chack out" which they don't have, second is the "premium lounge" that is not worth it. When you compare it to special lounge in Atlantis hotel in Dubai, it's far from a premium lounge.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadia15530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear nadia15530,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your positive remarks about the apartment which you have kindly mentioned were fully furnished and spacious. I was however disappointed to have learnt of your departure experience. We do always strive to offer a late checkout facility subject to availability, and I would like to apologise if on this occasion we were unable to extend this facility to you.

As we continuously look to further enhance our product and services we always appreciate constructive guest feedback, and I am pleased to inform you that starting this year; we have implemented a 24-hour check-in and check-out benefit for all our guests who will avail the Premium service.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    226
    39
    16
    12
See reviews for
797
66
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I've stayed in the Oasis Tower on two seperate occasions, initially during one of my first visits to Dubai in 2007 and more recently during a business trip and the apartments are impressive - towering above the Jumeirah Beach skyline your guaranteed a great view of either the sea or the now complete Dubai marina (this was under construction the first time round)

The living areas are huge with modern kitchen facilities and the bedrooms generous in size, its easy to get lost in these very clean and modern apartments - I've stayed in both a 2 and 3 beds and both were of the same quality, I'd definately recommed a part size of 2 to 3 couples to keep the cost down as you'll certainly not be on top of one another. Great service and large pool area considering its intergrated as part of the tower whereby similar outdoor pools tend to be small due to capacity constraints, regardless your a 2 minute walk to the beach so the best of both worlds.

The only reason I rate this as very good instead of excellent is due to the fact that the apartments and furniture are circa 5 years old now and whilst this has no impact on the customer experience its impossible to compete directly with brand new accomodation thats open nearby - still really nice and would definately return in the future

Room Tip: a room as high as possible in this impressive tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonygB9422OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear AnthonyGries,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was a pleasure to read reviews as a returning guest, and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the apartments, which you have kindly mentioned has modern kitchen facilities, as well as a spacious living area.

I am pleased to update you that we are currently in the process of refurbishing all apartment furniture, which we expect to be fully completed within the coming year. As it is our aim to always provide the highest level of service to all our guests, the soft refurbishment is gradually scheduled, in order to control and minimise any disturbance to our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed in a 2bed apartment at oasis beach tower apartments in may 2012 with 2 friends for my 50th birthday. Having read some of the reviews, I asked for a high floor so as to get the views of the sea, and the Palm. I was not disappointed - the view was fantastic although the balcony was a little scary for those with a fear of heights! The accommodation was so spacious and we had 2 very large bedrooms and 4 bathrooms! The kitchen was ver well equipped with a washer/dryer, full oven, microwave, fancy coffee machine and a very well stocked fridge. When we checked, the contents of the fridge and on the tray (biscuits, cereals etc) was free of charge. All the staff, both n reception and concierge were extremely helpful and on my birthday, we arrived back at the apartment after some time at the pool to find a beautiful cake with a birthday message from the hotel - what a lovely touch. These apartments are well located along the walk and near to all the restaurants and you are also able to visit their sister hotel, jebel Ali hotel by complimentary bus which is a beautiful sanctuary of many pools and beach. There is so much to see and do in Dubai, including the crossing of the Dubai creek on an abbra and the many shopping malls.

The only negative that I can think of its these apartments is the shady afternoon by the pool due to the tall building, but with temperatures in the high90's, sometimes this is not a problem! To compensate, we used the jebel Ali for sunbathing.

I would definitely return to these apartments again and would recommend as a great way to share accommodation with more than 2 people rather than in an hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind height, choose a high floor for fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyHampshire_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear JackyHampshire_Uk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

Firstly, I would like to personally wish you a belated “Happy Birthday”. Following other traveller’s reviews, I was pleased to know that we have met your expectations with regards to the apartment and the view from your accommodation. I would also like to thank you for your kind word about the kitchen which you have kindly mentioned was well-equipped.

I was delighted to read your positive remarks regarding my team who looked after you during your recent stay with us, whom you felt were extremely helpful. I will definitely ensure that these compliments are shared with them.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We paid for a premium apartment. The apartment smelt stale especially in the bedrooms. Almost as though it hadn't been used in a long time.
We asked for the twin to be made as a double but the beds were just pushed together
The safety chain on the front door would not reach to engage
I guess on the 40th floor you don't need a patio door that locks - ours had a broken lock
We paid a 'care premium' in case we damaged the apartment however a previous guest wasn't cleaned up after very well as silly string and a french fry are still in the central life fitting.
The chaise lounge has ominous white stains on it.
A lovely Bose system but there was no mention of a library to borrow DVDs or cds . This was offered at their sister Jebel Ali hotel and was greatly appreciated by me as I'm disabled
and enjoyed resting watching a good film.
The reception staff are lovely, after check in they showed us to our room which is really nice. The welcome pack is excellent

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear crystal f,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I would like to personally thank you for your positive remarks regarding my team who looked after you and your family during your recent stay with us, as well as the welcome pack, which you have kindly mentioned was excellent!

It is with great disappointment that I read your review which highlighted that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is certainly not our intention to have any of our guests disappointed; however, it is clear that we have failed to meet your expectations in many ways during your stay with us.

I would like to sincerely apologise for any shortfall, and for me to take the necessary action for improvement, I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel on generalmanager.obt@jaresorts.com to address your concerns in more detail.

I do hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your confidence in Oasis Beach Tower, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdviser.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was a pleasure to meet Geg Moses, our contact person before arriving in Dubai. The meeting was brief, it was a very busy time for us all, but the personal touch very welcome. 47 Canadians stayed ath the OBT while competing at the World Parachuting Championships - Mondial Nov 28-Dec 9, 2013 and a few days either side.

We did very much enjoy our time at the OBT. The staff were always helpful and cheerful especially considering we all kept such odd hours, arrival times and depature dates. It was all sorted with the minimum of inconvenience to our team. I was most impressed the last morning we were there, one of the ladies with us came too late for breakfast, the food was cleared away. We were joking with her and comiserating. She wasn't going to starve to death and then without a word the server, Pardeep, appeared with a plate of food for her. This is, in my opinion, service above and beyond.

Our accommodation was great and most comfortable which is very important to participants at a competition of this magnitude. The location within walking distance of the Palm drop zone, very convenient for those of us who habitually miss buses. Convenient for strolling in the evening in a well populated and vibrant area. Convenient to shops, cafes and restaurants. We could even see the drop zone, the runway, preparations for the opening ceremonies and the competition from our hotel room balconies as well as the beautiful sea and beaches. Some of course had better views than others but that's the way of the world. Good excuse to go visiting!

For the Canadians I have to say thankyou and we hope we will stay with you again in the future.

Barb Davies
Head of Delegation 2013 Mondial
Canadian Sport Parachuting Association

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Barbara D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely pleased to read your review, and I am happy to know that you and your team had an enjoyable stay with us. I do appreciate your positive remarks with regards to the hotel’s accessible location, as well as to your accommodation and the view, which you have kindly mentioned was great and most comfortable.

I would like to thank you for your personal acknowledgement and appreciation to my team who looked after you during your stay with us, whom you felt were helpful, cheerful and had exceeded your expectations. I will ensure that these compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A big thanks from the German Delegation in parachuting for the friendly hospitality and service in the Oasis Beach Tower during the Worldchampionship in Dubai.
Everytime again!

Hope we see us again in the next coming years.

In name of the hole delegation,

Conan H.o.D.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Conan13,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was delighted to read your review, and I would like to personally thank you for your kind words regarding my team whom you felt were friendly and hospitable. It was a pleasure to look after you and your group during your stay with us.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Oasis beach tower for 12 days in October, 2 adults, 2 kids age 10 and 13. We arrived around midnight, and were welcomed by smiling and friendly staff, doing everything they could to make us feel comfortable after our long travel.
Overall, all of the staff were polite, friendly and very attentive without exaggerating. That goes to the staff in the reception area, the pool-area, the staff cleaning our apartment, etc. Smalltalk is a joy when you stay here. They also gave our kids a lot of attention, greeting them, asking how they liked their stay, what fun things they've been up to. Our kids really appreciated this, and so did we.
Our apartment were beautiful and spacious, with everything a family needs and more. Situated on the 48th floor with a magnificent view. Througout our stay the apartment were kept very tidy and clean, everthing taken care of.
If you stay at the Oasis, the pool-area is beautifully arranged, and perfect to stay at for entire days. Would also recommend the free access you get to the Jebel Ali golf resort & spa, we took several trips there and had a great time.
The location could'nt have been better, go out through the main entrance and you're directly at The Walk. The Walk is a must when you're visiting Dubai. We strolled around every evening, eating dinner (lots of good restaurants), sitting down at a little cafè having ice-cream, and looking at the melting pot of people walking by (and for my husband, admiring expensive cars driving by all evening).
A stay at the Oasis is expensive, but worth every penny. Can't think of any drawbacks at all, my only regret is not asking if I could take the slippers with me when we went home :-)
We've found our favourite stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauvsnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Lauvsnes,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was very nice to read your review, and that you considered the hotel to be your favourite hotel in Dubai. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel’s accessible location, the amenities and the facilities that are available in our property, as well as the apartment which you have kindly mentioned was beautiful and spacious,

I do also appreciate your very positive remarks with regards to my team whom you felt were welcoming, friendly, polite and very attentive. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#88 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,000 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#40 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,857 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 536 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,716 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Property: JA Oasis Beach Tower
Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing