We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #74 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing hotel it was a very nice experience for the service were excellent room very clean and front office desk very helpful . check in and check out process were very smooth and really we enjoyed our stay for sure we are coming back and we will recommended this hotel

Room Tip: Excellent hotel location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I was delighted to read your comments and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, it has been a great honor and pleasure to serve you.

My colleagues and myself, are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel has excellent ratings for a reason. The rooms are clean and the service by staff is excellent. The breakfast choice and service is amazing. From the first day until we checked out I have no complaints. The hotel is located in a perfect place. We enjoyed it so much we wanted to stay at the hotel but due to it being fully booked we had to stay elsewhere. The hotel really is excellent. The only issue I have is WIFI. It is not free but most other hotels in Dubai offer free Wifi. Even if they cannot offer it for free the rates should be cheaper. I was thinking in the region of 20-30 AED for 24 hours instead of the current rate of I think it was 70 or 80 AED for 24 hours. Other than that lovely hotel and I would definitely stay again.
The breakfast area is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for giving us an excellent rating on your review.
Your kind comments will be shared with my colleagues who I’m sure will be mostly pleased with your kind gesture.
Your comment with regards to our Internet fee charges are noted and will be further review and discuss.

Once again Thank you and we are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

great hotel,very clean wonderfull staff very helpfull, service at breakfast is excellent.
Cental location close to metro, definitely be going back worth it.only one thing that disappoints no free wifi but you can use wifi next doir at dunking donuts for free

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank treetrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Villa Rotana for your stay in Dubai and for taking time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our overall services and facilities to your satisfations. I have taken a good note of your comment with regards to wifi connection and the same will be further review.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future and rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a perfect stay at Villa Rotana Hotel. The hotel is very special, the service is AMAZING, rooms are super clean and luxurious. The breakfast buffet is super good. All in all I had a great stay and the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noora_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback has been shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just got back from a short vacation in Dubai. My husband and I stayed at the Villa for three nights. First of all, the location cannot be better..walking distance from the mtro station makes everything somuch easier. We checked in late at night and Jamila at the front was extremely sweet and helpful!! So was Abdul, the concierege!! Breakfast was ok. Rooms very modern and rather clean. The colors in this place just put you in a great mood. Everything so white and fresh and shiny!! Definitely my choice for any future visits!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aayaj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Villa Rotana Hotel.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the services provided by our Colleagues. Your detailed feedback and positive reviews will serve an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all times to all our Guests. Your appreciation to Jamila and Abdul will be shared who I’m sure will be mostly pleased of your kind gesture.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel for three days . Its very nice with the best staff .if you want to go to any place. The metro is five minutes walk .its very close to burj khalefa and you can see it from your room if you booked one on sh. Zaid road.one bedroom suit comes with a washing machine and full kitchen . Its better to use the metro cause taxis are not cheap.yet metro stops service at11 pm. Over all its much cheaper and practical to rent a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44fawzia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit here at Villa Rotana.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standard of service.

It is truly a pleasure to have you at Villa Rotana and we are looking forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, very clean, wonderful staff, lovely breakfast and central location, all the key spots were a short taxi ride away.

The reception staff were particularly helpful and so attentive. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review following your recent stay at the Villa Rotana - Dubai on “TripAdvisor”.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the team. We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.

Best Regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.6 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,628 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#118 of 561 in Dubai
3,671 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rove Downtown
Rove Downtown
#38 of 561 in Dubai
1,483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#82 of 561 in Dubai
2,279 reviews
4.7 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Dubai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $103 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing