We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect but not perfect”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #113 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect but not perfect”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We two freinds stayed at this hotel from 4th March till 7th March, every thing was more then excellent. Rooms were very good, neat clean & tiddy, room size was good, location for traveling by taxi is not good but metro is very near.

Duty manager Mr. Anzar served us beyond the limits, superb efforts. Few problems we saw in the hotel are, quality of food not good specially in room dining taste & quality was worste ever.

If you want to bring any guest OR girl friend then it is not allowed, very bad. People coming to Dubai wants some pleasure but this is not possible in this hotel. No bar, no disco & no other such activity.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good hotel having no possibility of bar, night club, disco & even frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yousaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to note that the services were to your satisfaction and your appreciation for the team members has been duly conveyed. Your feedback on the food has been taken up for improvement with the chef and his team.

Our visitor policy is made in the best interests of our guests and specially since we are a family centric hotel. We hope you understand and respect the values behind the policy.

We look forward to welcome you back with your family on your future visits to Dubai !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    865
    167
    40
    20
See reviews for
496
656
205
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

At the price they charge per night high speed Internet should be complimentary. I would add photos but I do not see the option on tripadvisor to add photos in this reply. Late at night and early in the mornings the staff talk to each other while cleaning rooms and guests in Urdu. The staff continue to talk in hallways for long periods of time and all the conversations in Urdu go straight through the doors in to the hotel rooms of which guests are sleeping in. Guests could be sleeping at any time of the day so hallways in hotels in my opinion should always be quiet. Hotel management should always instruct their employee to keep quiet in hotel hallways.

Beds in hotel room are pretty hard in my opinion. They have nice looking rooms but they use cheap bed mattresses so if you can sleep on anything then this is not something to worry about but if you need a comfortable mattress to sleep on then you may require another hotel. Refrigerator in room is small and warm to cool at best with no thermostat for adjusting temperature.

The glass windows that they use is also standard so car noise and outside noise from outside passes through like any standard window. For those accustomed to noise this may not be a problem though.

They have about 4 elevators that go up and down which is great as you do not have to wait long for an elevator but also have about 6-8 rooms near them as well so if your room is near one you get to hear all the conversations of the hotel guests and employees as they wait for the lift.

Water pressure from shower was good and always had hot water.

Shiju Antony was very friendly and kind when I gave him my feedback.

Room Tip: Get a room on high floor away from elevators. Middle section of hotel is open so if you get a low fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USEXPAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

At the outset please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due by the housekeeping team members specially late evenings as there are lot of check in & check outs due to the varied flight arrival pattern from across the world.

We are revisiting the sleep experience of this particular room to make the required changes so that we do not compromise on the comfort of our future guests. The noise factor is an issue which will be a long term plan as it requires to be dovetailed with the refurbishment program.

We hope that you will give us another oppurtunity to give a different stay experience and ensure your return to the Flora Grand Hotel for your future visits.

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

what can i write about you all!!!!!!!
.
everything here is so good ..food ..cleanliness..hospitality...staff.....
this is very special for me because i work as a tourists guide in INDIA AND WE often visit 5star hotels all over the country..so am very much aware of the services provided to the customers and you are nowhere short in that regard.

the biggest quality of your staff is they are qual (behave wel)with all nationalties .they dont discriminate.trainee staff at monsoon restaurant was very good too

one must experience this hotel if you ther ein Dubai
regards

CHITRA INDIA.

Room Tip: higher rooms are better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitraAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and the services were to your satisfaction. Your appreciation to the team members and specially to the trainee has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nynashamn, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel between 21 February and 1 March 2013.
The service was excellent and all staff were very helpful and friendly. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. Both breakfast and buffet. A big thanks to the staff who work at the restaurant for good service. And a special thanks to Vigish. He was very nice to us during our many visits to the restaurant. A big thanks to the duty manager Anzar Ahmed Nishat who have shown great kindness to us and have a great sense of service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad our food and buffet was liked by you.You kind apprecaition to the team members, specially to Anzar & Vigish has been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and found the location great only 1 minute walk to the metro station. Free shuttle bus to Deira city centre is also a bonus. Room very clean and comfortable only 1 small negative we booked and requested on booking a double room but when we got there we had 2 single beds. The following day they did put the 2 single beds together to create a double but they are never as comfortable as 1 large bed. All in all a great hotel, very good breakfast and the food in the restaurant on an evening was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jantony207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and upto your expectation. I have noted the area of improvement mentioned regarding the type of room given as compared to what was booked for. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused as I completely agree that joined beds are not as comfortable as one large size bed.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast & the overall experience of the restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights, 21 Feb to 25 Feb 2013 on a vacation trip. The room is very comfortable and clean. The staff were very respectful and follow up every thing I need. The gym is very nice and clean. They have bus shuttle to Al Mamzar beach park for free, nice.
Only thing to comment, my reservtion is double room but single occupancy, two single beds are connected together, i will be more comfortable if the bed is one large not two singles.
Another thing, no need to deposit money for he mini bar and refund it upon check out... it willl be better if I pay charges if i use the mini bar in the room upon check out only.
I appreciate every thing in this hotel. also the location is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your kind appreciation for the team members has been duly conveyed. I have also noted the oppurtunities for improvement mentioned and would like to assure you that the same will be addressed to find a better way of doing the same.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was on my business tour; I stayed for 4 nights, 17 Feb to 21 Feb.
The room was good. I got good vegetarian choice for breakfast. The food in Monsoon restaurant was delicious. The GYM was good but swimming pool was small to swim, but ok to relax.
The main advantage is that it is just 1 min walk from Al Rigga metro station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Iam glad our breakfast was liked by you as we do have a fair share of vegetarian variety.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#122 of 545 in Dubai
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 545 in Dubai
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
2.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#101 of 545 in Dubai
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing