We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nilam P
Kuwait City, Kuwait

Moon Valley -Service Apartment

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 2, 2012
During Eid holidays Hotel rates were too high in Dubai so I found suitable and comfortable place for my recent stay in Moon valley hotel apartments.
The beauty about this place is its so close to Metro station "Khalid Bin waleed", also easy to get a Taxi & lots of food joints are close by so what else one need ?
So far hotel rooms is concern its quite comfortable but cleanliness and facilities were average and nothing extra ordinary. so all an all its an average budget hotel apartment but while staying here you can save your transportation cost as well time of commuting cause the metro station is next to Hotel.
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
Booking.com
$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
    $204
4.7 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$82
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    $136
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Priceline
    $114
12.0 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$168
$123
  • Priceline
    $123
  • JW Marriott
    $123
  • Expedia.com
    $122
5.7 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $102
  • KLOOK
    $54
  • Official Hotel
    $76
4.0 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$37
  • Priceline
    $37
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Expedia.com
    $37
3.6 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
FourPoints.com
$2,257
$51
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $51
  • Trip.com
    $2,257
  • Vio.com
    $51
0.7 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$38
  • Priceline
    $37
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Official Site
    $37
2.9 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
TributePortfolio
$68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $68
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Priceline
    $68
15.2 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $63
  • Vio.com
    $67
  • Trip.com
    $67
16.9 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$504
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $893
  • ZenHotels.com
    $425
  • travelup.com
    $506
14.5 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
11
35
40
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
35
40
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend who said they had good rates and a good location, both of these statements were true but what i was not prepared for were the terrible service i experienced whilst staying there. When i arrived to check in i was confronted by a snotty little person who seemed upset that i had disturbed him with whatever other important matters he was dealing with when i arrived, not a good start. We then proceeded to go through the worst check in experience of my life, he had no idea what he was doing he just kept tapping away on his computer and looking in all the drawers and staring blankly at me whenever i asked if there was a problem. Finally got up to the room and it was pretty basic but clean so i was happy i got what i paid for. On the first night i was kept up by a phone ringing, i assumed it was poor sound proofing from another room but later discovered it was the "emergency phone" whatever that is, so on my way back the next day i said the guy behind the desk can you turn the ringer off, blank face and a reply of "no is for emergency" well there must be a lot of emergencies in this place because it is constantly ringing. I avoided dealing with any of the staff from this point apart from everyday i had to park up and go inside to get a bellboy to let me into the carpark as he is the only one with the access card. As i checked out (another painful experience) the manager asked me if i had had a good stay, i just laughed and shook my head. I'm not one to normally complain and I have stayed in many places from 5 star to bedspace all over the world but I will always say when somewhere is getting it seriously wrong as at the end of the day thats their job right?? there are quite a few similar places in the area where you would be better off.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is located in a nice place, perfect location for tourists as its close to all shopping areas and metro as well. They have very good lobby and rooms too..however, da cleanliness is a concern, there were no sufficeint toilet rolls, the shower curtain was ditry and the bathroom smells at times.I guess if cleanliness is improved then the hotel can be rated as excellent. Over all a nice place

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kavitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Perfect location, very close to the metro and a vegetarian restaurant (Aryas). Fairly close to the creek too.
The lobby looks fantastic (in the photos also)
Rooms are not good (compared to other hotel apartments in the same price range), very poor lighting. The furniture looks very old.
Got to see the tube type tv !!!
WiFi is expensive (and was almost useless for me, very poor signal quality in my room).
No view from the window (unless you consider clothes hanging from balconies as views)
Has a spa on the roof, couldnt try it.
Never tried room service.
Was pleasently surprised to see the rooms cleaned daily (unlike some others in the area)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Being put up at Moon Valley (not nick names Doom Valley!) initially seemed like a good place, close to shops and restaurants and a short walk to the creak! Friendly staff as we check in and the idea of a week here (for business) seemed fine!

The worry was that as night draws in it seems to turn into a brothel (?) Constantly being asked if we would like 'night-time' massages followed by a sleepless night of 'loud' noises, banging and what sounded like moving furniture! After 5 nights of this in a week i would not suggest anyone to stay here if they are wanting a full nights sleep!

Working 16 hours days after this is rough!!!

Room tip: The Holiday inn just nest door was amazing!
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have lived in Dubai for sometime. Hence, I know it by experience, that finding an affordable hotel in Bur Dubai where one can stay with parents could be a bit tricky if you know what i mean.

Its a hotel apartment, which means that its best suited for long stays. And I have stayed for around 90 days altogether in this hotel over a period of time.

Apparently, the management is from Pakistan. Hence, the food at the restaurant is mostly Pakistani cuisine. And what Yummm!!! food they serve. I just love the biryani there.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms clean. Unlike most of the hotel apartments in Dubai (in this price range), the rooms are cleaned daily. In most of the other hotel apartments, the rooms are cleaned at max thrice a week.

The location is superb. Its right on the bank street (upmarket heart of Bur Dubai), opposite Bur Juman Mall, and right next to the Metro Station. Taxis are available 24x7. Since its a mix of commercial and residential hub, most of the amenities are at stone's throw distance away.

Overall, a nice, elegant, economical, family hotel. The staff is courteous. Room service is just about ok.

I do not really understand one thing about most of the hotels in Dubai - their fascination with darkness, or rather lack of light. There are hardly any lights in the rooms of most of the hotels. If one is planning to read a book, its a killer.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gauravs2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews