We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Moscow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moscow Hotel
Ranked #394 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent a night here whilst travelling through. Booked on price without checking reviews and fancied a Russian theme to my stay. Arrival at the hotel was very impressed with the lobby, check in was a little officious (I thought this was just the arab way) and was reminded no girl visitors to the room (as if!).

The room was pretty standard but very clean, well appointed. Bathroom was a bit tired. In all I thought I had done good. So I headed down the the lobby bar for a sandwich and a beer.

The lobby bar is a dark room which when your eyes adjust look like you've stepped into a photo shoot for a singles convention - 12-15 beautiful young girls and a couple of dejected looking male travellers. Was I tired, was I naive? I just thought it was amazing that the girls came to talk to me rather than me having to chase them. And they all spoke Russian and listened to Russian music - wow success.

Until they reminded me what the desk clerk said and suggested that for a very reasonable fee we could retire to the 'other' hotel round the corner.

Well if you're a weary traveller in search of cheap and easy satisfaction, then this place is definitely for you - and you take your own risks when you walk out with the girls. If you're not in the mood, travelling as a couple or god forbid with a family, I would stay well, well clear!!

Room Tip: if you really must take your conquest upstairs tip the conscierge heavily ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WetjetsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    47
    57
    16
    32
See reviews for
27
29
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are smelly. Old furniture. Greedy way of service. They say there is a library; reality it is just a bookshelf with 4 books on it! At the bar they serve expired nuts with drinks.
It is not a hotel; it is a brothel, the dirtiest type!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Filmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

singapore
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel located in Diera. The hotel has really nice and tidy rooms, have a look yourself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cm8ZY2rrzQM&list=PLCk8vWTtXgUImXCtrSJr-lvxzOE_gKyrJ

Besides descent room, it has a popular disco worth visiting, cost 100 dhm as entry fees. There is lot of talk on trip advisor as to how lobby and the hotel in general is covered with girls, not anymore. The hotel seems to have reformed and Russian girls are not seen even in disco. There is no intrusion in guest area and bouncers are seen round the clock in the lobby.

The breakfast with continental menu is good and it also has a Russian restaurant Bolshoi worth visiting. Internet and everything else is very expensive.

The big disadvantage for this hotel is its location. Far away from everything and in amidst business houses. There is absolutely nothing in vicinity. As a tourist one must stay in a touristy area, near to popular spots and amidst the buzz to get the feel of vacation. I wont recommend this hotel for tourists.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at higher floors to avoid loud noise from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonecrusador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I usually stay at the Radisson Blu or Hyatt Galleria, but both were full up this past trip and I decided to take a chance and stay in the belly of the beast.

I was a little concerned, because the price was so low (about 75$ US) and was prepared for the worst, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean, the staff were very helpful, especially once a few AED were passed around, and the restaurant served a good breakfast. The Library bar was comfortable and had a string duo of two very attractive Russian ladies playing the balalaika and guitar.

The nightclub was packed everynight and gettin service from the bar was a challenge, but other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Note, the Moscow was shut down in fall of 2012 for (reportedly) allowing extra guests into the rooms, so as far as March 2013 is concerned, this practice is strictly abolished, which is too bad, becasuse there are a lot of very attractive extra guests roaming the bar and nightclub.

But, for the price, I thought that the hotel was a very good value. I would definitely stay again. Also, be aware that there isn't much in the immediate vicinity around the hotel, maybe Turkish restaurant and a C-store, but cabs are plentiful.

Room Tip: My 6th floor room was very quiet, even though the nightclub goes until 0200, I never heard it at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riffa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

its nice hotel but the location is not good. Because its far from other things and nothing near by. The food was nice. Breakfast area was clean and lots of varieties. Breakfast was good too. We cannot complain of the service. On the bad side, internet in this hotel is very expensive. In these days free internet service should come part and parcel with a standard hotel room reservation.

Room Tip: if you prefer to bring guest hotel to your room this hotel doesnt allow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yousif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i was going there with 2 other friends, we didnt said anything about that to hotel and no one asked us that how many persons are we !!! , u can bring anyone with you to hotel rooms , so many girls in loby and bar and club , u can find girls all over the hotel, one of my frind booked this hotel we didnt know that this hotel is like this , but my frind know thats why he booked this hotel :)) all the people that book this hotel also know that this hotel is for having girls

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
102 Thank arash_jahangard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We only stayed there for a night as a stop over from or vacation holiday and going back home. Location is good. Not very far from Dubai International Airport and very close to Deira Shopping centres. Breakfast was good too. We cannot complain of the service.
On the bad side, internet in this hotel is very expensive. In these days free internet service should come part and parcel with a standard hotel room reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank queenOkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#448 of 549 in Dubai
247 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#326 of 549 in Dubai
101 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#329 of 549 in Dubai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#458 of 549 in Dubai
123 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#66 of 549 in Dubai
2,455 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Property: Moscow Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Road | Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing