We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #122 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location and is definitely good value for money. Despite the on-going lobby renovations, we were not inconvenienced at all. The room was neat, clean and comfortable.The hotel attendants were polite and very helpful with 99% response time to all our requests. The gym and the swimming pool were clean and up to standard. I look forward to staying there in my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your kind appreciation has been comunicated to the team members. We are glad that the product and services matched up to to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

all the staff are very good and very kind except all the people response about the swimming pool it must be replaced because they are not good at all

and the location of the hotel is very good

and the cleaning staff are more than vey good

Room Tip: the room which have a small lobbey is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated. The concern of the pool side has been addressed with the team and would like to assure that the same will not be repeated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a good hotel for location. We had 2 interconnecting rooms and found them clean and comfortable. We had no noise from the lobby renovation but then, we were out for most of the day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitaP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad you derived great value in your stay and that the services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

There is ongoing construction on the main lobby which is really disturbing and might cloud your whole stay! Contact the hotel first and ask before going.

It is situated in a good location though. That's it. I expected more from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLostTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenince caused due to the Lobby renovation. The major works will be done in the next 10 days and after that there will be no inconveneince to our guests. We had to do the main construction work during the last one month as Dubai reels in the summer wave and also being the holy month of Ramadan the guests in house is the lowest.

We look forward to welcome you to the new lobby experience of the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Flora Grand is a great hotel if you are looking for something close to Metro and good value for money. We had 3 adults stay in one room and it was spacious with 3 normal beds (no fold outs).

The hotel is under renovation currently but will no doubt be better after as it is a little old now. There was no noise that we noticed during our stay. If you are looking for a great budget hotel in a convenient location this hotel is perfect. Clean, safe, friendly staff, free wifi, close to metro and airport, free shuttles to shopping and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.We are glad to know that our services matched up to your expectation and you derived a lot of value in the same.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a triple family room, lot's of space, air condition was working perfectly, we usually have problems in hot places that's why I mention it.
The room was kept clean and tidy by staff and we had every day fruits in our room without charge.
The rate was quite good for this kind of room too.
The swimming pool on the top of the building was small but we enjoyed the first day sunbathing
and swimming that we were tired and we could not go to the beach.
The Hotel provides also bus daily to take you to the beach without charge but we did manage to take it as it was early in the morning.The free bus to a Mall was quite away but free.

Room Tip: our room was in the back side no noise really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad our services delivered by the team matched upto your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A great hotel in a good location for the metro and therefore the rest of Dubai. The staff are all friendly and work hard to help you with your stay.

Pros: really good value, the breakfast buffet is enormous and caters for all appetites, mosfata works hard to ensure everything is okay for you, the room is cleaned to a very high standard, they even arranged the toiletries.

Cons: This will only really affect you if you are staying in the next two weeks, the rebuilding of the lobby is pretty bad, I was kept up till 1.30Am due to banging as they are building round the clock, to be fair when I did phone down to complain they did stop, but surely the noisey tasks could be left till during the day, I was then woken up very early another morning due to it. Add this to stepping over hammers, wires and sliding with the temporary flooring, and the fact that the hotel was fairly empty, I was very surprised that the hotel didn' t upgrade anyone or reduce the cost for a future visit as means of saying thanks for bearing with us!

All in all I would recommend this place, just not in the next two weeks, but after that it will have a great lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthwestRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that services delivered by the team matched your expectation. We apologise for the discomfort and inconveneince caused due to the renovation work. We have taken utmost care to keep noise levels to the least possible specially in the nights.Having run into a backlog on time the work got dragged into the night on two or three days during this whole program.

We hope to see you back to enjoy the new lobby of the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#144 of 561 in Dubai
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#130 of 561 in Dubai
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#218 of 561 in Dubai
801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#76 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#108 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $77 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing