We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #110 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent. The staff were very nice ang helpful. I would like to thank all the staff especially Charito and all the Filipino staff there. It's very near Al Rigga Mrt. Big and clean room. Nice breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirtsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that your stay experience exceeded your expectations and that the team members looked after you very well. Your kind appreciation has been communicated to the team & the individual staff too,

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    860
    165
    40
    20
See reviews for
492
649
203
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I found this hotel through the excellent reviews it had received via TripAdviser web site. I was not disappointed in any way. From the email I received the day before arrival, which expressed that they were looking forward to my visit, right through to a group wave goodbye on my departure, all my expectations were met. Without a single exception, every individual member of staff made us feel like valued special guests. No reasonable request was too much trouble, and on the odd occasion when we had an issue to resolve it was tackled with gusto. The price of our stay at this excellent hotel was well under half what we had paid at other so called 5star hotels in Dubai,and was less than what we would pay at a 2 star hotel back home, and we got complimentary transfers from DBX. The rooms were quiet and well maintained. The location was excellent being just a 3-4 minute walk to the nearest metro station, from which we could easily travel to any area of the city, right out to Jebel Ali.Food was good and well presented, with truly excellent and attentive waiting staff. My only wish was that the hotel had a bar at which we could have spent the evenings enjoying the anbience created by the staff, rather than having to retire to our rooms. We will certainly never stay anywhere else on any future visit to Dubai. The only reason we could not give a five star rating to the spa also was because we did not visit it.

Room Tip: Book via the hotels own website and you will get FREE transfers to and from the airport also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay was wonderful and that the team members made it memorable. Your kind appreciation has been duly communicated to all the team members.

The spa on the rooftop of the hotel is another magical place to pamper yourself and we hope you will experience the same on your next visit to the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you in the not so distant future at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

very happy with my one night stayover at the hotel
reception very helpful and friendly my double room was upgraded
to a set of rooms which was a nice suprise. didnt have time for the breakfast unfortunately
metro just around the back of the hotel
would stay there again

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank luvholidays53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feeback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to note that your short stay was satistying and managed well by the team members.

We look forward to see you again at the Hotel in the future !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was greeted at the airport by the hotel's courteous driver. After a 10 minute drive we arrived at the hotel. The staff at the reception desk were equally friendly and efficient and provided a complimentary room upgrade. The room was spacious, cool and clean. Everything worked. The fitness center has multiple LifeFitness treadmills and elliptical machines that worked well. They also have free weights. Although only medium sized, the fitness room was more than adequate for a good workout. The pool on the top floor of the hotel was clean with an attendant on duty. There is a good view of the surrounding streets from the pool deck. The breakfast buffet was generous. My omelette was cooked exactly as I requested. Overall my stay was very enjoyable and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that your stay experience had met and exceeded your expectations. Your kind appreciation has been conveyed to the team members.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms were clean and roomy and good facilities including roof top pool and gym. Staff were also very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast was nice and had a good variety and we had our own egg chef!
Very happy with the stay! highly recommended!

Room Tip: For 4 people get the Deluxe family room. It can fit 4 adults comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the team delighted you with the services of the hotel. We are glad that our breakfast appealed to your taste.

We look forward to see you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Loved our stay in Dubai ,the flora grand was certainly grand . The metro service was perfect for our needs to travel around the city.. The only critique is that it's a good 30 mins away from the cities main attractions ie burjh Kalifa, marina ,Dubai mall ect ..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that your stay experience was wonderful and the team managed your expectations with ease.

We would love to see you back in the near future at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ideal location, near the Metro Station. Variety of places to eat nearby, if eating out. Very clean.
Superb choice of buffet breakfast and dinner. We did not have lunch in the hotel.
Super staff, very polite, helpful and welcoming, including the porters, receptionists, dinning room staff, swimming pool attendent, cleaners etc. Congratulations to the management.
My husband & I had a lovely break. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulzarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that you had a lovely stay with us and that the team looked after you well to give a flavour of the Flora hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you in the future to the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#24 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
3.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#113 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing