We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best trip to Dubai :-) Thank you, Flora Grand!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #109 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sergiev Posad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best trip to Dubai :-) Thank you, Flora Grand!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is really very good, metro station "Al Rigga" is just around the corner. Behind the hotel there is the Al Rigga street itself, where you can find numerous restaurants and shops, many of them are open till late at night.
Everything in the room is very clean, the bed is very comfortable, Russian TV-channels are available at any time. Besides, there is an electric kettle, what is very convenient.
As for the staff, it is great pleasure to talk to all of them! They are very friendly, sincerely polite and ready to help.
In the restaurant of the hotel the food is excellent, tasty salads, amazing fish and meat. Side dishes and baked goods are delicious. Every day you can enjoy fresh vegetables and fruits.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nm_nm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad that the location,services & cuisine have exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    852
    164
    40
    20
See reviews for
487
645
201
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice, clean, very good service, great located hotel, clean. Rooms are big. Clean swimming pool with a great view. Location - excellent. Close to the metro station. Also a lot to do around. Walking distance to the river Creek

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad that the location & services delivered by the team members have matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have used the Flora Grand as a stopover hotel a number of times and, after a night there recently, are still pleased with the experience. The hotel is clean and well run and guests are warmly welcomed. One can arrange for a hotel van to provide airport transfers and we have found the service to be 100% reliable, even when flights arrive late or leave very early. The rooms are well sound proofed and comfortable, the beds good and there is wifi in the rooms. Bathrooms are larger than usual and well supplied with toiletries, towels and hot water. There is a restaurant which offers a good value buffet dinner, although we feel the a la carte menu is better quality, as the buffet gets picked over very quickly by the hungry Russian tourists, who seem to favour the hotel. However, no alcohol is served, as the hotel is Muslim-run, so if you need strong drink with your meal, this is not the place for you. The hotel is within walking distance of shops and modest restaurants, as well as a metro station and has a free shuttle service to the beach and several big malls. We were happy to find that the public areas of the hotel are progressively being upgraded – the lobby now looks great, and we understand the rooms are to be refurbished soon. The hotel is a good choice for moderate priced accommodation in a very expensive city, so we hope the updating won’t knock the Flora into a higher price bracket.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your repeated stay with us was as comfortable & memorable as the previous stays.We are glad that the services delivered by the team members have matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Martin-d'Heres, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good hotel near a subway station.
Spacious and comfortable bed room
A lack of diversity in the food
Near of a main avenue AL RIGGA where we can find a big variety of restaurants
An exceptional climate of serenity appropriate(peculiar) to Dubai deeply on 2020

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable & satisfying stay with us. We are glad that the location & services matched upto your expectation. We have noted your concern on the variety of cuisine in the hotel which we will work towards for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Pick and Drop service was nice.Stay and service was also great.Location is accessible from all attractions ,airport etc.

Best hotel to stay with Family.There is also arrangement for transport from the hotel which is include in the cost

Overall costing is also reasonable...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad that the location & services delivered by the team members exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I have no words... it was the best stay ever in dubai.. everything there was at the right place and time.. especially the service was awesome. .. another thing attracted me was the price, it was really economical for that luxurious room and facilities they provide.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank izmir_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by the team members exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I'm more than satisfied with the fatastic location and facilities of Flora Grand Hotel but I'm not satisfied with the service of the reservation department. I have made the reservation in the evening of Dec 12th, unfortunately the credit card No which I provide is incrrect but I'm unaware of that.
I received the notice from Booking.com at11.59PM for this information and supposed to correct the card information, but I don't have enough time to do because the cancellation email is arreved at 12:00AM, this two email are coming almost at the same time.
my guest is arriving at the airport, but I don't have a hotel available. It's the reservation department's responsibility to inform me earlier through email or phone,I have left my 2 phone No.s with them but they never call me when they find my credit card information is not correct, even the email, they sent to me on the deadline. They should standing on the guest's position but not only leave the guest alone to sovle the problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on the reservation made at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please my apologies for the inconvenience caused for this experience. Having gone to the minute details of the issue allow me to clarify the misconception of yours.

This was a last minute booking you had made in Booking.com literally few hours before the arrival of the guest so the reservation of the Hotel upon receiving the booking from Booking.com checked on the validity of the card and realised that it is a wrong number where by they informed Booking.com who in turn sent you a communication. Please understand that we have an agreement with them whereby we cannot contact the guest directly even we have all the contact details. Howeve the guest has the right to call the Hotel after getting a communication from Booking.com which is mentioned clearly in their e mail.

We understand and empathise your situation but we request you to take into consideration the position we are in.

We hope this clarifies the misconception and we look forward to be at your service for future occasions at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#105 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing