We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange hotel, comfy rooms, but lots of prostitutes and weirdos in lobby”
Review of Moscow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moscow Hotel
Ranked #402 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Strange hotel, we booked it as it was one of the only hotels left with rooms. We read the reviews about the prostitutes and the nightclub noise, but for us that didnt bother us, the noise would be welcome as we were there on work and needed to be up until 5am each day anyway.

Surprisingly the rooms we had on the 5th and 7th floors which were directly above the nightclub were quiet! You could just hear the bass if you were near the window. The rooms were clean, quiet, the beds super comfy, and the air con was super cold! Yes the desk is a little strange and in my room there was no power outlet unless you unplugged the tv! The internet is really expensive, at AED99 per day, but it was fast.

The hotel isnt for families, or bringing your wife (unless she is open minded), From about 5pm to 4am the lobby is full of prostitutes and men who look like they are out of a 1970's gangster movie. You will notice a bar on the left as you walk in, a cocktail lounge with a girl sitting at each table waiting for work. They didnt approach you, they just all looked creepy. The street outside is lined with working girls offering their wares at night too which is strange to see in Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank can99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel is old.rooms smell cigaretts,though there are sings no smoking. Disco music is heard even on the last floor till 3 in the morning. The hotel is full of CHeAP hookers,and it is unpleasant to realise that yoy sleep in the same rooms. Breakfast was ok. Service was not welcoming as they write on website,but it is ok.they tried to solve the proble sometimes!! It was cold in the room and not very clean.
Olny nice was the personal who helped with repair conditioning,and the bellboys.
Internet was expensive and they cheeted. I took it for 30 minutes and it worked only 20.
Can reccomend this place only to men who is looking for cheap and ugly prostitutes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Elena n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great food, had the Borscht. It was like walking into a palace. Drinks were reasonable.

Room Tip: Not for families, too many Pro's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KurwaDziki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was a last minute booking due to a reservation being lost at another hotel. Availability in Dubai was poor for these dates, and the Moscow took advantage of this by charging me a rate that was extreme for this property. Once I arrived, it took over two hours to check in (the staff had a question about my reservation and made me wait while they checked in everyone else in the lobby). Finally I went back up, they had forgot about me and were rude when I reminded them I was there. The lobby was nice and the place had a unique look. The room was small, dingy, and had a bad smell. The porters were great, but rest of staff was inattentive and acted like they didn't care. They charged for internet service. At the price I paid, that was just a slap in the face. There was no wireless internet in the room and the Internet cable was too short to be able to use without placing the computer on the very edge of the desk. Twice I had no hot water. It was poor experience, and for the price I paid I could have stayed at the best of the 5 star resorts in Dubai.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Very spacious rooms. Helpful staff.the perfect place for lovers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

So this wasnt the first hotel I was supposed to stay at, but i couldnt remember the name of the hotel i had booked. So i got into a cab, MAKE SURE YOU TAKE THE UNIFORMED CABBIES, not the idiots in street clothes driving their own cars. This dude took me straight to this hotel, and at first I was like "ok, this shouldnt be too bad." Check in was easy and hassle free, took my bags to the room and i tipped the dude, very courteous on all accounts. THEN the phone rang! Other end was an obvious russian woman asking me if i wanted company. I politely said no thank you. But apparently this chick isnt you used to hearing no, because she copped serious attitude. Politely said no a 5TH time, and finally got the dial tone. Went to use the internet, and it advertises high speed internet. UMMM, yeah high speed means less than an hour for a website to load. Overall, the bedding and the room were nice. Old world russian, which was quite an experience. Didnt hear the nightclub very much, but sure did get a lot of offers on the way down to get something to drink. Anyways, long story short.....WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! From the crooked cabbies making a BEE LINE for this hotel, to the "working" women calling on the phone, this place was horrid. IF you are a single dude and want some "action", go here, just make sure you wrap it! Good luck.

Room Tip: Dont choose one here, unless of course you want prostitutes to call your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
167  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The Moscow Hotel only provides the most basic amenities in their average sized rooms. It seemed on the older side especially for Dubai standards. The receptionists were rude and difficult. I made my reservation through a hotel booking website and even though I had all required documentation they were giving me issues with checking in which has never happened in the past. They have an overpriced bar that usually has a live band which is full of working Russian woman. Overall, this hotel is overly priced for what it provides. I don't plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank Pozitiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#471 of 561 in Dubai
254 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#378 of 561 in Dubai
190 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#450 of 561 in Dubai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#356 of 561 in Dubai
106 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road | Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $79 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing