We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$43
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$31
No booking fees
Vio.com
$43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Indonep
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Good but need to focus cleaning

Review of Mayfair Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 11, 2016via mobile
Hotel is nice. Reception staff helpful too. I booked a room through agoda.com and specifically maintained about king bed and non smoking room but I got a room full smell of smoke. I went back reception and they arranged me a room with twin bad. It's was not I wanted but they said they don't have available room however it was good it's value of money. Good location near from metro station. But I found a chip of broken glass in my room and I kept on side. Bathroom wasn't clean properly specially tile. If they focus on cleanliness of hotel then hotel is recommended for everyone specially couple for holiday.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
Booking.com
$326
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $326
  • Agoda.com
    $287
  • Hotels.com
    $326
5.5 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
    $170
6.6 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
$97
  • Official Hotel
    $95
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $117
13.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $73
  • ZenHotels.com
    $65
  • Official Hotel
    $73
4.8 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
TributePortfolio
$81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $81
  • ZenHotels.com
    $50
  • Trip.com
    $197
16.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$40
  • Official Site
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $35
  • Vio.com
    $37
2.8 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$2,257
$54
Fully refundable
  • FourPoints.com
    $54
  • travelup.com
    $152
  • Agoda.com
    $54
2.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
Wyndham
$136
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    $85
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • Priceline
    $85
18.0 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$404
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $404
  • ZenHotels.com
    $333
  • travelup.com
    $379
15.7 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Prestigia.com
$1,426
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
14.8 miles from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
11
51
60
28
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
51
60
28
46
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 196 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel gets a lot of terrible uncalled for reviews! Ive stayed at this hotel three times, its clean, staff are lovely and hotels position is 5 mins from metro station. From there you can travel to anywhere in Dubai cheaply. There is a lot of Indian tourists go and I must say that their attitude towards the staff at the hotel is disgusting. They complain about everything! They expect to be treated like royalty in a budget hotel perhaps next time they should dig a little deeper and go stay at the palm. You only get what you pay for after all!
The rooms are lovely and the place is spotless. Towels changed daily and fresh linen twice a week.
The staff member who looks after the rooftop swimming pool cant do enough for you and it is so quiet and peaceful. My only critisism of this area would be to offer cold drinks and snacks at the pool. The hotel is missing a trick by not providing this service but not a huge problem as I took my own.
Dont listen to all the bad reviews find out for yourself this is a perfect hotel if youre travelling on a budget

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sultan218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Very bad hotel. All af things bad. All service very very low.
Cleaning bad
Very very soundy.
Cleaning service bad bad bad.
just only the setuation in city is good. This hotel near reghe metro station.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank erfankarimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

PLUS:
- close to the Metro station.
- quick and easy access to good restaurants.
- Clean And Big Rooms.
- warm and Cool water.
- Breakfast was awesome.
- Friendly Staff.

Need Improvement:
- Cleaning of the washrooms can be improved.

Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 165shoaiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked in this hotel cause we thought it's nice, clean and quite place, which later discovered it's the opposite.
First of all, they charge in advance, so we had to pay when we registered in the hotel.
We don't know if that's include all the hotels in UAE?
Later on we wanted for whole night to get us additional pillows and blankets, cause the cooling system is working non stop, even if you set the room temperature to 23 or25 Celsius it'll keep on working till you're frozen.
We where 3 in the room, with no space, it's seemed they added the extra bed in the cost of additional space, so no where to sit on chairs or couches. Only on the bed.

Room crevice is very bad, always late and had to call them million times.

Bathrooms are dirty and the water flushing system in broken, so continuous water running even in the night, so you could not sleep because of the water noice.

Internet is shutting down the whole time, and had to type the passwords every time you open a phone or laptop.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank B9324CRmohammeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel located in Deirah near various restaurants and its 10 min walk to metro station and offers rooms with acceptable facilities including clean sheets and furniture but it's too crowded. As we get there late at night, they offered us to spend one night in their last room which was completely a mess, but the next day we changed it to a better one.I had such different experience through my residence, the first night was totally disappointing. Overall if you can arrange to get there at check in time(2 to 4 pm) you could have the best room!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Bahar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews