We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$68
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
$57
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kavitha N
Bengaluru, India

Very good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2012
The hotel is located in a nice place, perfect location for tourists as its close to all shopping areas and metro as well. They have very good lobby and rooms too..however, da cleanliness is a concern, there were no sufficeint toilet rolls, the shower curtain was ditry and the bathroom smells at times.I guess if cleanliness is improved then the hotel can be rated as excellent. Over all a nice place
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
2.9 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
15.2 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.0 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
16.9 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
PALACE DOWNTOWN
4.7 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
0.7 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
5.7 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Room service
13.6 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.0 miles from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
11
35
40
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
35
40
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Perfect location, very close to the metro and a vegetarian restaurant (Aryas). Fairly close to the creek too.
The lobby looks fantastic (in the photos also)
Rooms are not good (compared to other hotel apartments in the same price range), very poor lighting. The furniture looks very old.
Got to see the tube type tv !!!
WiFi is expensive (and was almost useless for me, very poor signal quality in my room).
No view from the window (unless you consider clothes hanging from balconies as views)
Has a spa on the roof, couldnt try it.
Never tried room service.
Was pleasently surprised to see the rooms cleaned daily (unlike some others in the area)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Being put up at Moon Valley (not nick names Doom Valley!) initially seemed like a good place, close to shops and restaurants and a short walk to the creak! Friendly staff as we check in and the idea of a week here (for business) seemed fine!

The worry was that as night draws in it seems to turn into a brothel (?) Constantly being asked if we would like 'night-time' massages followed by a sleepless night of 'loud' noises, banging and what sounded like moving furniture! After 5 nights of this in a week i would not suggest anyone to stay here if they are wanting a full nights sleep!

Working 16 hours days after this is rough!!!

Room tip: The Holiday inn just nest door was amazing!
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have lived in Dubai for sometime. Hence, I know it by experience, that finding an affordable hotel in Bur Dubai where one can stay with parents could be a bit tricky if you know what i mean.

Its a hotel apartment, which means that its best suited for long stays. And I have stayed for around 90 days altogether in this hotel over a period of time.

Apparently, the management is from Pakistan. Hence, the food at the restaurant is mostly Pakistani cuisine. And what Yummm!!! food they serve. I just love the biryani there.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms clean. Unlike most of the hotel apartments in Dubai (in this price range), the rooms are cleaned daily. In most of the other hotel apartments, the rooms are cleaned at max thrice a week.

The location is superb. Its right on the bank street (upmarket heart of Bur Dubai), opposite Bur Juman Mall, and right next to the Metro Station. Taxis are available 24x7. Since its a mix of commercial and residential hub, most of the amenities are at stone's throw distance away.

Overall, a nice, elegant, economical, family hotel. The staff is courteous. Room service is just about ok.

I do not really understand one thing about most of the hotels in Dubai - their fascination with darkness, or rather lack of light. There are hardly any lights in the rooms of most of the hotels. If one is planning to read a book, its a killer.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gauravs2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

great studio apartment 70USD on wotif.com (time of year). My treat to myself after 1 month backpacking in Iran, Lebanon, Syria.
Located in Bur Dubia - a metro ride from the expense Las Vegas bright lights of Dubia.
Efficient, clean, friendly enough, great room. Roof top swimming pool lovely to cool down in the early night. Metro station at the door. Great variety of local eating places scattered around the metro station.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Our stay at Moon Valley Hotel Appartments was an economical and a convinient option for us. Its very close to the Bur Dubai Mall and is well connected with the Train service. Hence resulted into a convinient location. However, the check-in wait was really killing as we had travelled from Abu Dhabi to this location and had a small kid of 2 years with us. Also there was some foul smell in the room which originated from the kitchenette. But, it did not bother us much as we were mostly out of the room touring the city.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshuRadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews