We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer reception”
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flora Grand Hotel
Ranked #110 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt Gharbiyah
1 review
“Customer reception”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Customer reception of the most important topics of evaluation of the degree of hotel classification

Was met at Flora Grand Hotel reception satisfaction of the place with luxury and good reception and the quality of the rooms of cleaning

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay. The team is motivated by your compliments and would strive to keep up the similar standards of hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    869
    168
    40
    20
See reviews for
498
659
208
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice hotel very good located, near metro station, close to a grocery store and to Al Rigga street, wher you can find restaurants and a big mall.
Staff very very kind and excellent food. Big room and very comfortable bed, although the air conditioned was a little noisy.
Hotel to be recommended, no doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the noise in the air conditioning system. I shall be grateful if you could give your stay details on grandfeedback@florhospitality.com as it will help us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda, null, Angola
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help was very appreciated and it made my stay that much more enjoyable. This, combined with the price I paid, makes this an outstanding hotel that I will definitely recommend to friends and it will be on the top of my list of hotels to stay at as I am planning to visit Dubai again in the next coming months yet this year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Paulo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that the team has ensured a memorable stay experience.Your appreciation will definately motivate us to do better.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

everything about this hotel was 1st class. The staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble and so friendly. Breakfast was lovely and different food each day. Pool area reasonable small but hardly anyone used it so plenty of room. Rooms are very spacious. Hotel is kept immaculate.Would definately return to this hotel and would recomend to anyone. It is only 2 mins from the metro which is the best way to get about and they offer free shuttles to the beach and couple of the malls each day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abs186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to have exceeded in your expectations on the services of the hotel. Your feedback will help us to better ourselves for our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you & your friends at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help was very appreciated and it made my stay that much more enjoyable. This, combined with the price I paid, makes this an outstanding hotel that I will definitely recommend to friends and it will be on the top of my list of hotels to stay at if I ever decide to visit Dubai again.

Room Tip: My room was right in front of the elevator and I was never bothered by any noise coming from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsocial99mfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that the team ensured that your stay was comfortable and the services above expectations.Your appreciation will motivate us to do better,

We look forward to welcome you again at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The only complaints I could have about this hotel was that the masseuse did not work on Sundays and I only found that out the hard way. Also, the schedule for the hotel shuttle needs some work. Lastly, the breakfast buffet needs some work, but was still decent. Everything else was AWESOME! I had the Executive Suite which was still under 100USD. This is now my "Dubai" hotel.

Room Tip: Splurge for the Suite. Do not expect a good a nice view though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to note that your stay experience was above expectations.We will most certainly work on the areas of improvement mentioned by you.It was unfortunate that your spa experience was incomplete due to the non availablilty of the masseur.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed for two nights and I though the staff and attention to detail was well above average. Good location and value for money. The duty manager Anzar was very interested to know how the hotel could even be better for guests. Two warnings, be careful about putting your safety at risk with desert adventure, as the operators have no concerns, and avoid anyone on foot at the airport offering a taxi service as they are private operators and will charge 3 times the normal rate.

Room Tip: Smile and staff will respond
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrdonaldmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted that the team ensured your stay experience to be memorable.
Iam concerned to note the safety issue in the dessert safari operators and would like to know more details if the same was booked thru the hotel's travel desk.Do send me details on grandfeedback@florahospitality.com so that we could address the same with the travel company.

We look forward to welcome you soon at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#124 of 546 in Dubai
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 546 in Dubai
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#129 of 546 in Dubai
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Property: Flora Grand Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Rd. | 26b Street, 28; Al Muraqqabat; Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#65 Family Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Business Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing