We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #77 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you want a quiet, friendly and reasonably priced hotel but still want to be near the action then this is for you.
I stayed here for 3 nights and I have to say the staff are among the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are large, cleanliness is of the highest standard. Restaurant and room service are adequate for the purposes of either business or pleasure stay.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Your kind comment about the hotel, the cleanliness, our restaurant and room service and most especially the staff friendliness and being helpful are all well noted and will be shared to my entire colleagues.

Once again Thank you and looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 982 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great stay as usual, impeccable hospitality, excellent service.

I recommend to all friends Villa Rotana, both for the position and for the value for '/ price.

Every time it seems that they I'm at home.

Remo Sorge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remo_sorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your great experience at Villa Rotana. We are delighted to read your appreciation about our impeccable hospitality and excellent service.
It is indeed our goal is to achieve the highest standard of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for me and to my entire colleagues to learn that we met your satisfactions.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future and rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.


Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I organised an international conference at the Villa Rotana hotel in Dubai during May. I had 25 people staying at this hotel for 2 nights and was most impressed with it from start to finish. Dealing with Mahesh Iyer their Business Development Manager was great. Any questions I had were quickly responded to and he made my job organising my event from abroad so much easier. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, our conference room met our requirements perfectly and the catering during the break sessions, at breakfast and lunch was excellent. The pool on the rooftop was well maintained, sadly I had little time to enjoy it. The only thing I would point, as it’s important to some, is that this is a dry hotel. However, this was not a problem for us as we were out for the evenings anyway, enjoying the views of the fountains from the Mango Tree Restaurant or on a Desert Jeep Safari. At the Villa Rotana I experienced the true definition of service and was made to feel an important and valued customer

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContinentalChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is indeed our goal is to achieve the highest standard of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding to us to learn that we met your satisfactions.

We would like to thank you for appreciating Mahesh for having provided an excellent service and your kind comments to banquet staffs who I'm sure will be mostly pleased to receive your kind gesture.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future and rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best service and personalized care at all time.

Best regards.

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Rotana in our first trip to Dubai for Valentine's Day. We got our information from the site and tripadvisor and when we saw the photos of the rooms we thought those must be some 1 bedroom apartments that the villa has. When we arrived at the hotel and taken to our room we just couldn't believe how big it was, you have the living area plus the actual bedroom, all in a great modern style and for a really good price. Location is perfect, close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, right at the metro station as well. Service was flawless and breakfast was served in a pretty interior courtyard that makes you feel you are in Europe. With the boom of hotels and skyscrappers in Dubai would still consider this as one of the best options and we will aways treasure the memories we have from this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for posting your superb experienced on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Villa Rotana.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments about the hotel structure, modern style and impressed with our rooms are very much appreciated. We would like to thank you as well as you find our location a perfect one. Your review and appreciation will be shared with my colleagues as it will inspire and maintain the highest level of service at all times.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very impressed with the service here, as soon as we arrived our bags were whisked away and we were left to check in. Even though the hotel was advertised as having free WiFi in public places on a booking site we were told that this was not the case and that we would have to pay some ridiculous amount for either an hour, two hour or three day package.

In this day and age I feel that this is a total rip off particularly bearing in mind that the website does advertise the free WiFi( we were obviously unable to verify this until we got home and could log on to the Internet).

Apart from that we had a lovely stay including a fantastic buffet breakfast. The hotel is situated very close to a metro stop and is ideal for exploring the city and is very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedbacks following your recent stay at Villa Rotana. We are glad that you find our buffet breakfast a fantastic one and impressed with our service.
I have noted your concern with regards to wifi connections and would appreciate if you can advise us in which website you found that the hotel is providing free wifi connections in order for us to check and investigate the matter. We do offer different kind of packages with different restrictions on our website which might include free internet as well as other added values at additional cost.

We deeply value our relationship with you and committed to providing you the highest level of service. If you have further concerns or comments regarding this matter kindly let me know.

Thank you once again for providing us with your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming back at our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I did take some care and consideration, cost, location,amenities etc in researching ultimate decision to stay at Villa Rotana - with absolute satisfaction.
I had been slighlty deterred by suggestions of noise at rear of building, but anyone who complains should stop immediately and soak up the atmosphere associated with the culture of the country.
Special mention must be made of how helpful the staff at the front desk were with their suggestions, advice on use of the fantastic metro service and maps etc.
It was an easy, although hot walk to the fully a/c station at Business Bay and a simple ride back to the Burj Khalifa and shopping mall with very impressive fountain etc
Even the need to change trains to get to the Creek and Souks was explained simply.
This was intended as a taste of Dubai - a short 3 night stop over instead of 3 hours in the airport and was a complete success - loved it.

Room Tip: Pick one to suit your budget - you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor and for the wonderful and very detailed review following your recent stay at Villa Rotana.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel. I have also noted your appreciation to my colleagues who I’m sure will be mostly pleased to receive your kind gesture.

Thank you once for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you once again at Villa Rotana sometime in the very near future

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Located in the business area and just one stop to the Burj Khalifa / Dubai Mall; this hotel is very clean and comfortable with spacious rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Our room was located to the front of the hotel with great views of the Burj Khalifa. The buffet breakfast had a good variety and was very delicious. The hotel terrace was also quite nice but was a shame it closes at 11pm. The only other downside is that wi fi is not free. Overall, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room to the front of the hotel will give you views of the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know you have an enjoyable stay with us and satisfied with our facilities and services.
Furthermore, we are delighted to receive your comments to our hotel for having clean and comfortable rooms with good variety of delicious breakfast. You’re appreciation to our staff are highly appreciated.With regards, to the internet connection charges, the internet service provided is a leased line connection (good connectivity) which is a stable and faster kind of connection and therefore is charged more by the service provided to the hotel.
Once again thank you for your valuable feedbacks and we are looking forward to have the pleasure to have you once again at Villa Rotana.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Towers Rotana
#105 of 556 in Dubai
2,429 reviews
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#106 of 556 in Dubai
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,260 reviews
Rove Downtown
#36 of 556 in Dubai
1,363 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $103 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing