We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Ranked #171 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I went to this hotel which was booked to me as part of a promotion. This is a reason i cannot talk about value for money but I definitely enjoyed my stay. I only used the hotel to sleep and have breakfast. The room was decent size considering I was by myself. Very clean, nice bathroom and nice views to some towers. Breakfast was also good as there was a big selection of food, fruits, etc. I always took a taxi to go anywhere or I friends of mine picked me up so I don't know if the location is good for tourism or not. Anyway, I think you need to use taxis no matter where you stay in Dubai. Overall, it was a nice hotel and I could easily go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    475
    149
    47
    38
See reviews for
94
162
81
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

let me preface this with the fact that we had spent 2 weeks in india prior to coming to dubai, so this was the absolute closest to having our home comforts that we hadn't had in quite some time... so, we were extremely excited when we got to our room. very very very comfortable, very up to date, clean, and with a wonderful shower (i literally took an hour long shower). my number one complaint is that our room was tiny, we didn't have much room to even open our luggage without tripping over it. the staff was very helpful in planning our day (unfortunately we only had one full day!) and were very accommodating to all of our questions and concerns. the breakfast buffet was truly phenomenal, and i'm a bit of a brunch snob back home. wonderful cheeses, lox, and anything else you could ask for..

the hotel is somewhat in the middle of nowhere. like all of dubai, you have to take a taxi to get anywhere (even the metra, really!) and this isn't the greatest of locations for tourists, but we had an easy time getting to and from the hotel - taxis are always available. the wifi was not fast, not at all, but it did the trick for the basics.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A friend and I stayed the weekend of the Saucony Half Marathon which was conveniently located on the other side of SZR at Emirate Hills golf course. Upon checking in around 6pm we were told that only queen rooms were available, even though we had requested two twin beds, because the hotel was "sold out." We tried desperately to get into two twins to no avail. Upon entering the tiny queen room there was a very strange chemical odor, like a strong cleaner/air freshener. We headed out for dinner (a quick 10 min. walk to the Metro station) and upon returning to the room around 11pm or so it was clear that our room was very, very close to a disco/club within the hotel with very loud techno music pumping. As my friend was waking up early for the marathon, this would not do. We asked to be moved to a room and after 20 min. or so we brought all our stuff down to reception and received new keys for a business class room on the 2nd floor with two twin beds (yeah!). This room was slightly larger with a very roomy bathroom and no chemical odor. Best of all, we had access to the club lounge with free drinks/snacks and free breakfast in the AM. Both rooms by comparison were trendy and stylish. We found the sleep comfortable. We took a glimpse at the pools (small!) and the gym (no windows!) and took a pass. Free wi-fi on property was nice. We had our bags held with the bellman as we had a late departure but when we came to collect them the bellman was nowhere to be found so we just took them, which makes me curious about overall bag responsibility/safety. Overall I would only stay at this property again if I need to be in that area. Otherwise, the distance via Metro anywhere but Mall of the Emirates seemed quite lengthy (~30 min. to Dubai Mall). The hotel was a quick cab ride to the Marina or Palm Jumeriah areas, though. Unfortunately my friend is still fighting with the hotel as she was charged to her US credit card in USD instead of AED (even though she insists she requested AED), causing a poor exchange rate. The hotel has a satisfaction guarantee rate it explicitly promotes on the property and in this case my friend is clearly not satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stooksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Your comments will help us work on our issues.
I hope to have you again and would personally follow up on your stay experience.
Please contact me should you decide to give us this opportunity.
Best regards
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel is good. Rooms and bathrooms are a little small, but the balcony saves it. The price of accomodation and drinks in bars is too expensive - you can stay in a more luxurious Dubai hotel for the same price. Some staff members speek poor English. There is a great band playing in the bar next to the lobby. Too many waitors in the restaurant during breakfast are annoying.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeezy3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Definitely agree this is just a business hotel - do not waste your time if you are visiting Dubai on vacation. Overall, this was a disappointing experience for me as a woman traveling alone in an Arab country; the staff wasn't very friendly, there was an error with my booking and I was overcharged for the room (the reservation manager absolutely refused to compromise or make it right even though their slogan is that they do make it right - they wouldn't offer me one single solution). I declined room service in order to receive a dining credit which they never provided. I booked a city tour which was terrible; the driver took me to the trashiest stores ever when I asked him to take me to the souks. Overall, I would NOT recommend this hotel. It is far from shopping, beaches, sight seeing...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3Violet333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

It is true that during your visit to Dubai, the city was full and we had no alternative.

It does not reflect our normally cooperative and "Yes I Can" spirit. I hope that you will give us a chance upon a future visit to the City.

Best regards
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

stayed here only for the last day of our holiday.though my reservation was for 2 adults and 1 child in a standard room, but being pampered at radisson royal for the better half of our stay this was quite a disappointment.room really tight.if all of us in the room together there was barely space to move around.stay here if you have work in this area otherwise avoid!!metro a 10 minute walk.far away from downtown but about a 15 minute drive to JBR walk.rooms in 2 buildings and lifts are a horrible depressing green from the inside making it look like some seedy joint.breakfast was a good spread.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaycrazyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is a decent hotel in a primarily business area. There is literally nothing around, apart from some office buildings. It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to Dubai Marina and 10-15 minutes to metro station. Rooms are good but not spectacular - unfortunately in mine the wi-fi did not work and I was forced to use LAN cable (the Internet was free). Breakfast was very good though.

The hotel is very reasonably priced, considering quality and not so bad location (considering Dubai distances).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Media One Hotel Dubai
#152 of 545 in Dubai
2,652 reviews
Arjaan by Rotana
#137 of 545 in Dubai
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tamani Hotel Marina
#223 of 545 in Dubai
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Al Falak St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Business Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#153 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stylish comfort of the Radisson Blu Hotel in Al Sufouh at Media City. The tone for your visit is set by the elegance of the lobby, a stylish composition of wood, stone and glass with Swarovski chandeliers. The 246 rooms and suites of this Media City hotel carry that elegance through in clean lines and warm tones. On-site dining provides guests with numerous options at several restaurants, bars and lounges. For relaxation, guests can luxuriate in the sunshine on an outdoor terrace or in the cool waters of our outdoor pools as well as indulge in a massage or spa treatment at Senso Wellness Center. The hotel's meeting space, which comprises 12 rooms, spanning 582 square meters, is available for private and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing