We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“famous Marriott cheese cake, never a let down!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community
Ranked #373 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“famous Marriott cheese cake, never a let down!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Dear Reader

Please be reminded/aware that my review is based purely on my OWN personal experience and emotions during the period of my stay and may not reflect your own experience, opinion or personal view.

Like other reviews, I can confirm that this hotel is not close to anything spectacular.
After an exceptionally long trip I walked through the front door with mixed feelings walking into a slightly out dated decor.
The reception desk was an interesting exercise. It beats me to comprehend that the "face of a Marriott franchise" consists of youngsters in training - not a senior staff member in sight allowing these trainees to sink themselves. Management should be ashamed of themselves a) having training staff thrown into the deepest end in such a manner b) the "interesting" selection of nationality creating the hotel's first impression.

Despite all, check-in was successfully positive.

I was pleasantly surprised at the "courtyard" which sported a beautiful and idillic scenery of pool combined with stretch of canal.... very pretty and perfect holiday feeling.
However, sitting in the lounge I felt a "soaking feeling" in the sole of my shoes.... only to find out that there is a leak from the canal straight into the reception lounge, sporting a sopping wet carpet. It is my understanding that the Marriott courtyard will be undergoing renovations in the near future to sort out this problem.

A Starbucks open lounge was situated in the reception area - unfortunately my excitement lasted till the first sip of my chilled coffee- not completely authentic in line with the original franchise (like many franchises in the Middle East who get away with the franchise name alone)

Although I was given a room with two single beds I was pleasantly surprised at the large size of the beds.
To the contrary, the bathroom towels are so small that you may choose if you would like to cover your chest area or your bottom area.

Having said all of the above, as a reward member, I was treated up to Marriott standards and internet facilities were a dream.
Enjoyed the selection of TV channels
Staff who served us were all, without exception, very helpful and professional.

I look forward coming back in the near future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChancebyChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
6
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent there two nights when travelling on business to SA. have booked this hotel through my loyalty program points and out of all Marriot hotels in Dubai this one the only one that could accommodate me and my colleague- even though it was not a high season. I quickly found out why- the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and taxi to the city is pretty expensive. The rooms are very old fashioned and didn't look like in the hotel's official webpage.

Saying that- I did enjoy my stay. There was a lovely view on the pond/lake in the middle of resort and we enjoyed subathing by this lake in the first morning. Didn't attempt to venture to the city on that day as we planned a desert safari in the afternoon. On the second day we checked out early morning, left the luggate and spent till very late sighseeing in Dubai. Came back only to pick up cases on the way to airport.

If I ever come to Dubai again would pick a more central hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I like this hotel .. its nice and quite calm ... the hotel outside Dubai which is perfect for a calm vacation ..
i do recommend this hotel highly ......Got Starbucks inside the hotel and ther is a mall and a good resturant in this area ... the people and the servies is perfect the front office respetion was very helpfull kind and nice ,, ill dif ill visit this hotel again this my sec time and i get the best serves for tow years ...
maher

Room Tip: Lake View room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maherhanhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a bit of an oddity in the Marriott Courtyard portfolio of hotels. The staff are very helpful and well trained as you would expect but hotel fails in other aspects. The breakfast area is too small for the number of rooms so it gets too busy at around 10am. From our room we could hear people in the corridor and the room next door which is something I would normally expect in a UK B&B!
Location-wise, this hotel is well out of the way and far from the best places to stay in Dubai. You will need to pay 30Dirhams at least to get to the Jameira Beach Resort (JBR) and about 80 to get to the major malls and 100 back to the airport. I can see no point being in this location unless you have business in the area.
On the plus-side, it is linked to a small shopping mall including a decent supermarket and a number of restaurants along the side of the lake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DohaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is NOT close to Media City / Internet city as stated on website.
None-smoking rooms are old smoking rooms.
Limited selection in breakfast buffet.
It doesn't deliver usual Marriott quality and I didn't find it good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhs2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thumbs Up
1. Staff - by and large the staff especially in the cafe / restaurant and at reception are great
Community - the attached supermarket means you don't need to step out of air conditioning in 2. the summer heat to get essentials
3. Surroundings - can go for a leisurely walk around the artificial lake
4. Cucina - the Italian restaurant is pretty good
5. Marriott Rewards program
6. Fairly spacious apartments

Thumbs Down
1. Location - The biggest downside to this hotel is that it is so far away from Dubai's city centre. There is scant public transport, with no metro station in the immediate vicinity, which means you are dependent on cabs for transport.
2. Gym - not up to the mark
3. Restaurants - only 2, of which 1 is closed during the summer
4. Breakfast - very limited if you consider the Grab and Go for the apartments

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravingreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is a little far away from the action if you are wanting to be close to the city, however if you want to experience the community feel of living in Dubai it is worth it. The staff are fantastic, especially the breakfast crew, however the limited menu by the pool lets it down. It is well priced and if you do your homework you can catch the bus to the Buttuta Mall in 15 mins, it is very safe for a woman and I felt comfortable, just remember to buy a Nol card before you do, as the drivers do not accept cash. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the Mall of the Emirates twice per day so you can shop until your hearts content. The other thing they offer which in my mind is great value, a shuttle bus to Jebel Ali Beach Resort and this inlcudes entry, that is an awesome way to spend the day. The rooms are a bit tired, particulary the bathroom, I found the bath is too skinny to be under the shower and you have to hang to to ensure that you do not fall out. The local community shopping centre attached to the hotel, is good and offers all the basics should you need them. The downside for me was; the room service menu ( very ordinary and over priced), the front desk staff although friendly if you asked anything much past hello, it was a bit of a chore and hard to communicate, the rooms do need updating, although the bed was comfortable, The overall experience was good and I would stay here again, you cannot get everything right!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake it is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicko2075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dubai, Green Community
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fortune Park Hotel
Fortune Park Hotel
#349 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
4.5 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
3.7 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community

Property: Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community
Address: 37B St, PO Box 63845 | Dubai Investment Park, Dubai 63845, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai, Green Community reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing