We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #77 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Romania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“super hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed during the weekend in Villa Rotana and I can say that it is exceptional in terms of cleanliness and quality of employees. The room has a good furniture, very comfortable beds. Swimming pool and sauna on the top floor is very good, very clean and with a good view. Breakfast very tasty ... very good price for what the hotel offers. Special thanks to the reception staff especially Ms. Jamila(from Marocco) who treated very professionally all our requirements.
Definitely I will come back .
Congrats for your work there!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful and very detailed review following your recent stay at Villa Rotana.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the team.

I have also noted your appreciation to Jamila of Front Office Department who I’m sure will be mostly pleased to received your kind gesture

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dubai.


Sincerely yours,


Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    258
    57
    10
    9
See reviews for
257
221
44
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Villa Rotana several times in the last couple of years. Always a great experience.... Last time I was there the staff immediately recognized me getting out of the taxi, and the check in was quick, as they had stored all my info, although I had not been there the last one and a half years. I very much like the attitude of the staff.
The rooms in this hotel are spacy, and well equipped. The wifi works flawlessly. The buffet breakfast is just great, and if you want to enjoy a cup of tea some time during the day , you don't get the feeling you are ripped off, the prices are reasonable.
The location is good, easy to get taxis or quick access to metro. If you want to relax or work out , the fitness club and the roof pool are ok.
Certainly I will be back when in Dubai.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 69ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit here at Villa Rotana.
We are delighted to learn from you your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your comments to staff and everything about the hotel as it will inspire each and every one of us at Villa Rotana.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future and rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is a great hotel to stay in when visiting Dubai. very central, rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. staff is helpful and accommodating.
the hotel is located on sheikh zayed road and close to downtown where the Dubai mall is. about a 5 minute taxi ride away. metro is also very close.
we booked a suite which was extremely spacious with a lounge, bedroom, 2 bathrooms, plenty of closet space, and a very well equipped kitchen.
breakfast was excellent as was room service.
great hotel for families or business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Villa Rotana for your stay in Dubai and for taking time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our overall services and facilities to your satisfations.

Once again thank you very much to your heart-warming comments and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed in this apartment/hotel twice over the past 12 months. It is relatively new and the 1 bedroom suites are a good size. The studio apartments are no better then average hotels in Dubai. Situated close to Business Bay Metro, getting around is not difficult. Thereare always plenty of taxi's in the area.

The buffet breakfast is OK but I would ensure you eat out if you're not going to use the facilities in the room.

Another Hotel that still charges for Internet which is a shame and leaves a sour taste in your mouth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrystie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for the wonderful comment
It is delightful to learn that we have reached your satisfaction with most of our services. We appreciate your valuable feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities. Your concern with regards to the wifi connection charges will be further reviewed and evaluated as we always aim to provide you our valued guest our utmost services and facilities.
Again thank you and we are looking forward having you once again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went their for our parents anniversary in March 2013.

On the first look the hotel looks small from outside considering it does not have drive-in or gardens to welcome you. However, they have managed to make it look roomier once you are inside the lobby and the dinning area. The roof of the dinning area extends to the top of the hotel and gets ample day light.

Rooms: We upgraded one room to corner premium suite which had excellent Burj view. However, we were surprised to have a fully equipped kitchenette in the our second standard room also. Bath was good, but the fixtures could be better, especially the hot and cold water mixers were't working as they should be. Rooms are good but not luxurious.

Food: They serve to European and Middle Easter guests. Hence the selection is breakfast is more western. We did not find Indian dishes on any of the 4 days during our stay.

Service: The service was impeccable, leaving aside few glitches. The concierge is excellent and always prompt to help and get a transport to you for moving around.

Swimming pool: This was the surprise, a heated swimming pool, in chilly evening. We enjoyed our time in the pool just before taking a late night flight. The spa, sauna, Jacuzzi are all well furnished and well services. You get part views of burj from the pool as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room in front with Burj views or on the back with Jumeirah residence view. SIde rooms are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deepanker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Villa Rotana for your stay in Dubai and for taking time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments.

Your valuable comments with regards to the bathroom hot and cold mixers and breakfast dishes are all well noted and will be reviewed and discussed to the the Team.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the hotel during our Dubai visit. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive and go out of their way to accommodate you.
We were not aware but could have saved about $80/- had we known that the hotel will store your luggage at no charge for the day. We checked out at 10:00 AM and our flight was not till 11:00 PM and they gladly stored our single suitcase for the day. Had we known we would have bought the 4 other pieces that we stored at Terminal 3 at a charge as they told us that would not be a problem.
The hotel is not even two blocks from the Metro Station along with tons of taxis floating around along with a amazing view of the Burk Khalifa if you get a room facing Sheik Zayed Road
The breakfast spread is amazing and considering the fact that it was included with the room. Fresh fruits & fresh eggs made to order if your heart desires along with Arabic and Asian fare. I would come back just for that.
Only complain I had was the bath room. The person who designed it should be made to take a shower in it without spilling any water out as it has only half glass partition.

Room Tip: Leave your baggage for free if you have a late bight flight and don't want to lug your baggage a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khalidahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TriAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Villa Rotana
We are delighted to learn from you your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments expecially your Breakfast Buffet experienced at Moka Cafe Restaurant..

I have taken a good note of your comment with regards to our bathroom glass partition.

It is truly a pleasure to have you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here in Jan for 3 days on a business meeting. Staff was extremely helpful and cooperative. Room size is very nice and centrally located with the metro stop close by. Only issue i would highlight is the tv content which is nonexistent and that you have to pay for internet.

Room Tip: Use the rooms looking into the atrium or the sheikh zayed road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Munzir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful and very detailed review following your recent stay in Villa Rotana.

Your concerns will be further reviewed and evaluated as we always aim to provide you our valued guest the utmost satisfaction and such concerns are valuable and will help us to better our services.

Again thank you and we are looking forward having you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
J5 Rimal
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#70 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown
#38 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Towers Rotana
#105 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Property: Villa Rotana - Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#92 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing