We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #109 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Staff friendly & very helpful,Free WiFi was good,

However breakfast very expensive for a family,
Hotel needs a major renovation,small rooms,poor location down side street,
Some Taxi drivers are unaware of Hotel location,
Traffic noise @ night & some aircraft noise also,

Expensive,

Will not stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KevlisPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & mail on the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are glad to know that the WIFI & services delivered by the team members matched up to your expectation. We have noted your concerns mentioned with regard to renovation & location. As mentioned in my response to your mails we will renovate with a scheduled plan in this year & the coming years all the areas of the Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back if you have a change of mind for your future visits to Dubai !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    852
    164
    40
    20
See reviews for
487
644
201
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good things:
1- Staff 2- Overall Cleanness 3- Location convenience 4- Free internet

Bad things
1- Towels although clean but smell funky 2- location although convenient but not best area in Dubai 3- Price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siamand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are glad to know that the services delivered by the team members & Wifi matched your expectation. We have noted your concern on the location & quality of the towels in the room.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

last year I was here in this hotel with my family and we had a great stay. this time on business has to go to Dubai again and choose to stay in Flora Grand hotel again. very clean,standard,close to city center & Metro station. very polite and helpful staff with many bus services to all main shopping malls and beached in Dubai.I recommend this hotel for both tourist travelling with families and business person for few days in town

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malvx a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are dleighted that your repeated stay has been as memorable as the last time with us. We are glad that the location & services have exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We got our room online through booking.com.
The hotel is clean, as well as rooms. Rooms are a bit too small though.
staff are friendly and answer your requests immediately. Although we requested for iron and the one they brought was not working for which they apologized.
Free wifi in room is really good. High speed internet is paid but you wont need that.
Location is good. Close to metro station and many restaurants nearby. Shuttles are also very useful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atefeh_ps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We are glad the location & services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation. My apologies for the malfunction of the Iron but gratifying to know that the team responded promptly to rectify the same .

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here from 01/15 to 01/19 with my wife and daughter and we did not have any issues. The room is spacious and clean. The Bathroom amenities are good. The hotel did have a rooftop pool, gym and spa but we were too tired from the site seeing to utilize any of these. The staff was very professional and courtious. My friend did have an issue with his room as he had asked for a non-smoking but got a smoking as the hotel was booked up and they stated that the travel agent never forwarded this request. He was switched to non-smoking the next day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tariqs_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad that the facilities & services exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members has been duly conveyed. The concern on non smoking room has been noted for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehesa de Campoamor, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

A good hotel in the older part of Dubai which is conveniently close to the superb Metro system. Food, service, facilities are all good. If you are looking for a hotel that provides a good base for sight seeing then this one fits the bill.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We are glad that the location , food, facilities & services delivered by the team members have matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa, Yemen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent place to stay on holiday. It is clean and staff are very friendly. Rooms are a bit small and it is somewhat expensive. Location is very good at heart of town. It has excellent access to all town facilities

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are glad our location & services have matched up to your expectation. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#117 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#81 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#102 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#51 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing