We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very efficient team, amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Ranked #173 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, very efficient team, amazing breakfast”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Moved out from the Al Bashra area yesterday as found a good rate at the Radisson Blu Media city and my only worry was location. Well for £3 you can get anywhere in Dubai by taxi and this hotel is well worth staying at.

The decor is immaculate and I don't know why the moaners are out about the bridge as I thought this was a nice feature.

Breakfast was very good and the team ate very helpful

Nothing more to say

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGrove82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
It is always bliss on our part to read flattering comments of our valuable guests. We are grateful beyond words about you leaving a very good comment for our staff’s hospitality, our hotel’s architectural design and internal decor and the food we serve, and also for giving us your trust by staying in our hotel. Amidst your busy days, we hope you’ll again find your way to Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Media City.
Thank you and see you!
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    474
    148
    47
    38
See reviews for
93
161
80
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, only 20 mins walk from the nearest metro station.

The rooms are adequately sized and nice and clean. The staff is excellent, very friendly and goes out of the way to accommodate. The wireless internet in the room was quite good.

The swimming pool is tiny, hardly enough for 2 people - and if your room is in the other wing w.r.t the reception wing, then you have to go up/down and elevator and cross the bridge half the time since most restaurants, gym etc. are located on the other side.

The breakfast was good as well - overall satisfied with the hotel - this is strictly a business hotel

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the same wing as the reception - that will save you a trip across the bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samiujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Your good review of our hotel is highly appreciated! Thank you for the positive assessment of our staff, internet connection and overall acclamation of our hotel. We sincerely understand that it may be of inconvenience to some of our guests to transfer from one tower to the other, and that’s why we thought to have restaurants and amenities in both towers. And if in case in the future you will find unintentional default on our part, please make us aware without any hesitations. See you soon in our Hotel!
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is situated some twenty minutes by cab from the International airport

The rooms are small by Dubai standards but very clean and well appointed. The bathrooms are large and equipped by all the usual amenities

Our room category had free wi fi

The hotel is separated into two wings, East and West and is utilised primarily by business groups

Reception and check in was efficient, but a little disappointed to find at check in we had been appointed two single beds when our reservation stated two adults and one child

The pool in our wing was being renovated but we used the East Wing pool which was spacious , clean and inviting although the water temperature was 30 degrees which is not refreshing to swim in

I utilised the spa area and enjoyed a superb massage

We wouldn't stay here again due to the distance from the airport for only a one night stay and being so far from the shopping malls. However the hotel is good value and very clean and tidy

Food outlets were well organised and offered good choices

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswalsh365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
It was nice to have you in our hotel! And though you have said that you wouldn’t pick our hotel for only a one night stay, we would like you to know that you are still always welcome here. On the other hand, we are glad to know that you have taken delight in our spa, free internet access, efficient staff and in overall cleanliness of our hotel. Also, thank you for putting us in mind of the pool temperature. Though we keep it at the right temperature, weather still affects but we’ll have it checked regularly. About the room set up, we apologize for the inconvenience we might have caused you for giving 2 single beds. We are at high occupancy that time and thought since you have a kid to stay with you, a free upgrade to business class and a separate bed might be of comfort for all of you. We will make certain to ask for your specific request next time you visit us. Once again, thank you and until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been first time to Dubai on business trip, but had an experience of staying in 2 hotels of the same Radisson blu hotel chain: the Downtown hotel and Media city hotel.
You will anyway need a car/ taxi to travel in Dubai, but Downtown hotel is still a stand-alone building on a highway, and has a bit 'sterilized' look and feel. I still saw tourists there, however for vacations it wouldn’t be the hotel of my choice, as it's a typical business-style hotel.
On another note, it's located near Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa and has a useful feature - a free shuttle going to Dubai mall and another place Emmar square ( offices direction).
The room 1411 was actually what I liked best about this hotel - spacious, with a nice view and bath supplies of a great quality. I stayed in the hotel for only one night, so didn't try food and didn't go to swim to the swimming pool on the roof.
So all in all - a convenient experience for office trips nearby, but I would prefer the Media city hotel if I had a choice from these two.
Media city Radisson blu hotel is having a more hospitable and laid-back feel thanks to the helpful, always smiling staff ,a pleasant warm-hued interior and comfy environment without constructions or highway nearby. It’s located nearby the offices of many IT companies, as Microsoft, etc and Dubai Marina on the other side, which guarantees a nice place around if you want to go out in the evening. Sea is 10 min drive if you choose to use the hotel facility of Riva sports beach club, including hotel's free lexus shuttle drive and pick up back.
Riva is a cool beach club with swimming pool, a pool bar and umbrellas on the beach – all looking pretty and nice and cost 100 AED per day, which is an absolute value for money ( 2-3 times less than the other hotels beachclubs nearby)
The roof top swimming pool terrace was amazing- the best place to enjoy in the morning before going to work. Another swimming pool was located on the 2nd floor and was small – hence the water was rather hot in the evening.
Breakfast is variable, included a wide range of hot and cold dishes and can be served inside and outside.
The best fact was that we have been upgraded to the executive room, which was very spacious, with big bathroom, and a very comfortable bed, and were given a ‘happy hour’ as part of exec room, at 6-9 pm, serving delicious food and a choice of alcohol ( otherwise, very expensive in the bars outside). A quiet time on the green lit terrace was a perfect finish to those days, when you are tired and need to relax instead of heading in town to go out.
There is also a SPA salon in the hotel, recommended by Timeout magazine as one of the best.
The only questionable feature would be having a club in the hotel ( rooftop) - being fun for others, it could get slightly loud on the weekends, and I heard that the rooms under the club are not great because of this.
Will happily stay again in the Radisson blu Media city hotel, while think Downtown is only if needed for business.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room under the bar/club, which gets noisy on the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaBukina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
It is true that people’s choices and opinions may vary from case to case. And with what you have written, it is nice to know that whatever the case in point for your checking in is, you will have our sister hotel and us as the pick of the bunch on your list. Going further with what you have mentioned about us, we are quite esteemed to know that another guest departed from our hotel appeased by our hospitality, location, amenities, choice of food and warm service. We are also impressed with your keenness to visit almost every part of our hotel like our terraces and see our pools, also the spa. About the noise coming from our Dusk Terrace, we are checking on every angle to stop the noise from penetrating to the rooms under (speakers and buffers). This noise issue won’t be long because we are working on it. Thank you for staying with us and we’ll see you soon!
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Spent a week at this hotel on business whilst attending Gitex. I had booked a standard room which was on the 6th floor underneath the rooftop bar.... which was pretty noisy as I arrived at the weekend. I asked to move and was upgraded to the Executive floor. The room was really spacious and airy - with a big bathroom with shower and bath and huge comfy bed!! The best thing about the executive room is access to the lounge on the 2nd floor. This is a large inside lounge which leads out onto a really nice outside terrace with sofas etc. Every evening drinks and snacks are served during happy hour from 6-9 - this was a huge bonus as alcohol is so expensive in Dubai. A couple of evenings my colleague and I just stayed in the lounge and ate there, really nice.
The breakfasts were also great, both pools nice, especially the rooftop pool. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Location is good too. Would definitely use this hotel again when in Dubai for work.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit more for the executive rooms, West Tower preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarsandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Amidst busy days, it is quite necessary to still find time and ways to pamper ourselves. And we are more than happy that most of you who reviewed our Hotel in the Trip Advisor page give us reflection of satisfied guests. Thank you for giving us the drive to continue our standards of duty. In the interim, we wish you well and see you on your next visit to us!
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Radisson Blu Media City in Dubai is a very nice hotel, in the middle of the Media City (walking distance to my office). Service in hotel is excellent, especially reservation and visa department. Front desk employees are also very professional and helpful - probably the best Radisson experience (in terms of services) so far.
Some things that annoyed me:
- no iron in the room - if hotel aims for business clients iron should be an integral part of every room
- small rooms - room I got was quite small, smaller than expected
- transportation to the airport - excellent service, but too expensive
- pool - mostly in shade, not nice
- roof terrace - nice and spacious, liked it a lot

Anyway, ok hotel, will be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Business room upgrade is very expensive, but if you're claustrofobic,go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orhankhopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Knowing how our employees’ services made you commend the Hotel in general is quite impelling. However, with the concern of the iron and ironing board, we have them available upon request for they are not fitted inside our rooms’ cabinet for keep. For our pools, we have one in the West Tower and one in the East Tower. Both are open for our guests (like you) so they can choose whether they like it shady or open to sunlight. For our outsourced hotel cars, like what we have said to one of our guests, we always want to provide our guests with alternatives that’s why though a bit costly, we keep them because they provide high comfort level since they are superior quality cars and regularly hygienically maintained.Any additional suggestions you may have would be welcome. Once again, thank you and we’ll see you!
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for the first time after many visits to Dubai.
The staff were very friendly and the room was perfect for my business stay.
Unlike many hotels in Dubai the wireless internet was both free and worked well.
Good location, and facilities and would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Note the hotel is split into 2 blocks - don't know if there is any difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are again quite compelled with what we have read. Thank you for acknowledging our staff’s affability as well as our amenities. We are indebted to know that you appreciated our internet connection speed and our stand to give it for free. Hope it will not be long until we have you here again. Until then!
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Media One Hotel Dubai
#153 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
Arjaan by Rotana
#155 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tamani Hotel Marina
#223 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Al Falak St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Business Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#153 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stylish comfort of the Radisson Blu Hotel in Al Sufouh at Media City. The tone for your visit is set by the elegance of the lobby, a stylish composition of wood, stone and glass with Swarovski chandeliers. The 246 rooms and suites of this Media City hotel carry that elegance through in clean lines and warm tones. On-site dining provides guests with numerous options at several restaurants, bars and lounges. For relaxation, guests can luxuriate in the sunshine on an outdoor terrace or in the cool waters of our outdoor pools as well as indulge in a massage or spa treatment at Senso Wellness Center. The hotel's meeting space, which comprises 12 rooms, spanning 582 square meters, is available for private and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Rezidor, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing