We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant two night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #108 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant two night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great welcome on arrival ,we have used this hotel on several occasions as it is convenient for metro and shops and have never been disappointed, this time was even better as we were given an upgraded room with plenty of space. This is always our hotel of choice for Dubai .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your repeat stay with us has been as memorable as all the previous ones.We are glad that out location and services delivered by the team membera have exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next visit at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    842
    162
    40
    19
See reviews for
481
634
202
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

On our arrival we were welcome with a glass of orange juice and smile,that's was so nice because we were so tried and thirsty.Guy in the reception explain to us everything very clearly and politely.Room was big with huge comfortable bed.And what I like wooden floor.Bathroom was also big with a lots of nice cosmetics,even toothbrushes.We had complementary breakfast which was good too.We like the location.Close to the train station La Riga,just short walking distance.And area around hotel had lots of nice and cheap places were you can eat.Only one disappointment the price for our stay was bit expensive,I was expecting little bit cheaper but maybe it was high season.All together we where happy to stay the.Big thank you to the great staff of Flora Hotel.You are the best!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0lantaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by the team exceeded your expectation. We follow a dynamic pricing model where by it is directly related to the demand and it is true that we are in peak season for the year where by the hotels in Dubai are priced on the higher side hence the perceived value for money would be lower than normal.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

It was my first visit at Grand Flora. The reception staff were professional and courtious. The room was specious but with no view. The air condition system was making noise, which became a bit of nuisance. The fact that they provide free Internet in the rooms is really the best offer you can have, their IT staff very helpful in case one needs assistance. All together great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nafha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are glad our services matched up to your expectation. The concern on air con has been addressed for action. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked this hotel for the last 2 nights of our 2 week Dubai stay to be near the airport.
On arrival we were upgraded and allowed ot check in early which was a very nice surprise.
Room was very spacious (executive suite) and in excellent condition and all in order.
Pool and terrance is a little on the small side thou does have a life guard and food/drink service.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to be a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guzzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are glad to note that the services delivered by the team members have matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

On checking in we were greeted with a glass of fresh orange juice which was welcome after our flight. The staff were welcoming and pleasant. We were given a free upgrade to a suite which was appreciated as we were travelling with two teenagers. The suite was spacious with a good sized bed room and bathroom with separate living area which accommodated 2 single beds for the children and a separate toilet. The room was immaculately clean and there was complementary bottled water and fruit in the room daily. The breakfast was varied daily and included cereals, fruits juices, bread, cheeses. Cooked items and pastries. One point which I felt was a nice touch was when we got a chap at the door only to be presented with a birthday cake for my husband. I assume on checking in someone noticed my husbands date of birth from his passport and realised that it was his birthday during our stay. The hotel was just round the corner from the metro station. Taxi fares are ridiculously cheap though if you prefer but even the bus shelters are air conditioned in Dubai so you needn't be sweltering in the heat. There is also a roof top swimming pool although we didn't use it. There is a tempting range of cakes in the lobby if you fancy a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cam405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know your family had a lovely & memorable stay with us. We are glad to note that the breakfast,cleanliness & services matched up to your expectation. Iam happy that the team members were responsive to the birthday during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We picked this hotel for a lay over in Dubai while on the way to Japan. The hotel impressed from the start at check in. We arrived early, before mid day, and didn't expect our rooms to be ready. But the staff did their best to release rooms as soon as they were ready for us. At all times during our short stay the staff were friendly and helpful.

The rooms of the hotel are well presented and clean. The roof top pool area although small, is suitable for relaxing. The hotel has free transfers to the shopping mall, beach and airport. It is also well located for the Dubai metro. For the price the hotel is excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgers872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our services matched upto your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our 23 hour stopover with Emirates. Rooms are nice and big. We didn't had breakfast in the hotel so can't say anything about that. You can leave your suitcases at the conciërge during the day of your departure. The hotel is easy reachable with the MRT red line. Just a couple stations, traffic can be horrible in Dubai.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SvR1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are glad to note that the services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing