We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flora Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$172
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$293
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$354
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,345
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,324)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveler rating
1,131
926
189
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
926
189
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal rigga metro stationwelcome drinkrooftop pooldeira city centreclose to the airportvery nice hotelhotel is locatedfree internetearly checkbreakfast buffetnon smoking roomexcellent stayan upgradetaxisupermarketstopovermr
Filter
Updating list...
1,367 - 1,372 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose the Flora Grand because of its convenience to the airport and to the metro stations. It turned out to be valuable for that reason. The manager, Mr. Anzar was very accommodating and concerned once he knew the circumstance of our stay and gave us every consideration and kindness. He took time to visit with us and made sure our needs of photocopying and emailing needed documents was taken care of. He listened to suggestions for improvement and I have every confidence that those improvements will be made.
The hotel desk staff were all so very kind to us, asking when we came home each day if we had been able to accomplish what we needed to do. They responded to our requests for scanning documents and emailing when we needed that and were helpful when we needed things done.
The only negative of the hotel was the activity behind the hotel on Rigga Street. That is where the Metro is so that is a positive, but we were disappointed and appalled that there were prostitutes walking the street just a block away in the evening. I made mention of this to Mr. Anzar and he acknowledged that this is a problem in this particular area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCinQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please convey my condolences to the bereaved family for the tragic loss. Iam relieved and comforted to know that my team members with Ansar in the lead could be of assistence to reduce the stress and make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back in better times at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We two freinds stayed at this hotel from 4th March till 7th March, every thing was more then excellent. Rooms were very good, neat clean & tiddy, room size was good, location for traveling by taxi is not good but metro is very near.

Duty manager Mr. Anzar served us beyond the limits, superb efforts. Few problems we saw in the hotel are, quality of food not good specially in room dining taste & quality was worste ever.

If you want to bring any guest OR girl friend then it is not allowed, very bad. People coming to Dubai wants some pleasure but this is not possible in this hotel. No bar, no disco & no other such activity.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good hotel having no possibility of bar, night club, disco & even friends are not allowed to visit your room then visit this hotel. Location very good but traffic problem. Duty manager Mr. Anzar was more then best
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yousaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to note that the services were to your satisfaction and your appreciation for the team members has been duly conveyed. Your feedback on the food has been taken up for improvement with the chef and his team.

Our visitor policy is made in the best interests of our guests and specially since we are a family centric hotel. We hope you understand and respect the values behind the policy.

We look forward to welcome you back with your family on your future visits to Dubai !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

At the price they charge per night high speed Internet should be complimentary. I would add photos but I do not see the option on tripadvisor to add photos in this reply. Late at night and early in the mornings the staff talk to each other while cleaning rooms and guests in Urdu. The staff continue to talk in hallways for long periods of time and all the conversations in Urdu go straight through the doors in to the hotel rooms of which guests are sleeping in. Guests could be sleeping at any time of the day so hallways in hotels in my opinion should always be quiet. Hotel management should always instruct their employee to keep quiet in hotel hallways.

Beds in hotel room are pretty hard in my opinion. They have nice looking rooms but they use cheap bed mattresses so if you can sleep on anything then this is not something to worry about but if you need a comfortable mattress to sleep on then you may require another hotel. Refrigerator in room is small and warm to cool at best with no thermostat for adjusting temperature.

The glass windows that they use is also standard so car noise and outside noise from outside passes through like any standard window. For those accustomed to noise this may not be a problem though.

They have about 4 elevators that go up and down which is great as you do not have to wait long for an elevator but also have about 6-8 rooms near them as well so if your room is near one you get to hear all the conversations of the hotel guests and employees as they wait for the lift.

Water pressure from shower was good and always had hot water.

Shiju Antony was very friendly and kind when I gave him my feedback.

Room Tip: Get a room on high floor away from elevators. Middle section of hotel is open so if you get a low floor all noise from conversations will go directly to your room. Lobby is in middle of ground floor and the middle part of hotel is empty so all conversations from ground floor echo to the last floor! It is an open area. You will see once you enter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USEXPAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due by the housekeeping team members specially late evenings as there are lot of check in & check outs due to the varied flight arrival pattern from across the world.

We are revisiting the sleep experience of this particular room to make the required changes so that we do not compromise on the comfort of our future guests. The noise factor is an issue which will be a long term plan as it requires to be dovetailed with the refurbishment program.

We hope that you will give us another oppurtunity to give a different stay experience and ensure your return to the Flora Grand Hotel for your future visits.

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

what can i write about you all!!!!!!!
.
everything here is so good ..food ..cleanliness..hospitality...staff.....
this is very special for me because i work as a tourists guide in INDIA AND WE often visit 5star hotels all over the country..so am very much aware of the services provided to the customers and you are nowhere short in that regard.

the biggest quality of your staff is they are qual (behave wel)with all nationalties .they dont discriminate.trainee staff at monsoon restaurant was very good too

one must experience this hotel if you ther ein Dubai
regards

CHITRA INDIA.

Room Tip: higher rooms are better option
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitraAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and the services were to your satisfaction. Your appreciation to the team members and specially to the trainee has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel between 21 February and 1 March 2013.
The service was excellent and all staff were very helpful and friendly. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. Both breakfast and buffet. A big thanks to the staff who work at the restaurant for good service. And a special thanks to Vigish. He was very nice to us during our many visits to the restaurant. A big thanks to the duty manager Anzar Ahmed Nishat who have shown great kindness to us and have a great sense of service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad our food and buffet was liked by you.You kind apprecaition to the team members, specially to Anzar & Vigish has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews