We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was really good hotel”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #110 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was really good hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we were at tihs hotel for 3nights.
laby is ok.
reception service is good.
elavator is fast.
hotels,loby,rooms are very clean .
we want a nonesmoking room and they gave us immediatly room 5520
personel are really kind and helpful.
we ate breakfast and luch,foods are ok,but not wow :)
and only bad thing is about wifi,because its not free,its chargable,we paid 50aed for just 1day.
we really enjoy at this hotel and i suggest to another
near to KFC,burgerking...
near to Alghorari shopping center
rooftop pool is perfect but we didnt use it because we didant have time:(

Room Tip: choose nonesmoking room and highest floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are glad our services delivered by the team members matched up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    869
    168
    40
    20
See reviews for
498
659
208
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mashhad, Iran
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

.At the first night,a group of young saudi arabian sportmen phoned to my room several times and after notifying receptionists and disconnection of my room phone, they knocked the room door several times between 3 and 4 AM and made that night a terrible night for us.The next morning I informed receptionists with anger and nervousness and they changed my room to another floor,then we had a good and calm stay at this hotel for 6 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morteza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please accept my humble apologies for the inconvenience caused on the first night of your stay with the sports group who were in house. Iam relieved that you had a comfortable stay after that and were not disturbed for the whole stay after the room change occured.

We hope you will forgive us for the inconvenience caused and give us another opportunity to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The smiley faces of the staff was always seen. They serve my needs at anytime to the expectation. I felt that I am at my home through out my stay at the hotel. It is a very good hotel to stay when you fly to Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asanga I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was comfortable and cozy as home. We are glad that our services were up to your satisfaction.Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay here, everyone was so helpful... We felt we had so many free extras- great airport transfers, welcome drink, great breakfast (lots to choose from), free wifi. Very close to train station, and train system was so easy to use. Very helpful travel desk, didn't catch her name, we booked our half day city tour with her, and the "extreme" 4 wheel driving safari... AMAZING... She said she organised the best driver for us, I agree, he was crazy amazing!!!!!!! My only dislike was the loud a/c in the room...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. We are glad our services ,breakfast & location impressed you and enhanced the quality of your stay.Your kind apprecation for our team member at the Travel desk for her services has been duly conveyed.

We have noted your concern on the loud aircon noise and actioned the same for correction.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

great hotel very comfortable and great location near to metro al Riga station , also near to different choices of restaurants .i advice to visit flora hotels and for my self i will repeat my staying in flora grand .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable and memorable. We are glad that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a long flight arriving in the middle of the night, I was very tired and sceptical of things going smoothly. This was all for nothing as I was treated grandly with a friendly driver at the airport who had a professional sign with my name on clearly, staff who greeted and assisted at the door. I real welcome relief and then a comfortable room.
Service was fantastic and the food sent up to my room was world class. I will make every effort to stay there again when on business in Dubai.
The hotel is conveniently located right next to a large number of stores and had everything to make your stay memorable.

Room Tip: There are a range of rooms to suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenEdgar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad our services delivered by the team members surpassed your expectations.Your sincere appreciation for the team members has been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

كل شئ رائع والموظفين ممتازين الفطور والنوع بالاكل شئ ممتاز الغرف ممتازة الخدمة والموظفين وخاصة موظف حوض السباحة رائع رائع لكن ارجو توفير حوض سباحة خاص للاطفال
شكرا
Everything is wonderful and the staff excellent breakfast and kind eating something excellent room service and excellent staff and a private employee pool gorgeous gorgeous but I hope to provide a private swimming pool for children
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our services delivered by the team matched up to your expectation. Your appreciation for the team has been communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#126 of 546 in Dubai
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#26 of 546 in Dubai
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#130 of 546 in Dubai
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing