We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #113 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Flora Grand is a great hotel if you are looking for something close to Metro and good value for money. We had 3 adults stay in one room and it was spacious with 3 normal beds (no fold outs).

The hotel is under renovation currently but will no doubt be better after as it is a little old now. There was no noise that we noticed during our stay. If you are looking for a great budget hotel in a convenient location this hotel is perfect. Clean, safe, friendly staff, free wifi, close to metro and airport, free shuttles to shopping and good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.We are glad to know that our services matched up to your expectation and you derived a lot of value in the same.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    865
    167
    40
    20
See reviews for
496
656
204
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a triple family room, lot's of space, air condition was working perfectly, we usually have problems in hot places that's why I mention it.
The room was kept clean and tidy by staff and we had every day fruits in our room without charge.
The rate was quite good for this kind of room too.
The swimming pool on the top of the building was small but we enjoyed the first day sunbathing
and swimming that we were tired and we could not go to the beach.
The Hotel provides also bus daily to take you to the beach without charge but we did manage to take it as it was early in the morning.The free bus to a Mall was quite away but free.

Room Tip: our room was in the back side no noise really
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad our services delivered by the team matched upto your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A great hotel in a good location for the metro and therefore the rest of Dubai. The staff are all friendly and work hard to help you with your stay.

Pros: really good value, the breakfast buffet is enormous and caters for all appetites, mosfata works hard to ensure everything is okay for you, the room is cleaned to a very high standard, they even arranged the toiletries.

Cons: This will only really affect you if you are staying in the next two weeks, the rebuilding of the lobby is pretty bad, I was kept up till 1.30Am due to banging as they are building round the clock, to be fair when I did phone down to complain they did stop, but surely the noisey tasks could be left till during the day, I was then woken up very early another morning due to it. Add this to stepping over hammers, wires and sliding with the temporary flooring, and the fact that the hotel was fairly empty, I was very surprised that the hotel didn' t upgrade anyone or reduce the cost for a future visit as means of saying thanks for bearing with us!

All in all I would recommend this place, just not in the next two weeks, but after that it will have a great lobby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthwestRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that services delivered by the team matched your expectation. We apologise for the discomfort and inconveneince caused due to the renovation work. We have taken utmost care to keep noise levels to the least possible specially in the nights.Having run into a backlog on time the work got dragged into the night on two or three days during this whole program.

We hope to see you back to enjoy the new lobby of the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very pleasant staff and centrally located. Rooms are clean and services are impeccable. Due to being Ramadan, the only drawback that I encountered was that refurbishment was being made at the time however still, the duration of the stay was a smooth and pleasant one. A++++++ for the staff and service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us. We are glad that our services delivered by the team surpassed your expectation. We apologise if any inconvenience has been caused due to the renovation. This work will be over in the next 2 weeks so that we have new lobby for our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was quite good and the room service specially housekeeping was excellent .The hotel lucks a good loby or sittig area for takig tea or coffee alone or with a friend . The restaurant service was poor ( I ordred lumb chops one day and fish on another not fresh at all) . Some of the reception employees were good but one of them gave me wrong iformation about two days extention in the hotel telling me that my company extended for me and when I was cheching out they told me to pay the two days and only by luck I had just enough money to pay them ,I would ot do shopping if he had shown to me the letter sent by my compay which read at the end that the two extra days will be paid by me . But the worst part of it is the role played by the manager ( a certain Anzir ) he told me nice words sayig that they have respect for my Co.and that he will find a solution ad then kept me waiting until my flight time was due ,I got very mad because he disappeared inside the hotel and his assisstant isisted on me to pay and both were very tricky ,rude and unprofessional , it was a very sad story and I do not thik I will repeat it again. Thaks and best regards . Eng. Omer yassin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable and that you were satisfied with the housekeeping services in the room. Your concern of the quality of food & service has been addressed with the team for correction and improvement. The lobby after renovation will have a exclusive place for a Tea & coffee lounge.

Please accept my humble apologies for miscommunication that occured between the hotel & your company where by you did not get the information in advance regarding the payment mode for the extended two days of your stay. We are very sorry to have upset you on your way out of the Hotel on this issue. I have taken it up very strongly with the concerned manager so that such situations do not arise in the future.

We hope that you will treat this as a rare forgivable occurance and give us another oppurtunity to serve you and give a better stay experience at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

While I booked I Flora Grand Hotel In Deira - Dubai, I never thought this hotel would be very clean (considering it's 4star and price) and so intimate for a staying relax there far away from hot and busy outdoor. the staffs all are so polite more than expect so that even they note to you when you are taking your pills, bring you a glass of water without you ask them.
services are too fast as you requested.
also the Hotel has placed in a suitable neighborhood in Rigga Road, with only less than 3-5 minutes to Rigga Metro station by walking and you access to most of places in Dubai easily and in the fastest time.
Definitely I will stay there again in my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us. We are glad to know our services delivered by the team surpassed your expectation and that the location was of great comfort to avail the facility of the Dubai Metro.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was acceptable at best. It probably didn't help that the lobby was being redone during our visit with lots of noise and mess. The room was not large although a triple. One good point was that they did in fact provide three of everything (for example coffee cups, glasses) which is not always the case with triple rooms. Also it was close to the airport. The room was dark, the air-conditioning - essential in Dubai in Summer - was noisy, the bathroom could have done with a good scrub and an update.
The oddest thing was the "deposit" and billing system, very complicated and I'm still not entirely sure that we paid the right amount in the end. They also sent someone up to the room after asking whether we had used anything from the mini-bar to double check, while keeping us waiting. Perhaps the hotel is regularly used by petty criminals but I travel a fair bit and I've never been treated like this before. I can't say I would ever stay here again and wouldn't recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn63_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the renovation work in the Lobby.Your concerns regarding the room and bathroom has been noted for us to take the corrections forward.

The system of deposit is a common accepted practise in Dubai Hotels but we regret if the same has caused inconvenience and delay at checkout. I have briefed the front desk team to see how we can improve the checkout experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 545 in Dubai
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 545 in Dubai
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#101 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing