We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel NOT holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Ranked #171 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Def not a holiday hotel. Very much business orientated. Staff very friendly and room clean with usual facilities bit on the small side. 2 small pool areas both virtually empty all day with no atmosphere. Nowhere to go of an evening unless you want to walk 900 mtr to the metro to go to the marina area or any of the malls. Overall disappointing location this time compared to previous visits to Dubai.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Media City for your recent stay.It is our endeavour to deliver a unique “YES I CAN” experience to all our valued guests. At this situation, it is rewarding to know that you appreciated and well convinced with the services of our staff.
Definitely, pools can be considered a bit small for refreshing dash located on our roof top sundeck over viewing the Palm and on lower shadier level. The hotel is in a convenient location, accessible to taxi and public bus. New Dubai Tramway will start operating from this October, with a station at a 5 minute walk towards Marina and JBR.
Hoping to welcome you again in your next visit in Dubai.
Sincerely,
Francois Galoisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very nice room (with very comfy bed!) / bathroom, great food. Big range of different foods for breakfast (but no veggies :/ Nice roof bar. Not very fast internet connection. Business center is fine, we only had problems with air conditioning. Additional features like pool and spa are also fine. Staff basically very helpful and kind, with some exceptions at reception desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review at TripAdvisor and your recent stay with us.
Our goal is a 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel constantly with some of the shortcomings you experienced. In fact, I will investigate about the internet connection and air conditioning to avoid reoccurrence of this situation.
Again, thank you and hope to welcome you again in your next visit in Dubai City.
Sincerely,
Francois Galoisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Go for the business class room. Access to business lounge with finger foods and drinks. Location is perfect if you have meetings around internet city or media city. Close to Marina and a 5 min taxi to the emirates mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I really appreciate for sharing your feedback and highly recommending our hotel at TripAdvisor.
It was nice to hear from you that you had a memorable experience with our stunning and stylish hotel at the heart of Media City. Be grateful in our services up to your satisfaction and standards with our Yes I Can provision.
Certainly to welcome you again in your next visit to Dubai City.
Sincerely,
Francois Galoisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Service was efficient,mustard polite and friendly. Room was comfortable and had everything. Bed was comfortable and linen fresh, duvet also big and comfortable. Nice personalized touches. Easy access to metro and taxis. Internet a bit dicey at times. Conference room was a bit stuffy as air con was not working properly. Excellent idea to award Carlson points for limited room service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon Isthebat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay at our hotel.
I will share your positive comments with my team, it reinforces us in what we do well and motivates us to overcome the weaknesses you highlighted.
Our WIFI was recently boosted to 100MB. However, i asked our IT manager to monitor the peaks in wifi traffic. As to the AC, it could be due to the number of guests attending a meeting. Again I will make sure our Engineer adapts air flow accordingly.
I hope to accommodate you again at our hotel in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely.
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

had my vacation here in dubai with my son and it is our 4th time in the hotel. staying in the business class room is rewarding amongst with its privilege like having a lounge which comes with happy hour that serves sumptuous snacks and variety of drinks plus the wines. Breakfast is also great. We tried the lunch before and its awesome. Looking forward to our next stay.

Thank Mary Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience at the Radissonblu, Dubai Media City. I am glad you and your son felt safe and "at home" with us. I will share your comments with my team members, the ones delivering 100% satisfaction.
I hope to have the pleasure accommodating you again in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely.
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were delighted with the location of this hotel, really close to the Marina (8-10 Dirham in a taxi), handy to the metro also. Great price for somewhere so convenient. The hotel itself was great, the rooms are definitely small but that didn't bother us being there for a short stay. Breakfast etc. was great with a chef making omelettes and a range of food. Staff were very helpful, and very pleasant, especially in the wine bar which is well worth a visit. They do wine tastings etc. every night. We were pleasantly surprised with the small pool areas!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your recent stay experience at our hotel.
Indeed by Dubai standard our rooms and pools can be considered as smaller, however our standard rooms are well appointed and recently refurbished. as to the pool, you correctly stressed that we are blessed with 2, one on lower shadier level and the other on our roof top sundeck.
Regarding the hotel convenient location, Radissonblu, DMC, will enjoy the proximity of the brand new Dubai Tramway. From this October, a station will open at a 5 minute walk, towards the Marina and JBR.
I hope that me and my team will have again the occasion to demonstrate our Yes I Can spirit in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great position very close to Tram system & Marina with all the delights of this area plus Marina Mall.

Two nice serviced pool area's, good size pools, with very comfortable sun loungers & super soft towels.
Our rooms were very clean, cool cotton bedding, great pillows & super size bathroom with walk in shower. 2 Bottles of Water are left every day complimentary daily. Tea & Coffee facilities.

We ate at the "Chief House" in the Hotel for the Friday night Fish special and it was worth every dirham. We took the option with wine & soft drinks which worked out well. Great buffet breakfast.

Hotel Staff very welcoming & helpful. Hotel has a beach area on the Palm with a shuttle service departing Hotel at 10.00am and also a free shuttle service to the "Mall of the Emirates" departing at 16.00hrs and returning at 21.00hrs.,

All in all a good destination and a 4* Hotel with a 5* feeling..
Jean from Failsworth, Manchester UK

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the main Hotel as it is quitter & this is where the Breakfast Buffet is loc...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
My deepest thanks for posting your positive comments and recommending our hotel at Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay and glad with overall services offered by our staff. At Radissonblu, Dubai Media City, our goal is to deliver 100% guest satisfaction. Rest assure that your feedback will be shared to our team as it serves as a tremendous motivation and inspire with dedication to our work.
Again, thank you and hope to welcome you again in your next visit in Dubai City.
Sincerely,
Francois Galoisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Media One Hotel Dubai
#131 of 554 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arjaan by Rotana
#172 of 554 in Dubai
577 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#226 of 554 in Dubai
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Al Falak St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Business Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#151 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $125 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stylish comfort of the Radisson Blu Hotel in Al Sufouh at Media City. The tone for your visit is set by the elegance of the lobby, a stylish composition of wood, stone and glass with Swarovski chandeliers. The 246 rooms and suites of this Media City hotel carry that elegance through in clean lines and warm tones. On-site dining provides guests with numerous options at several restaurants, bars and lounges. For relaxation, guests can luxuriate in the sunshine on an outdoor terrace or in the cool waters of our outdoor pools as well as indulge in a massage or spa treatment at Senso Wellness Center. The hotel's meeting space, which comprises 12 rooms, spanning 582 square meters, is available for private and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing