We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best place for breakfast in Dubai!”
Review of Tom & Serg

Tom & Serg
Order Online
Ranked #739 of 11,929 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Al Quoz Industrial Area 1
Description: Tom & Serg was established in Dubai in 2013 by Tom Arnel and Sergio Lopez. Tom comes from Australia. Sergio comes from Spain. Tom likes making good food. Sergio likes eating it. Every dish is crafted to satisfy the highest standard in the land. Ours. Ditto for the ingredients. And while many restaurants treat their recipes like state secrets, we believe that any recipe worth making is worth sharing. So if you want to know exactly how something is prepared, ask. There's no mystery in how we do what we do - just the freshest ingredients crafted with patience, care and forethought.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for breakfast or lunch. Amazing coffee, breakfast. Love poached eggs on avocado toast, bircher muesli and lunch- risotto. You can go alone with laptop, couple, friends or alone to work with your laptop.
Only improvement would be to open an outdoor place as we only go during summer time when weather is bad so we want to go every time if they can open an outdoor space.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TravelerTonguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom_serg, Manager at Tom & Serg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey TravelerTonguc,
Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a review. I have to agree with you our coffee is AMAZING! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Tom&Serg.

We hope to see you again soon,
Team Tom&Serg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019

The food here is really very nice definitely we will visit again. I had the fish tacos and can highly recommend them. It’s pretty busy, quite loud and it was really hot inside but we still liked it (because the food was so good!)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom_serg, Manager at Tom & Serg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey NWilson,
Thank you for visiting Tom&Serg and leaving a review, we always appreciate feedback as only in this way we can improve our service and details to make future experiences even better.The Fish Tacos certainly are a crowd favorite.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Team Tom&Serg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Great food and coffee with an awesome ambiance! Service can be a little slow - especially when it gets busy. If you’re looking for a variety of healthy delicious options and a buzzing hipster scene, come here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank airb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom_serg, Manager at Tom & Serg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Airb89,
Thank you for visiting Tom&Serg. You could almost say we are a little slice of Melbourne, Australia in Dubai.
We look forward to your next visit

Team Tom&Serg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

I have visited T&S numerous times and am always pleased with the quality of the food, the great coffee and friendly staff. They are consistently my favorite place to recommend for a casual chat, business meal or chill out. Dubai overall is not cheap - if I am going to eat, I feel justified in hitting T&S because I know it will be great!

It can get noisy, so choose your time and day with care.

They have heaps of space, and if you have very little ones, they have some in-house nannies and a small indoor play area upstairs.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank SimonWillgoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom_serg, Manager at Tom & Serg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello SimonWillgross

Thank you so much first for stopping by Tom&Serg and secondly your wonderful review. Call me biased yet I do agree, we have a fabulous staff, incredible food and brilliant coffee. Our kids area is great for parents wanting to enjoy their coffee hot

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Team Tom&Serg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The best cafe with the best food in Dubai! Highly recommend the chicken Satay and the flat white! Great for lunch and breakfast

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom & Serg also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Tom & Serg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing