We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have stayed in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #78 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have stayed in Dubai”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

When we arrived late at night, we found out dinner services were available 24 hours so finding food was no problem and was very tasty. The stay was very nice, very clean and comfortable. We had the apartment which was very spacious and I enjoyed watching television, which had a lot of free channels. The pool and spa facilities were wonderful with a great view from the balcony. It is close to the metro and only 1 stop away from Dubai Mall. The Burj Khalifa is very close to the hotel. Also, all the staff were very friendly and very helpful (they helped order transport and tours), the room service staff even came to introduce themselves. Overall, the hotel was a very pleasant and the breakfast was wonderful (especially the pancakes). I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms near the front have a great view of the Burj Khalifa and also the apartments are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRHunt97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for a heartwarming review.
On behalf of my colleagues at Villa Rotana we are very glad to receive your kind review and recommendation. We are happy to know that you were able to try our Room Service, Breakfast, pool and spa facilities and enjoyed our spacious room. It’s very delightful to know that you have recognized my colleague’s helpfulness and friendliness. I will make sure your comments to them will be shared. Once again thank you very much for the positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    267
    58
    11
    9
See reviews for
265
226
45
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Dubai Hotels are expensive. The more expensive have magnificent lobbies and grounds. Architecturally inspiring buildings. They are indeed fantastic hotels and if you are staying three nights to a week these hotels will provide you with a memorable luxury Dubai experience.We were stopping over to break our flight arriving after midnight and looking for one further night without breaking the bank after four weeks of travelling.
Villa Rotana is outstanding. On Sheik Zayed Road about a 15 minute drive from the airport ( in light traffic ) and 5 - 10 minutes from Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa it is very well positioned. I had booked a King Studio but received an upgrade to a Premium Suite ( Room 312 ). The room overlooked over the back view rather than the Burj Khalifa and Downtown area. If you want a room with a city lights view ask for a view over Sheik Zayed Rd. I am not sure about noise from the main thoroughfare but can't imagine any noise outweighs the view. However not having a view was of no concern to us. The staff on arrival at 2:00a.m. were welcoming and efficient. The room was excellent. A kitchen, large lounge dining area, a big bedroom with a very comfortable King bed and most importantly good pillows. So many hotels score well on beds but fail on the pillow front. The pillows here were excellent.
The bathroom was also large and well fitted out. And there was a separate toilet if you had guests.
The hotel seems reasonably new. It is in very good condition. The breakfast was very good with a good range of fruits, cereals, juices, breads and pastries and hot food.
It is about 7 stories high and by Dubai standards small with 118 rooms. There is a well equipped gym and a relatively small rooftop pool.
And no there are no sumptuous grounds or palatial like reception areas. In fact it looks more like a hotel.
Our cost was 1750 Dirhams or about $550AUD for two nights ( only one breakfast ) which is excellent value for a very good hotel.
If you want a resort for a week it won't suit. If you want a stopover for 2-3 nights it is excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your review about our hotel services and facilities.
We are glad to know that we met your satisfactions with most of our services. Thank you for all the detailed inputs you shared with us.Your appreciations and praises will be shared to my colleagues. Another thank you also for highly recommending our hotel to those who wish to travel to Dubai soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have to meet a relative coming from USA just for a single night.This is the bestplace to entertain them coz it is at the middle of everything in Dubai.The staff are friendly and accommodating. Small but pleasant lobby,with the dining room at the middle where you can look from the top of the floors.And the most awesome attraction is the swimming pool located at the top with a European accent veranda overlooking the city and part of the sands...that was an unforgettable experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and conveniences around. Your comments about my colleague’s friendliness and accommodating gestures are well noted and will be shared. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Villa Rotana. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the Business Bay metro station. This means you are in the middle of the metro system so most places are only 15 minutes away on the metro. There is a supermarket next door which means you can buy bits and pieces at a reasonable price.

The hotel is excellent and the staff always greet you with a smile and say "hello Sir, how are you today?". The staff are very well trained and do their best to resolve any issues. The staff really tried hard to get me an early check in - even with the hotel almost fully booked. No problem is too small for the staff.

The hotel pool and gym facilities are also excellent, everything is of a very high standard at the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was very good but did get a little bit repetitive after a while.

The only niggle is that there is no bar. It would be nice to have somewhere to go in the evenings to relax and have a drink instead of leaving the hotel - this is only a minor point.

Overall, this hotel is one of the best in Dubai and can match any 5* hotel near the beach. Long may the Villa Rotana continue!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very glad that you find our hotel an excellent one.
The hotel is very much accessible my metro train / taxi and close to other major malls and Dubai attractions. We are very grateful on appreciations you have mentioned to my colleagues and the same will be shared as it will help us to motivate more and keep up the good work.

On the other hand, your comment about our buffet breakfast has been communicated to our F and B Department for further review and for the bar area, as we don’t have a bar, our hotel offers also a variety of mocktails and available on our poolside area.

Once again thank you for the valuable feedbacks and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Villa Rotana Dubai!


Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietrasanta italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Every people working in villa rotana is kind and smiling, the atmosphere is bright, clean, with some parfums and light music all over. As in Dubai taxis cost nothing, even if there is a huge Express way next the hotel, every place downtown is easily reachble. Wide rooms, prices for extra reasonalbe.i recommend the stay with villa rotana, a small, intimacy hotel in Dubai.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very for the kind review and positive comments.
We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Certainly your reviews will be shared especially the appreciation you have mentioned to my colleagues.

Once again Thank you and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a very nice stay in this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful, and are really eager to please. The room was very nice and comfortable; a good size and very clean. There is also a little kitchenette area.

Breakfasts are good with a fine selection of fare. Again, the restaurant staff are very pleasant.

The hotel location is good, being close to the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Note that the Dubai Mall is a 30 minute walk away, but it makes sense to go by taxi as they as so cheap in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rover022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay at Villa Rotana. Thank you for the positive feedbacks. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Your appreciation about our hotel services and facilities will be shared especially the helpfulness of my colleagues who I’m sure will be please to received your kind gestures.

It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Dubai. We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights with a friend, very nice hotel.
Rooms clean (little kitchenette very nice), great roof top pool area, very good location for Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa (a half hour walk), friendly & helpful staff
The hotel is dry so no alcohol!
Wifi is free in the lobby (you have to request a code which us for an hour only), shame not free Wifi in rooms!!
All in all I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZEZZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your great stay at Villa Rotana. We are happy to receive your appreciations to our room cleanliness, roof top pool, hotel locations and of course your kind comments about my colleagues. Your review is truly inspiring.
In reference to the wifi connections, the hotel offers free basic wifi internet connection, but should you require a higher bandwidth to meet your requirements, different internet packages are also available for your convenience.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Towers Rotana
#106 of 545 in Dubai
2,082 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#74 of 545 in Dubai
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown
#37 of 545 in Dubai
1,078 reviews
Dusit Thani Dubai
#71 of 545 in Dubai
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Property: Villa Rotana - Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#73 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing