We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,589)
Filter reviews
8,590 results
Traveler rating
7,324
817
263
101
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,324
817
263
101
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge mezzerie restaurant towel art social by heinz beck vietnamese restaurant peacock alley adult pool palm jumeirah family pool lounge access towel animals beautiful hotel special thanks special mention pool staff half board housekeeping team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 8,590 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the Waldorf in the 22nd December, Boxing Day and the hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas.

Huge attractions and developments are ongoing to make Dubai and even better holiday destination ,the Global Village is a must see attraction.

We arrived on the 26th, Boxing Day and the hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. The Cocktail Party in the Presidential Suite was amazing. Once again the staff make every event special.

The New Years entertainment was a bit of a let down but the hotel was decorated in a Circus theme and looked spectacular. We saw the New Year in on the beach with awesome firework displays all over Dubai. David Wilson, the hotel manager and his staff supplying us with champagne to toast the New Year.

The hotel has a children's play club and our two Grand daughters spent an enjoyable time with the staff.

The hotel itself is very well appointed, which you would expect from a 5 star accommodation. We had a Delux Room facing The Palm and upgraded to the Premier Lounge. Was it worth the extra cost? Yes in every way! Whilst everyone will not opt for this option we can only judge on the package we chose.

The Mezzerie restaurant is available to all guests and can get quite busy as this is where most families chose to eat. A good choice of food and this is a buffet restaurant. The Lao restaurant is a Vietnamese restaurant and the food second to none. The Social restaurant is an Italian restaurant and again the standard of food is very high. The Palm restaurant is around the pool area and we did not get the chance to eat there;

Any negatives that can be found in any of these restaurants is they can be quite expensive, so watch the menu and order accordingly.

The rooms, communal areas and facilities anywhere in the hotel are of a very high standard.

The crowning glory of this hotel is the staff and their willingness to go over and beyond their duties, Special mention to Emma and Mark in the Premier Lounge who made our stay very special.

Many thanks to David Wilson the hotel manager he does an excellent job of running this hotel. We will be returning Xmas 2020.

Room tip: Palm View rooms are the best. 5th Floor rooms are Pearl Rooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel/Resort Review Dubai

Hotel - Waldorf Astoria Dubai
Rating - 5 star ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Room - modern, upmarket and spacious room. Very clean. Twice a day room turnover.
Service - excellent service from check in to check out. Private tour of the resort and hotel room on arrival. Breakfast service was excellent. Pool and beach staff were very good.
Amenities - beach, pool and fitness center were excellent. Pools are open till late so you can swim in the cool night sky. Private ‘tented’ beach chairs were excellent at the pools. Free bottles of water in ice provided as well as towels and magazines.
Location - located on the far end of the palm. Lovely for families as you are away from the city. However if you are looking to go up and down to the malls , it’s a bit of a distance.
Overall - excellent world class resort. Service was great all around. Would definitely recommend spending some relaxing time here in dubai

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PMuhammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow what a fantastic hotel !!! It has exceeded our expectation in all areas. The Pearl Club is a total gem and So worth the upgrade especially if you enjoy alcohol. We have just had the pleasure of staying 10 nights, the choice and quality of the food was brilliant through out.The staff totally amazing and service with a smile is an understatement. Our thanks to Emma,Mercy,Arnie,Prince,Evelyn,Lesley and all the Mezzerie Team and Syed to mention a few of the wonderful pepole who made our holiday so perfect. Mark from the management team was fantastic at his job!. See you all in November!

Room tip: Up grade to the Pearl Club
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah was a place to remember my vacation with the group of friends was unforgettable, All the staff on any department was polite professional knowledgeable and very kindly
The Pearl Club staff was AMAZING all of them special thanks to Sagar,Mercy,Emma,Eve,Cleopatra,Ernelita,Arnie,Prince,Axell
front desk staff: Priyanka,Suraj,Marwan,Abhirup,Abdullah thank for making my stay like a dream

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 308gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and excellent choice of activities, pool and sea swimming and an excellent fitness centre

We paid the extra for a room with lounge access and it was worth it for us. The food was excellent in both selection and amount, and.... if you like a drink the bar is complementary from 17:00 - 20:00. Alcohol when available is expensive in Dubai so this is well worth it.

The Viennese restaurant, Lao, is very good.

Days out are easy to arrange if you want to go further afield.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank RGR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorfdubai, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RGR101,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews