We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!!! service”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #112 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
“great!!! service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When you meet people, show real appreciation.
Very kind, respectful and clean personnel.
ooh yes!!! great food!!
I have been to Flora Grand a few times and I just can't get enough!
If your looking for a warm home feeling while in Deira Dubai, I then recon this would be a perfect spot for You.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that as a repeated guest you have found our services delivered by the team match up to your expectation. Our kitchen team is delighted to hear your appreciation on the food.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    865
    167
    40
    20
See reviews for
496
655
204
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Flora Grand is good if you're transiting through and are on a budget. Plus the metro access (Al-Rigga) means that you can access the Malls, airport and sights. There are free shuttles to nearby Deira City Centre mall. Rooms are spacious, clean and tasteful, and internet worked well enough.

Don't come here looking for a bar (there is none), nor is there a spa/pool worth writing home about. The coffee shop doesn't do take away (huh?) and breakfast is unnecessary with several options nearby, including a small but delightful supermarket with fresh foods. Good for what you pay. Also, if you're looking to be closer to Marina or other parts of Dubai, this might be further north that you want to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner suites. More spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_A3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by the team matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staff were very polite, helpfull and friendly, we asked them about local places and were happy to accompany us until we got there ( local salon). Hotel is very clean and quiet and the reception decorating was completed for the first day of Eid. We found the free collection and drop off to the airport very helpfull as well as the early check in. There is also a shutter service to most of the Malls and tourist places.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are good for a family with older children. Corner rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that the team went the extra mile to take care of your requests.The lobby has been renovated and fully functional as of date for the convenience and delight of our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I didn't expect to find such quality of services and people in this hotel.
I loved every minute spent and I will gladly recommend it to everyone who wished to stay in Dubai. Despite the fact that there were some construction works during my stay, it wasn't anything to bother me. And the food... I don't have words to describe it! Wonderful, excellent, very tasteful! And all the people from the restaurant was just great, so friendly and nice!
Please, take my advice and stay at Flora Grand Hotel at least 3-4 nights! You will enjoy it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.We are glad that the services delivered by the team have surpassed your expectation. Your appreciation on the quality of the food has been duly conveyed to the kitchen brigade who are delighted to have won your heart thru the food prepared by them.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay at Flora Grand Hotel is beyond what my Expectation was.Being a 4 star hotel, they were able deliver the qualities and services like a 5 star. Helpful staffs, nice hotel ambiance, very clean rooms, near shopping malls, restaurants and lively Dubai street. Though the hotel is not located in the main street, it is easy to find And very near the metro station, taxi's can easily be found and all public transportation that would take you to all Dubai attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronieboy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our services delivered by the team members surpassed your expectation. Your kind appreciation has been conveyed to the team.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location and is definitely good value for money. Despite the on-going lobby renovations, we were not inconvenienced at all. The room was neat, clean and comfortable.The hotel attendants were polite and very helpful with 99% response time to all our requests. The gym and the swimming pool were clean and up to standard. I look forward to staying there in my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your kind appreciation has been comunicated to the team members. We are glad that the product and services matched up to to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

all the staff are very good and very kind except all the people response about the swimming pool it must be replaced because they are not good at all

and the location of the hotel is very good

and the cleaning staff are more than vey good

Room Tip: the room which have a small lobbey is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated. The concern of the pool side has been addressed with the team and would like to assure that the same will not be repeated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#119 of 545 in Dubai
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 545 in Dubai
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing