We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best in terms of comfort snd cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Ranked #394 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed just for a night in this apartment, paid 400 for 3 people with breakfast.. The rooms were dingy with smell of dettol in rooms and corridor, very basic room there were cig buds of the previous customer on the floor, toilet paper was used not a fresh one, bedsheets pilliw cover were clean, bathroom was not up to mark it was cleaned but needed maintenence with no water stopper in wash basin so when u brush or wash hands u can see water coming out of the drain u can see the drain, bathroom curtain smell of pee, bath tub briken with black algae around, toilet lid with permanent marks.. So for a person like me who is cleanliness freak had a tough time even using toilet( i didnt dare to take the shower) no toiletries are provided in the room excep basic soap shampoo and lotion, no complimentary water bottle, no internet to use u need to buy a top up of 20 aed foe 24 hours.. Breakfast was not good the indian puri was fried in stail oil..
Pay hundred more stay in a better place.. I guess good for single guys if for them cleanliness is not an issue..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivangi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Budget was our main consideration, and that was why we picked this hotel.

Location: Excellently located when visiting Dubai for a city break (if you are not interested in the beach). Located opposite Burjuman shopping center. Proximity to a metro station is a big plus, considering Dubai’s distances. There are restaurants and minimarkets nearby. Within walking distance of Dubai's historic Creek neighbourhood.

Room: quite big, with all the facilities: the beds (large and comfy), a desk, a table with two armchairs, another table with two chairs (served the purpose of a dining room), a fridge, a microwave, a small kitchenette (with a healing plate/stove), tea/coffee making facilities and kitchen utensils for two people. The room is cleaned on a daily basis with a daily change of linen and fresh towels. Flat screen TV. Everything worked properly.

Bathroom: clean, spacious. Toiletries provided for free. No problem with hot water.

Breakfast: excellent. Many choices. Indian foods and also different kinds of bread and butter/marmalade, eggs, etc.

Staff: courteous. Good experience with some phone calls I had from Argentina.
Check in and out: quick and efficient.

Wi Fi: the hotel offered free internet for the New Year Season, though after that it was terribly overpriced and we didn’t use it.

Moderately priced so good value for money in the overcharging Dubai! Booked it through booking.com

It served our purpose! No complains.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Betilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This apartment hotel is excellently located when visiting Dubai for a city break (rather than beach) and especially when using the metro as your primary mode of transport. Located right behind Bank street and opposite Burjuman shopping center this location makes the huge Dubai distances easily manageable without having to take taxis everywhere. Dubai Museum, Souks, the creek side and Meena Bazaar are all walking distance.

The hotel is in need of a refurbishment and the cabinets have seen better days - but it's fairly clean(3/5), you get a fridge in the room so you can store your own drink and food without having to eat out all the time and the shower has the usual amenities. The internet is extortionately priced at AED 15/hour but there is free wifi at the cafe across the street. Overall I felt it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SamuelRaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

During Eid holidays Hotel rates were too high in Dubai so I found suitable and comfortable place for my recent stay in Moon valley hotel apartments.
The beauty about this place is its so close to Metro station "Khalid Bin waleed", also easy to get a Taxi & lots of food joints are close by so what else one need ?
So far hotel rooms is concern its quite comfortable but cleanliness and facilities were average and nothing extra ordinary. so all an all its an average budget hotel apartment but while staying here you can save your transportation cost as well time of commuting cause the metro station is next to Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend who said they had good rates and a good location, both of these statements were true but what i was not prepared for were the terrible service i experienced whilst staying there. When i arrived to check in i was confronted by a snotty little person who seemed upset that i had disturbed him with whatever other important matters he was dealing with when i arrived, not a good start. We then proceeded to go through the worst check in experience of my life, he had no idea what he was doing he just kept tapping away on his computer and looking in all the drawers and staring blankly at me whenever i asked if there was a problem. Finally got up to the room and it was pretty basic but clean so i was happy i got what i paid for. On the first night i was kept up by a phone ringing, i assumed it was poor sound proofing from another room but later discovered it was the "emergency phone" whatever that is, so on my way back the next day i said the guy behind the desk can you turn the ringer off, blank face and a reply of "no is for emergency" well there must be a lot of emergencies in this place because it is constantly ringing. I avoided dealing with any of the staff from this point apart from everyday i had to park up and go inside to get a bellboy to let me into the carpark as he is the only one with the access card. As i checked out (another painful experience) the manager asked me if i had had a good stay, i just laughed and shook my head. I'm not one to normally complain and I have stayed in many places from 5 star to bedspace all over the world but I will always say when somewhere is getting it seriously wrong as at the end of the day thats their job right?? there are quite a few similar places in the area where you would be better off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is located in a nice place, perfect location for tourists as its close to all shopping areas and metro as well. They have very good lobby and rooms too..however, da cleanliness is a concern, there were no sufficeint toilet rolls, the shower curtain was ditry and the bathroom smells at times.I guess if cleanliness is improved then the hotel can be rated as excellent. Over all a nice place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kavitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Perfect location, very close to the metro and a vegetarian restaurant (Aryas). Fairly close to the creek too.
The lobby looks fantastic (in the photos also)
Rooms are not good (compared to other hotel apartments in the same price range), very poor lighting. The furniture looks very old.
Got to see the tube type tv !!!
WiFi is expensive (and was almost useless for me, very poor signal quality in my room).
No view from the window (unless you consider clothes hanging from balconies as views)
Has a spa on the roof, couldnt try it.
Never tried room service.
Was pleasently surprised to see the rooms cleaned daily (unlike some others in the area)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sajiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
London Crown Hotel
#287 of 554 in Dubai
135 reviews
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 554 in Dubai
246 reviews
Regent Palace Hotel
#314 of 554 in Dubai
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#336 of 554 in Dubai
208 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#422 of 554 in Dubai
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Valley Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Valley Hotel Apartments

Address: Ali Bin Abi Taleb St | 19 Street, 1; Al Hamriya, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $44 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moon Valley Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moon Valley Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Valley Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing