We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #108 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my first visit to Dubai and it was a very good hotel. The rooms were neat and tidy. The most important quality I look for in a hotel is the service as bad service can really spoil the trip. This hotel provided exceptional service which I have so far seen only in top of the line five star hotels. A very much recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to note that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad that our services surpassed your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    842
    162
    40
    19
See reviews for
481
634
202
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

great locations, close to El rigga station. a lot of restaurants around. The hotel is clean and quiet.The room are good sizes. The bathroom is outdated a lit bit and need a small freshup. The staff is really great, smily, amazing costumers services. great breakfast buffet, changed daily.
the only downside was when i asked the log on password to use internet, they refused because I have check out already and paid my bill. Found that a little bit strange. Apart from that, I think that it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina-Philippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We are glad that the room and services matched upto your expectation. The feedback on the bathroom has been noted and it is being considered to be made part of the scheduled upgradation after the public areas of the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
449 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We did get our room at a reduced rate, and we had an excellent stay. We didn't have much trouble locating our room after exiting the metro, I knew it was on a back street from checking the location and I found people in Dubai to be helpful if we lost our way.
We were checked in several hours early, and I know that is not always possible for hotels if they are booked, but we were given a generous room upgrade so we could get in. I appreciated that so much after our long flight. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom is huse and complete with amenities, and we napped well on the nice bed. There wasn't really a view from our room but it was easy enough to get back to the metro so we could explore Dubai. They do have 24 hour room service, and there is a grocery store right down the street from the hotel.
When checking out in the middle of the night to get our next flight, the process went smoothly and quickly, and they had a taxi for us in seconds. I cannot remember the fare, but it was reasonable.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and I'd stay here again myself. We were only disappointed we didn't have more time to use the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable. We are glad that our services were of great value and happy to know that the location of the Hotel has been of great use for your sight seeing in Dubai.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was staying there for 1 night as i was in Dubai for a corporate visit. Very well designed rooms and quality service. Good breakfast and lunch menu. The Fitness services wete very good. The bed was very comfortable. The guestline was was very prompt . Overall it is worth staying at Flora .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khurramaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that your short stay has been very comfortable and that the services matched up to your expectation.Your appreciation for the guest services team has been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very excellent and I would recommend it to reside in it and is very suitable for the family and a very special price and crew Reception Aaúaan and private employee Naji
And near the hotel services and shopping areas

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ealnaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad our services matched upto your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I arrived around after one in the morning at the hotel. The staff were effecient at checking in, and while waiting we were given a drink of fruit juice, which was lovely.
Our room was spacious with tea/coffee making facility, bar fridge, tv, and free fresh fruits!
Plenty of room for storage area. The only thing that didn't work is the safe cabinet, so we didn't use it.
There's a good choice for breakfast, hot and cold dishes. Though the hot dishes weren't hot at all, they were just warm.
The amenities of the hotel which we didn't use.
The location, not central, but close to the airport and taxi is easily available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ging2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our services matched your perceived value for money. We are sorry for the malfunction of the safe but we wish you had mentioned it to the front desk who would have fixed the same as quick as they can. We hope this did not cause much inconvenience during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alrass
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

good at cleanliness, staff were polite and nice
smile every where
no bad smells inside or outside the room
checked me in earlier at availability at 10:00 am
location was good enough, restaurants and metro stations are few mins walk
Shaikh Zaid street ten mins max by car
thank you and I will be there back God willing.

Room Tip: if care about cleanliness and smile go for it and dont hesitate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to note that you had a great stay with us. We are also glad to know that the services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing