We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service & accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #82 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service & accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a 20 nights stay in Villa Rotana for a work trip. Staff were very friendly, accommodative and always on hand to assist with my needs. You will feel very welcome indeed.

The room was nice, clean & spacey.
Tried the room service food a few times & I found the food excellent.
The 5th floor gym is well equipped, and is a good place to spend time in the hot summers.

There was a wide spread of choices in the breakfast buffet served, though I got a bit tired of it after 2 weeks. There was some daily variance to the breakfast choices though.

The location is excellent, as it is a short 2-3 minutes walk to Business Bay Metro station & there are a few restaurants & 2 supermarkets within a short walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your wonderful experience at Villa Rotana.

We are glad that you appreciate so many aspects of the hotel and our services and will pass along your kind comments to my colleagues as it will serve an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of services at all times to our guests.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Villa Rotana in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    248
    55
    10
    8
See reviews for
237
210
43
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice Hotel, excellent stay with wife, we really enjoyed. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Wonderfully staff. Delicious breakfast and dinner in room.

The barking was very wide and security was very high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salhabsi280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know you have an enjoyable stay and very satisfied with our services and facilities.
Furthermore, we are delighted to receive your comments to our hotel for having clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and dinner and wonderful staffs.
Your detailed feedback and positive reviews will serve an added motivation to the entire team to consistently maintain the highest level of service to you our valued guest.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments and it is our pleasure to serve you

Looking forward to have the pleasure to have you once again at Villa Rotana!


Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

just returned after a 4 night stay at this hotel and have to say that i can't fault it atall..went for pleasure with my husband to celebrate my 50th birthday...staff couldn't have been more helpfull in every way even had a birthday cake sent up to our room...lovely
breakfast yes very different but you don't go all that way for eggs and bacon do you!! staff in restaurant very friendly and could't do enough to make you feel welcome.
The location of hotel(business bay) i suppose is good as very near tube..the only way to get around..v cheep...although we didn't get the room we wanted overlooking the burge the room we had was fine..overlooking road but not at all noisy..my only regret was we didn't stay longer..but we will return!! oh and 1 final thing the beds...soooo comfy...

Room Tip: i would say a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeys46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear TripaAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience during your stay here at Villa Rotana. Your kind comments are really appreciated, rest assured it pass along with my colleagues. Such comments will truly motivate us.

Once again, thank you for posting your review on “TripAdvisor”. We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Enjoyed 2 nights at this lovely castle like hotel and after sadly missing our flight we returned to the hotel in hope to get a room for another nite, as the rooms were filling fast they not only found us a room with a view of the khalifa but gave us a great rate in the premium suite. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant, value for money, will be our first choice upon our return to Dubai in the next few years, double glazing windows cuts 99.9% of the highway noise so we slept extremely well!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, worth spending little extra if one loves views of the skyscrapers :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We would like to thank you for taking time in sharing your great experience at Villa Rotana.
It is always our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My colleagues and I are glad that we have been able to meet your satisfactions.

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.


Sincerely yours,


Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked for one night staff was helpful and friendly.
Location is perfect
Room was clean and comfortable
Room service is excellent.
Very good value for money

I recommend this hotel for others and of course i will book in this great hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read such compliments. It gives us motivation to continue providing the best services we could offer to our valued guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently in the hotel as a family with children. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Both checking in and checking out didn't take more than 10 minutes which was really impressive. The rooms were comfortable and well furnished but a little bit noisy as our rooms were in the second floor facing the high way. The breakfast was average but very good for a 4 star hotel and the service was excellent. In general the hotel is very good and I can say its way much better than other 5 star hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the review following your recent stay in our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us and your feedbacks will be shared to my Colleagues here in Villa Rotana.

I have noted your concern about the noise and rest assured it will discuss with the team to prevent similar problem occurring in the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.


Sincerely yours,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjilan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Friendly and very professional staff gave me an upgrade. price was great, rooms were excellent size and extremely comfortable and clean. Loved the room services. Except they don’t serve alcohol other than that Perfect. I Will be considering staying again on august for couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Armend S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your posting your review.

It is indeed our goal is to achieve the highest standard of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my Team to learn that we met your satisfactions.

We are happy to know that that you had an enjoyable stay with us and definitely receiving such comments like yours will inspire each and every one of us at Villa Rotana.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future and rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
J5 Rimal
#32 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown
#36 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Towers Rotana
#110 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Property: Villa Rotana - Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing