We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$31
No booking fees
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Issac Z

Good, affordable three star hotel

Review of Mayfair Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 16, 2017via mobile
Good, affordable hotel with nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast, clean pool area. However the front desk staff did not meet my expectations. I think they need more training to handle there role properly.
Date of stay: March 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
15.7 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Pool
16.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
18.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
13.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
PALACE DOWNTOWN
5.5 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
6.6 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Room service
4.8 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
14.8 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
11
51
60
28
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
51
60
28
46
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 196 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Dubai Festival month during Dec-Jan is a lovely time considering attractions, tourists, shopping and very important is climate which is pleasant compared to after March times.
We stayed at a hotel , MayFair Hotel near Rigga just walk distance from Dubai Metro. One day metro pass will be very handy to have a glimpse of Dubai which is really excellent since it connects major malls of Dubai. Hotel has good rooms with nice breakfast which was booked by a Tour Operator (Antilog Vacations - India) great pricing by them.
4N & 5D trip started with welcome from Dubai International Airport and well planned every day tours like - major attractions like Desert Safari with shows & dinner, Dhow cruise with dinner and shows and ofcourse half day Dubai sight seeing covering major tourist attraction points. Hotel is location is good with good eatable food joints just behind the hotel near Metro Al Rigga station.
Overall it was excellent experience and finally cool transfer to Airport to take back home flight.

We really had very good experience with the staff of Antilog vacations both at India and Dubai for providing good hospitality with reasonable tour pricing for a best experience.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamaraoKalose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Close to metro station and Clock Tower. Hotel located just at the city center. Very nice hotel for tourist or mid budget category. Shopping dinning is close to the hotel, all famous outlets including Gold market is also 2-3 Km only.

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vinaykverma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

I've been to quite a number of hotels worldwide, but non have been as awful as Mayfair Hotel.
The pictures you see in the website do not stand up to the claims made.

The problems include the followings:

1. Rooms are badly ventilated.

2. There's a disco which starts operating at 12 midnight and continues up until 4:30 a.m, which stops guests going to sleep.

3. The staff are rude.

4. The gym is extremely small.

5. The neighbourhood is not proper for a decent person, let alone for families.

By paying the same amount of money, one can stay in a much better hotel.

Hence, I do not recommend this so called hotel!! to anyone at all.

Date of stay: January 2017
4  Thank Fereydoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

First of all, the staff are so rude and unprofessional.
Secondly, the rooms smell so bad and it doesn't look like the pictures.
Thirdly, the food is awful.
Moreover, you can not even invite a friend to your room, and they treat you like a criminal.
With the same price you could find a better options.
I'm not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Nariman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

It is my 2nd experience of staying here after 5 odd months. Services have become bad to worse. Seems like the management is not keen to please their customers. They have cut down on drinking water, tea, coffee, stopped providing milk. vacuum cleaning is not done on daily basis. Iron's are out dated and wires worn out.

Room tip: Seems, management is weak. Did not see smile on faces of staff (there are exceptional)
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gulfafro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews