We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel on an amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Ranked #10 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Waldorf Astoria on the Jumeira Palm, Dubai. It was a beautiful hotel with fabulous service and we had a room overlooking the Burj Al Arab.
We had one major issue which we didn't even realise when we booked our holiday, it was the month of Ramadan. This means that you shouldn't drink or eat in public during the hours of daylight. This made it very difficult as the temperatures were in excess of 45 degrees. However, this was our issue and nothing to do with the hotel.
This is a very high class hotel and with that comes some high class prices. I felt that the prices of drinks were far too excessive, even for Dubai. My wife and I are regular visitors to the United Arab Emirates and this was unquestionably the most expensive prices we've experienced.
I also felt that as the hotel was so quieton less than 20% occupancy), we should have been offered an upgraded room. We have had this many times whilst in Dubai or Ras Al Khaimah.
The service was exceptional at this hotel, from Jullia on Reception, to Das in the Restaurant and also the Restaurant Manager - the were a wonderful asset to the Waldorf team and great ambassadors for you brand. It would be great if your teams wore name badges so they could publically get the recognition they deserve.
Overall, a great hotel with a fantastic team.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a magnificent standard. You can choose to see either the Arabian Gulf with amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allblack66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Allblack66

Thank you for your recognition of our team members who displayed an exceptional service during your stay with us. It is a pleasure knowing you have enjoyed your time in our resort and much appreciate your review! We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,289 - 4,295 of 5,345 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, sensational rooms and divine staff. In particular Aleks the door man who showed us our to our room. He took the time to explain all the room details as well as give us great tips of to which sights to see on our very short stay. I look forward to staying here again in august on our way home!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ddmddmddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Ddmddmddm

It is so nice to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and especially Aleks who looked after your stay well. Thank you for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you back in few weeks!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a brilliant time here, staff went above and beyond, hotel was exquisite and all the family catered for - fantastic kids club and amazing spa and gym. Go on treat yourself, I guarantee you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Bruce S

Thank you very much for a wonderful review! I’m so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another unforgettable experience.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great holiday in Dubai at the Waldorf Astoria.
The people in the hotel were very nice and wanted to do everything for you to make the holiday a perfect one. You have your one concierge who takes care of everything but you also could ask the other staff in the hotel and they will help you also.
If you needed a cab you could go with the hotel car and they also would pick you up and if you needed something else what you couldn't get in the hotel like a asperin then they will call the pharmacy and will bring it to your room.

The hotel is very clean and is looking great. The pools and the beach are also great.

We were there when the world cup started and they had in the Palm Avenue a special menu. The people from the Palm Avenue were so nice and great services. Also is the Palm Avenue open till late so if you wanted to drink something but didn't want to go away from the hotel you could go there. They have nice cabanas in the pool where you can relax.

The only problem is that the hotel is a little bit far away from everything, but with the cab it's no problem and if you want to have a relaxing holiday with privacy, then is the Waldorf a perfect one.

I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We had a room with palm view and that was definitely worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Melanie v

It is a great pleasure to know that you had a fantastic holiday with us. Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to your return for another unforgettable experience real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked this hotel for a birthday and it was not disappointing! Great stay, and extremely friendly staff. Our suite was superb, better than we expected, with a great view! I would definitely visit this hotel again, whether it's for a Dubai style brunch, or to lounge around the pool for the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear Elizabeth S

I’m happy to hear you had a wonderful birthday getaway with us. Many thanks for your compliments about our team members and the resort. We look forward to serving you again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a brand new hotel. Service is excellent, everybody is very friendly. Location has pro and cons on the one hand it is a very quiet place, not noise of traffic and beautiful views, but for those looking to enjoy the active life of Dubai it may be too quiet since it takes at least 20 minutes of more driving to arrive to Dubai Marina or any of the Malls.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Rooms are huge and impecable. The pool area is fantastic. It was sad that the Spa area was not complete even when they announced that it was complete in their website.
There are several restaurants all serving good food. The gym is one of the most fantastic gyms I have ever seen.
This is indeed one of the best hotels of Dubai, it is a great fit for those looking to enjoy a relaxing VIP experience in a very stylish location in the Palm. There are some little things to work on to make this the best hotel, but with better training and good information from the staff this hotels in on the way!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladept1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear traveladept1

Thank you for a great review and I’m really happy to hear you found our service and facilities are of high standard in Dubai. I hope to welcome you back in our resort real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great Service, Decor. Food and Location are excellent. The feeling of Space and Quality Decor. The staff in all areas of The Hotel and Spa are well trained and one can see they Like their work and are pleased to Serve. The standards are very high in all areas. Breakfast and Dinner excellent Quality of Food. The Building interior and Design are

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 114daphnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Best 5-star New Resort – MENA Travel Awards 2014
Middle East’s Leading New Resort – World Travel Awards 2014
Best Luxury Hotel – Arabian Business Lifestyle Awards 2014

Dear 114daphnec

Many thanks for your wonderful review and I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the service you received from our team members. We look forward to creating more unforgettable experience!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#118 of 561 in Dubai
17,756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 561 in Dubai
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.1 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#64 of 561 in Dubai
5,494 reviews
12.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Address: Crescent Road, Dubai 24988, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $265 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the abundance of luxury services at the stunning Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah. Occupying a magnificent location on the iconic Palm Jumeirah, this elegant Dubai resort features an inviting private beach and a wealth of leisure activities, including watersports and tennis. Refresh in one of two temperature-controlled swimming pools or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel's 200m private beach. The resort features six distinct restaurants and lounges including European fine-casual cuisine at Social by Heinz Beck, South East Asian flavors at LAO, and the modern pool-side bistro Palm Avenue. Escape from the bustling city to the tranquil oasis of the grand Waldorf Astoria Spa. The spa features a lush outdoor garden and offers an array of treatments designed to impart a sense of balance and wellbeing. The supervised Coco's Kids Club offers a variety of activities to ensure your children are kept well entertained while you enjoy some time to yourself. | ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing